Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Brushed-Piqué Zipneck Sweatshirt

Get the easy comfort of a sweatshirt with windbreaker functionality. Our soft pullover sweatshirt's brushed-back piqué—warm and thick, at 9.4 oz.—helps you stay comfortable outdoors. Special hem design incorporates elastic side inserts to prevent billowing in foul weather. Rib-knit cuffs. Exclusive Orvis Round-the-World flag tape inside the neck and front pocket. Zip chest pocket. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36).
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
42 of 44(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brushed-Piqué Zipneck Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Brushed-Piqué Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product...,
September 27, 2013
By: RelaxedinVT
from Williston, VT
"Great fit, well constructed, and love the color. Nice job Orvis!"
Review 2 for Brushed-Piqué Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
September 25, 2013
By: Revist
from Cleveland, Ohio
"It is a perfect weight for fall and winter months. The overall product is very comfortable and practical. The lining on the collar gives it a nice look"
Review 3 for Brushed-Piqué Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Sweatshirt!,
September 16, 2013
By: scienceteacher55
from United States
"Very pleased with this sweatshirt. Ordered a large rather than x-large, which is my usual size. Orvis shirts seem to fit a little larger and the smaller size was perfect. I really like the elastic treatment in the hem, makes for a tidy package. It was on sale, too!"
Review 4 for Brushed-Piqué Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatshirt,
September 3, 2013
By: cvcc
from Lynchburg, VA
"This sweatshirt is made of a breathable, light-weight fabric and is great for fall outdoor activities: golfing, hiking, raking leaves, walking in the woods or on the beach. It's a fresh color for a navy and khaki guy."
Review 5 for Brushed-Piqué Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zipped Sweatshirt,
August 29, 2013
By: kathan
from Urbana, Ohio
"Durable, relaxed fit. Layered protection for those 'Friday Night Lights' games or walk in the woods."
Review 6 for Brushed-Piqué Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome sweatshirts,
August 23, 2013
By: nannycat
from Mi
"I bought two of these on sale and let me tell you they are wonderful! lnot only look good but my husband says they are oh sooo comfortable!"
Review 7 for Brushed-Piqué Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
June 12, 2013
By: pzebra
from Chicago, IL
"Really nice sweatshirt. Good, soft material. Has washed well. Good sizing & comfortable."
Review 8 for Brushed-Piqué Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile pullover,
May 29, 2013
By: TVCFly
"True to fit, comfortable, great front pocket storage for when you have your hands full."
Review 9 for Brushed-Piqué Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice lighter weight style shirt,
May 23, 2013
By: shophlpr
"Nice material. For me I was between sizes. Any shrinkage would have made it too small, sizing up would have been too big. I had to return."
Review 10 for Brushed-Piqué Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A score of 4 out of 5.,
May 14, 2013
By: mustangcb
from Tulsa, OK
"This shirt seems to run a little smaller than the other Orvis sweatshirts I have purchased. Still has the same great qualities of Orvis."
Review 11 for Brushed-Piqué Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
May 9, 2013
By: RKR350
from Carlisle Pa
"Spent the weekend at the beach, cold and windy, and was glad to have the shirt to keep warm. Would buy another one."
Review 12 for Brushed-Piqué Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite,
May 8, 2013
By: RidersDad
from Medway, MA
"I now have 4 of these - each a different color. I use them in the spring and fall, and year-round when flying. Made very well, comfortable, warm but not suffocating, great center pocket to hold boarding pass and phone - and, pretty stylish too. Always have one in the car for changing new england weather."
Review 13 for Brushed-Piqué Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
May 7, 2013
By: OSCARR
from Toronto, Ont., Canada
"Purchased as a gift and was very well received by the receiptant. Very practical product."
Review 14 for Brushed-Piqué Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome sweatshirt,
May 4, 2013
By: Honesglider
"This sweatshirt has style, quality and pizzaz. It fits well. Not too bulky and is functionally warm. Got compliments the first time I wore it."
Review 15 for Brushed-Piqué Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dont buy the white,
March 23, 2013
By: leto
from grosse pointe park, michigan
"I have this item in two colors the blue and the white.
Both are excellent as regards fabrication, however, do not get the white. i washed it prior to wearing and the blue interior pockets ran on the white fabric.
Can't we worn.
This is the only bad item i have ever received from Orvis...i will continue to buy from them.
"
Review 16 for Brushed-Piqué Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much appreciated,
March 6, 2013
By: cbobsb
from Berkeley, CA
"This was a gift to my son-in-law who lives in Berkeley, CA and he loves it. The front pocket is an asset for holding cell phone when he coaches soccer."
Review 17 for Brushed-Piqué Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Purchase,
March 4, 2013
By: WindyCityMike
from Chicago,IL
"This Brushed-Piqué Zipneck Sweatshirt was a great buy.
At first i thought that it was going to be very plush, but it is not at all!
It is slimming and warm; a great buy and I am very happy with my purchase."
Review 18 for Brushed-Piqué Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very attractive and stylish!,
February 18, 2013
By: Aigneau
from Washington, DC
"This is hardly a "sweatshirt" in the traditional sense, as the material is thinner. It is beautifully made, and the different-colored piping sets it off, as does the flag motif on the interior of the neck. I gave this to my stepson, and he loved it, as did his wife. The color is not really navy, though...a lighter blue. Very nice."
Review 19 for Brushed-Piqué Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Killer Product!!,
January 24, 2013
By: Glenco
"Having spent a number of years in the apparel biz, I know how things are supposed to fit and be constructed. Orvis does it again! Fit is great, finish is very good as well. The only improvement would be to make the side pockets bigger or get rid of them altogether."
Review 20 for Brushed-Piqué Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
everybody should buy this sweatershirt,
January 1, 2013
By: nanagrandma
"It does not look like and every day sweatshirt but a nice jacket/sweater. My family loves it."