Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lambskin Leather Vest

Add a layer of warmth with the rugged good looks of our men's lambskin leather vest. Our casual lambskin leather vest sports a 2½" collar and a cotton pincord lining for extra comfort. Four exterior pockets offer ample storage; one features a security zipper, and the side-entry pockets are reinforced with rivets for added strength and durability. Double needle stitching throughout; fully lined with polyester for an easy fit. Convenient locker loop. Men's lambskin leather vest in mahogany. Lambskin/polyester. Professionally clean. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
25 of 30(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lambskin Leather Vest
Review 1 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best "Dress" Vest I Own,
October 27, 2014
By: TexMoStl
from St. Louis, MO
"I am a VEST guy. I love them and wear them every chance I get. This leather vest greatly extends the type of occasions where I can appropriately wear a vest. It is size perfect even for a tall man. Soft and smooth, my wife loves it."
Review 2 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great waistcoat,
July 30, 2014
By: Dexx
from Blackpool, England
"Great style, excellent quality leather, fantastic value for money. Another great product from Orvis."
Review 3 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the best.,
February 28, 2014
By: tshift
from Washington State
"Pros: I liked the leather and lining.
Cons:
Fit me like a tent. I have other Orvis vests in XL that fit well, but this was too big around and too long. Also, cell phone pocket on the front was too small for a modern smart phone.
Sent it back."
Review 4 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent gift choice,
February 24, 2014
By: Lacima
from Windom, Texas
"I purchased this lamb skin vest as a surprise gift for my husband.The
Style, workmanship and quality of the garment exceeded our
Expectations.
"
Review 5 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Money well spent,
February 7, 2014
By: Jimmy7813
from Tyson's Corner ,Va
"My wife purchased one for me at Christmas.I wear this vest most days to work.
My brother saw me wearing the vest and remarked that my wife should buy him one next Christmas. His birthday is in Feb.so now he has one.
"
Review 6 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicest Leather.,
February 3, 2014
By: MAMIED
from High Point, NC
"My husband was thrilled with this vest. The leather is luxurious and the fit (M) is perfect. He is a true medium...wears a 39 or 40 suit and 15.5 shirt. if that helps. The zipper is smooth and appears sturdy. No complaints at all. Great gift."
Review 7 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC VEST!!,
January 29, 2014
By: OKIE53
from Charlotte, NC
"SIMPLY ELOQUENT, PROFOUNDLY SOFT LEATHER, EXACT SIZING WITH A GREAT FEEL AND LOOK. GREAT FOR A CASUAL SOPHISTICATED BUSINESS LOOK OR A RUGGED MARLBORO MAN APPEARANCE. VERSATILE FOR AN INDIVIDUALIZED FASHION STATEMENT."
Review 8 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
January 16, 2014
By: Reggie123
from Warrington pa.
"I am 62 I have bought many leather coats and jackets. This is by far the softest and richest leather garment ever . The attention to detail is impeckible . Sizing is right on I can't say enough .buy one."
Review 9 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Fit,
January 16, 2014
By: Mauger
from Vallejo, CA
"Fit is relative to the person, so if I were to get personal, I am six foot and 230. I wear a 40/30 pants. (hope you appreciate my sacrifice here to help). The XL fits me as though it was custom made. Almost every thing I wear is an XXL or XLT. I instantly liked this vest and I am wearing it 2 or 3 times a week. Not heavy, and you forget you are wearing it comfortable. I followed these reviews carefully so am trying to give a little extra."
Review 10 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
quality,
January 15, 2014
By: mamu
from Califoornia
"This was an online purchase, so I wasn't able to see the vest.
If I had seen it prior to purchase, I would not have selected this one. The lining in the collar is an inexpensive corduroy and looks cheap.
There are nicer ones to select from in the store.
"
Review 11 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product!!,
January 9, 2014
By: Jonce
from Lincoln, NE
"Am very pleased with the lambskin leather vest. Is very soft and comfortable, and affords a perfect level of warmth in both fall and spring seasons. Also is very stylish and can be worn to both casual and upscale events."
Review 12 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest,
December 27, 2013
By: CFcyn
from Virginia
"Hard to buy for husband,but he really likes nice things. So this year got him a $30 dollar pair of socks (who does that!!!) and this wonderful vest. He loved both, but the vest the most!!!!"
Review 13 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best vest ever,
December 20, 2013
By: klindsay
from cape cod, ma
"Excellent leather, very soft. My husband loved it!"
Review 14 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich leather,
December 17, 2013
By: Soprano2
"Handsome leather vest, many pockets. Wish this was available for women."
Review 15 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
December 14, 2013
By: Amyy
from Nashville
"We have several vests. For the price it looked cheaper than it should have. Style and finish looked a little plastic. If you want a basic brown vest that is long, it works, but that was our experience."
Review 16 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pleasant surprise,
November 27, 2013
By: gapp
"In an era when many men's garments seem to be under-sized, the lambskin vest from Orvis is not only true to size but sturdy and very attractive. Please keep up the quality work--and sizing--many of us slightly older customers have come to expect."
Review 17 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great leather vest,
November 14, 2013
By: CustomerBob
"Very nice quality -- fair price. 'Have received many good compliments."
Review 18 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
6+ STAR,
September 19, 2013
By: s1040
from Watertown, MN.
"Probably one of the finest leather vests I have ever purchased.
The vest came carefully packed, on a wood hanger with sheets of tissue on the inside to help prevent wrinkling. Each of the zipper heads was covered with tissue to prevent scratches.
The leather was to "Die for" extremely soft and rich looking, absolute the most comfortable piece of clothing you will ever wear. The vest was long, to keep out cool drafts and a good length for the hand warmer pockets. The collar was just high enough so that when zipped it keeps you warm but is soft enough to move when your head turns .
I would recommend this vest to anyone to wear in any but a formal situation. When she snuggles up close the feel and smell of the leather cannot help but keep her attention.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality, reasonable price,
May 3, 2013
By: DCC01
from Canada
"Great purchase if you are looking for a vest. Quality is good, soft supple leather and feels really comfortable.Will wear it often."
Review 20 for Lambskin Leather Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs big,
December 12, 2012
By: SimonJ
"This vest is very nice, soft and quality is great. But, runs big and long. Ordered a medium and swam in it. Too bad it isn't offered in a small."