Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lambskin Leather Vest

Add a layer of warmth with the rugged good looks of our men's lambskin leather vest. Our casual lambskin leather vest sports a 2½" collar and a cotton pincord lining for extra comfort. Four exterior pockets offer ample storage; one features a security zipper, and the side-entry pockets are reinforced with rivets for added strength and durability. Double needle stitching throughout; fully lined with polyester for an easy fit. Convenient locker loop. Men's lambskin leather vest in mahogany. Lambskin/polyester. Professionally clean. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
33 of 38(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lambskin Leather Vest
Review 1 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice vest,
March 31, 2015
By: MoonshineCreek
from SC
"The vest is very nice. Fits well, nice leather, etc. Always get a lot of compliments. The only thing I would change is the collar. It has that crease that many zippered mock collars have. Don't know why that has to be there."
Review 2 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very high quality,
February 19, 2015
By: Glover
"I have been searching for a vest with a long drape so it would not look like a cowboy vest. This vest has a 27" drape and serves very well for casual wear. Not particularly fond of the stand up collar."
Review 3 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gift ever....,
February 3, 2015
By: CMPJR
from Knoxville, TN
"My wife purchased this vest for me after I admired it in an Orvis store. The fit is terrific, the leather first class ....plan to wear this for years."
Review 4 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice vest,
January 20, 2015
By: NOtrouble
from New Carlisle, Ohio
"I purchased this vest with the expectation of Orvis quality and I was only slightly disappointed. The garment is of the utmost quality and fits perfectly. The choice to use the corduroy insert in the collar seriously detracts from the garment."
Review 5 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lamb skin leather vest,
January 20, 2015
By: jacsonhole
from Wyoming
"I am quite pleased with the look, feel and aesthetic quality of the vest. I wear it every day inside my house during this cold winter season."
Review 6 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Vest vever!,
January 18, 2015
By: Groppy
from Mrlton New Jersey
"This vest allow,s me the ability to wear it to Church with a tie and a pair my my Orvis slack,s,or in a more casual environment,with a turtle neck or shirt with sweater.It,s warm and great looking."
Review 7 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase!,
January 2, 2015
By: cosmo1942
from Mansfield Ctr, CT
"In 41 years of marriage, I have never
seen my husband so excited! He's
been wearing it every single day....
and trust me, it's pretty cold out.
Thank you for your quick service and
I look forward to other purchases with you.
"
Review 8 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best "Dress" Vest I Own,
October 27, 2014
By: TexMoStl
from St. Louis, MO
"I am a VEST guy. I love them and wear them every chance I get. This leather vest greatly extends the type of occasions where I can appropriately wear a vest. It is size perfect even for a tall man. Soft and smooth, my wife loves it."
Review 9 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great waistcoat,
July 30, 2014
By: Dexx
from Blackpool, England
"Great style, excellent quality leather, fantastic value for money. Another great product from Orvis."
Review 10 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the best.,
February 28, 2014
By: tshift
from Washington State
"Pros: I liked the leather and lining.
Cons:
Fit me like a tent. I have other Orvis vests in XL that fit well, but this was too big around and too long. Also, cell phone pocket on the front was too small for a modern smart phone.
Sent it back."
Review 11 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent gift choice,
February 24, 2014
By: Lacima
from Windom, Texas
"I purchased this lamb skin vest as a surprise gift for my husband.The
Style, workmanship and quality of the garment exceeded our
Expectations.
"
Review 12 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Money well spent,
February 7, 2014
By: Jimmy7813
from Tyson's Corner ,Va
"My wife purchased one for me at Christmas.I wear this vest most days to work.
My brother saw me wearing the vest and remarked that my wife should buy him one next Christmas. His birthday is in Feb.so now he has one.
"
Review 13 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicest Leather.,
February 3, 2014
By: MAMIED
from High Point, NC
"My husband was thrilled with this vest. The leather is luxurious and the fit (M) is perfect. He is a true medium...wears a 39 or 40 suit and 15.5 shirt. if that helps. The zipper is smooth and appears sturdy. No complaints at all. Great gift."
Review 14 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC VEST!!,
January 29, 2014
By: OKIE53
from Charlotte, NC
"SIMPLY ELOQUENT, PROFOUNDLY SOFT LEATHER, EXACT SIZING WITH A GREAT FEEL AND LOOK. GREAT FOR A CASUAL SOPHISTICATED BUSINESS LOOK OR A RUGGED MARLBORO MAN APPEARANCE. VERSATILE FOR AN INDIVIDUALIZED FASHION STATEMENT."
Review 15 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
January 16, 2014
By: Reggie123
from Warrington pa.
"I am 62 I have bought many leather coats and jackets. This is by far the softest and richest leather garment ever . The attention to detail is impeckible . Sizing is right on I can't say enough .buy one."
Review 16 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Fit,
January 16, 2014
By: Mauger
from Vallejo, CA
"Fit is relative to the person, so if I were to get personal, I am six foot and 230. I wear a 40/30 pants. (hope you appreciate my sacrifice here to help). The XL fits me as though it was custom made. Almost every thing I wear is an XXL or XLT. I instantly liked this vest and I am wearing it 2 or 3 times a week. Not heavy, and you forget you are wearing it comfortable. I followed these reviews carefully so am trying to give a little extra."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
quality,
January 15, 2014
By: mamu
from Califoornia
"This was an online purchase, so I wasn't able to see the vest.
If I had seen it prior to purchase, I would not have selected this one. The lining in the collar is an inexpensive corduroy and looks cheap.
There are nicer ones to select from in the store.
"
Review 18 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product!!,
January 9, 2014
By: Jonce
from Lincoln, NE
"Am very pleased with the lambskin leather vest. Is very soft and comfortable, and affords a perfect level of warmth in both fall and spring seasons. Also is very stylish and can be worn to both casual and upscale events."
Review 19 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest,
December 27, 2013
By: CFcyn
from Virginia
"Hard to buy for husband,but he really likes nice things. So this year got him a $30 dollar pair of socks (who does that!!!) and this wonderful vest. He loved both, but the vest the most!!!!"
Review 20 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best vest ever,
December 20, 2013
By: klindsay
from cape cod, ma
"Excellent leather, very soft. My husband loved it!"