Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Safe Passage® Rod and Reel Cases

The best travel protection available for a rod and reel. Rugged PVC tube offers great protection for the rod while padded top protects the reel. Top portion completely unzips to allow unobstructed access to rod tube. Oversize top will accommodate conventional reels up to large arbor designs. Smooth nylon lining won't catch guides. Small zippered mesh pocket securely holds small items. Removable and adjustable shoulder strap with perforated foam pad for comfort. Large comfortable carry handle with super grip fabric for secure grip even if wet. Single fly rod case in slate blue. Double in cloudburst. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Safe Passage® Rod and Reel Cases
Review 1 for Safe Passage® Rod and Reel Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
February 14, 2014
By: JimJim1
"Gave to My son-in-law for his birthday. He was very happy and thanked me several times. He is usually hard to shop for, so this was a great success!"
Review 2 for Safe Passage® Rod and Reel Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great case,
October 17, 2013
By: Mattroy336
"This rod case is great!!(as all other ORVIS products I have) I also have the single case for when I'm out close to home but this double is awesome for those far away adventures. I will be purchasing the 4 piece case soon."
Review 3 for Safe Passage® Rod and Reel Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely handy product,
September 4, 2013
By: AccidentalFisherman
from Salt Lake City, UT
"I have been pleasantly surprised by how handy and time saving this case is. it allows me to always have my 4 wt. and 6 wt rods with me, with the reel and tippet ready to rig. It is so good that I just ordered a second one. It is well built and easy to carry and open. It does a great job of protecting my rods and reels."
Review 4 for Safe Passage® Rod and Reel Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!,
June 22, 2013
By: Timeflies
from Pensacola, FL
"I can't wait for our trip to Small Hope Bay Lodge in Andros next spring! The Safe Passage double rod and reel case should keep my gear protected on the way to the best bonefishing in the world!"
Review 5 for Safe Passage® Rod and Reel Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and well-made,
June 20, 2013
By: Spab
"This case is very simply made and really well put together. I recommend it."
Review 6 for Safe Passage® Rod and Reel Cases
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
inner protection discontinued,
June 18, 2013
By: fshbum
from texas
"old cases had padded protection to go around the reels and pad in-between the reels, both have been left out of the new cases but price the same"
Review 7 for Safe Passage® Rod and Reel Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great case,
June 11, 2013
By: haresearr
from White River, Arkansas
"I have several of these cases, 6 doubles, a single and a triple from yeras ago. What is so nice is that you can leave the rod strung during travel so no set up time needed. A strudy, high quality case or I would not have so many!!!! Great price too!!!"
Review 8 for Safe Passage® Rod and Reel Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use it everyday.,
May 22, 2013
By: heo9542
from San Diego, CA
"I bought this for my 9' 6" 6 wt. It works great. I love the fact I can leave my rod strung up and put it in the case."
Review 9 for Safe Passage® Rod and Reel Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great case!! Durable and versatile.,
March 24, 2013
By: HardcoreFlyGuy
from Northeast Ohio
"So far I love this case!! I recently bought the double case for a last minute trip to the Florida Keys to carry my 9ft 2-piece rods (I carry my 4-piece rods on the plane). After a few airline trips I was impressed with the flexibility and durability of the case especially how it protected my rods. While on one of my trips I left one tube open with the intent to buy a new one in case I found a good deal. I ended up buying a new rod that came with an aluminum rod tube. When I tried putting the aluminum tube in the rod case it fit perfectly. I now use this case when fishing locally for Steelhead instead of the original tubes and will use it when I go to Alaska. Having the flexibility to carry just rods or rods with reels is an added bonus. I would recommend this case to anyone who wants to travel with their 2-piece rods and know they will be protected."