Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Textured Open Cardigan

Knitted in a variety of stitches and ribbing for textural interest, our distinctive cotton, v-neck, cardigan sweater is an attractive option for breezy days or cool evenings. V-neck with open front. Fully fashioned, ribbed trim. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), M(10-12); about 29" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Textured Open Cardigan
Review 1 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great versatile cardigan!,
April 8, 2013
By: happyMac
"Soft and comfortable cardigan. I wear it with slacks or jeans for casual client meetings or dinners. Great wardrobe addition!"
Review 2 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beautiful Color:,
April 2, 2013
By: Fashiondiva
from Northern CA
"The beautiful color belays the very heavy construction. I was disappointed at how heavy it was and I am a large woman. I returned the sweater for that reason, otherwise, it was a beautiful color, long and well made."
Review 3 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sweater,
April 1, 2013
By: Tibbie
from NJ
"I got a size S for a family member who usually wears S-M. It was huge. I had to send it back."
Review 4 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely color,
March 14, 2013
By: Duke2
"Substantial knit. Lovely color. Sleeves are unexpectedly baggy. It would have been nice to have had several picture views to see how it would hang."
Review 5 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavenly Feeling Cardigan!,
March 14, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Although the sweater does run large in length of arms and in total length, this is effectively outweighed by the many great attributes the sweater does have!! Just so you know not to order down a size, it isn't too large around the body.
The soft, cozy feel and the gorgeous color of aqua are wonderful! Will be a favorite for me for a very long time!
By the way, I simply put my dry garment in the air fluff in dryer on delicate for 20 minutes to shrink it in a bit. Now it fits perfectly.
"
Review 6 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the color of this open cardigan,
January 24, 2013
By: TiaM
from St. Paul, MN
"I love the color, texture, and style of this open style sweater."
Review 7 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cozy Cardigan,
January 24, 2013
By: LaddiesMum
from New Brunswick, Canada
"Comfortable generous fit cardigan. It is a lovely colour and feels great. It does fit a bit larger than most of the other Orvis cardigans."
Review 8 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Sweater,
January 21, 2013
By: SPgal
from Ontario Canada
"This sweater fits large. I am 5'5'', 154 lbs and a medium is a bit baggy. The cut is a bit boxy on the bottom. The picture doesn't show this with the model sitting down. Since I like my sweaters baggy I'm keeping the medium. I figure it might shrink when I wash it and put it in the dryer for a bit. The colour is very nice (I got teal) and it is a well made, medium weight sweater. Sits great on your shoulders and is quiet flattering."
Review 9 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Colour,
January 21, 2013
By: Mteach
from Alberta, Canada
"I really love the colour of this sweater, a spring like colour. The sweater fits big and a little boxy. Since it is a reasonable heavy weight this is good to wear when it is a still a little cold out."
Review 10 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
January 18, 2013
By: Astilbe
from Westminster, Colorado
"True quality, that's hard to find these days.
I purchased aqua and the color is just as shown.
Love the textured top, makes it a dressier sweater in cotton which is a plus.
Good Job!
"
Review 11 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't like,
June 29, 2012
By: LouiseD
from Norfolk, CT
"It was o.k., but the color was VERY strong. Even for me, who loves bright colors. A softer yellow would have made me much happier!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Textured Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good,
January 17, 2012
By: BCarey
from NM
"The only improvement I would wish for is some pockets. Lovely color, texture; perfect length."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Textured Open Cardigan
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1