Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Colonel Littleton Aviator Glasses Case

Finally, Colonel Littleton's workshop has created a proper, hard-to-find case for his aviators—based on the original leather sunglasses case made for these classic shades. Heirloom quality, they're handcrafted from soft, dry-milled leather—with a nickel-plated ball-stud closer. Handsome contrasting edge stitch. Leather sunglasses case in brown. 5½"W x 2¾"H. Leather. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colonel Littleton Aviator Glasses Case
Review 1 for Colonel Littleton Aviator Glasses Case
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just ordered my third one,
March 19, 2014
By: JPPCRTT
from New England
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I have had two of these and am ordering my third. (Replacing one lost on a cruise.) It goes without saying that I really like them. They fit my small framed RayBan aviator sun glasses, like the model RB3044 with 52mm lenses, perfectly. (I believe Col. Littleton also offers another size.)
An observation about not protecting the glasses: The leather actually grows a bit less flexible with time and the hole the stud goes through get warn-in so closing is easier. I stuff a small wad of tissue paper under the leather loop the nose piece sits on to give it a bit more support and it doubles as a lens wipe in a pinch. I frequently put it in a pants or shirt pocket as well as in a day pack or brief case. My glasses have never been damaged while in the case.
Overall I love this case. It is a very good looking well-made case.
"
Review 2 for Colonel Littleton Aviator Glasses Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aviator case for non aviator glasses,
January 9, 2014
By: Vounteer
from Washington, DC and Florida
"This is a nice case, however it does not accomodate aviator style sunglasses. It is too small and needs support inorder to try to faster the top. You will end up damaging the frames due to lack of sturdiness."
Review 3 for Colonel Littleton Aviator Glasses Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrific and unique gift,
December 17, 2013
By: Kathee
"Looks even better than the picture. Really wonderful gift."
Review 4 for Colonel Littleton Aviator Glasses Case
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product, but small,
December 13, 2013
By: JPGVT
"As others have noted, this thing's a little small.
I used the Orvis chat function to find out if these would fit aviator glasses other than those pictured. Either the service rep didn't understand my question or has been instructed to spin his answers when the answer would be "no." I got a "yes," and it wasn't the right size.
Still, a very cool product."
Review 5 for Colonel Littleton Aviator Glasses Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Aviator Case,
December 22, 2011
By: SterlingLady
from New York, NY
"perfect size and holds glasses well. Love the monograming."
Review 6 for Colonel Littleton Aviator Glasses Case
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aviator Glasses Case,
December 20, 2011
By: Retired99
"This is a very nice looking case made out of fine leather. Unfortunately it is very difficult to close after glasses are inserted. The design needs an internal reinforcement to support the closing stud."
Review 7 for Colonel Littleton Aviator Glasses Case
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor rating on sunglasses case,
November 25, 2011
By: EPMaciel
from California
"This item is not a sunglasses case,its just a piece a folded leather.
it offer no protection for the glasses.
For what its, it's definitely over priced
good quality leather
"
Review 8 for Colonel Littleton Aviator Glasses Case
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not pleased,
January 4, 2011
By: ErlIsmynickname
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Unfortunately, aviator glasses do not fit in the Colonel Littleton Aviator Glasses Case. The case is too small for the glasses."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Service TeamJanuary 11, 2011
Orvis Customer Care contacted this customer to apologize his aviator glasses did not fit this case. We have let our product specialists know of this concern and they will review this product for possible modifications. We gladly offered to refund this customer's purchase. You may always shop with confidence at Orvis-all our products are backed by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee!
Review 9 for Colonel Littleton Aviator Glasses Case
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
January 1, 2011
By: 93Wrangler
from Little Rock, Arkansas
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I like the design, appearance and craftmanship. However, I found the case to be a little small to fit the full size aviator or shooting glasses. It works well with the smaller lens frames."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Service TeamJanuary 13, 2011
"Orvis Customer Care contacted this customer to express regret that this glasses case did not completely fit his needs. We gladly offered this customer a refund or exchange if he decides to return this item. You can shop with confidence at Orvis-every item we sell is backed by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee!
Review 10 for Colonel Littleton Aviator Glasses Case
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aviator's don't fit!,
December 31, 2010
By: MommaC
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This case is for 'aviator's' but you can't fit a pair of aviator sunglasses in it. Had them monogrammed with 3 initials and they were very crooked. The case looks very cool but you can't use them."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Service TeamJanuary 9, 2011
Orvis Customer Care contacted this customer to apologize that it did not suit his aviator glasses and that the monogram was not as desired. We offered this customer a full refund for this purchase-our customers' complete satisfaction is our #1 priority!