Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pikolinos Mountain Walker

Richly tanned Spanish leather with oiled-Nubuck trim lends handsome looks and ensures years of wear. Built for flexibility, these Pikolinos leather walking shoes offer remarkable comfort right out of the box. The padded collar and removable leather-topped contoured footbed make it easy to stay on your feet all day. Vintage lace-to-toe styling. Natural latex-rubber outsole. Pikolinos leather walking shoes in brown. Genuine leather. Imported. European sizes 41(7½-8), 42(8½-9), 43(9½-10), 44(10½-11), 45(11½-12), 46(13).
Average Customer Rating:
4.315 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
18
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 star
2
78 of 92(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Review 1 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uiquely Stylish Boots,
January 27, 2015
By: Josh13W
from Missoula, MT
"These boots are different in appearance and design than typical boots in the traditional sense. They're light weight and well constructed and are good for walking around town. Definitely not "Mountain Walkers". Overall, the boots are good and I'm pleased with the quality for the money paid at the sale price of 30% off."
Review 2 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Boots!,
January 14, 2015
By: Wconly
from Topeka, Kansas
"I had been looking at these boots for some time and finally decided to read the reviews on them. Thus, I decided to give them a shot and also at a sale price to boot and I am really glad I did. I picked them up yesterday at the local UPS distribution center and decided that today would be the day to really try them out. The fit is perfect. Weight superb (very light weight). Balance is excellent and having worn them (right out of the box) all day in a variety of conditions and situations -- I have to give them two thumbs up! I could not be more pleased. Really a great boot! W>"
Review 3 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT purchase,
January 9, 2015
By: Frank957
from Spring Branch, TX
"I HAVE A BAD FOOT THAT MOST SHOES ARE NOT THAT COMFORTABLE. THE PIKOLINOS MOUNTAIN WALKERS ARE REALLY GREAT. I TOOK THEM OUT OF THE BOX AND WORE THEM ALL DAY WITH LOTS OF COMFORT"
Review 4 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional Boots & Service,
December 30, 2014
By: TangoChaser
from Lafayette, LA
"Been eyeing this for a year now & finally treated myself after thanksgiving. Wasn't familiar with the European sizing so that was off by a 1/2 size. Return went smooth, theykept me notified along the way. Right size fits like gloves & they extra kudos for the originality & styling. It's really like wearing slippers. I periodically check Orvis for new products & it came to my attention the Mountain Walkers went on sale for 30% off. Checked the policy on price adjustments & meet the requirements. Customer Service assisted me again on refunding me the difference. Great experience all the way around."
Review 5 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exemplary,
December 11, 2014
By: JewelryArtist
from San Jose, CA
"Both rugged and city-slick, great for a long day on your feet wandering the terrain of either an upfield range or the city-scape.
Engineered to be at home in either the foothills or the museum, wandering is made for these boots as they answer any topography equally well.
"
Review 6 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable pair of shoes,
November 18, 2014
By: Piti
from El Paso, Texas
"The best and most comfortable pair of shoes especially for a big and tall person who is physically active in various environments. Throughout years have tried various types of footwear and find these the very best. I would also like some with a little thicker sole because I step on a lot of rocky areas."
Review 7 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Class Boots,
November 11, 2014
By: izzierambo
from Old Church, VA
"I love these so much that I just bought a second pair so that when the day comes to retire the first pair, I won't have to look in vain. . ."
Review 8 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Second Pair,
October 31, 2014
By: luckypierre
from Santa Fe, NM
"I just bought and wore my second pair of Pikolinos Mountain Walkers. What more can you ask: comfortable from the start and after much use. Also: people see them and say how nice they look."
Review 9 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great if sized right,
September 17, 2014
By: Ricardonth
from Poconos
"Love the shoes - good look, great quality, comfortable. If only they were true to size I'd not have had to return them. I wear 10.5-11 in a broad range of styles and brands. These were too big even with heavy hiking socks."
Review 10 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not that great!,
September 17, 2014
By: tueschis
from California
"My husband loved the shoes when they first arrived - they seem to have everything - fashionable look, comfort, fit and glove soft leather. After one week of wear he noticed that something shifted underneath the insole. Lifting the sole we noticed that the heel supports had become loose and were moving around underneath the insole in both shoes. they were not glued and fastened properly to begin with - poor workmanship for such an expensive item. We had to remove both of the heel supports and purchased top of the line in soles for the shoes.
Also the shoes should not be advertised as "mountain walkers", the outer sole is much too thin to use these shoes for hiking purposes. However, they are fine for everyday regular walking. Husband still loves his Pikolinos, but a bit disappointed with the quality issue.
"
Review 11 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Boots!,
September 15, 2014
By: DocDonR
from Indiana
"What a cool looking pair of boots! Always wanted a pair this style. Took advantage of the sale. The leather is quality and they provide more support than you might expect, but they are all about the look."
Review 12 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking, contemporary shoe.,
September 8, 2014
By: Radar111
from Charlotte, NC
"Very comfortable but larger than usual for size 43 size 10. Probably will put in additional inserts. Love the look."
Review 13 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shoe - Challenging Fit,
August 20, 2014
By: Jonnyb303
from Golden, CO
"These are nice boots and seem to be of high quality. Since I am in Colorado, I would not really consider these boots to be "Mountain Walkers". These are "Wana-be Mtn Walkers". These boots are really an urban street shoe. I ordered a size according to the chart and other reviews. I am a 9 so I ordered an 8 1/2 based on posted info. Still too big ? I returned them to my local Orvis store without issue. I do wish these would have fit. I liked the looks. But, I think I would have completely avoided the Colorado mountain trails with these."
Review 14 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mountain walkers??,
May 6, 2014
By: hornhead
"first off I will say I like these boots. I have major foot problems such as bunions. I was concerned about the fit so I sent an e mail to Pikolino and they told me how to measure my foot. size 43, but because of my orthotic insoles I ordered 44. you need a GOOD insole unless you want to feel every pebble on the mountain. very light , very little ankle support for mid range hiking. I would call these "URBAN" walkers. waterproof them well on the seams. very cool looking."
Review 15 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoes Fit For A Prince,
April 22, 2014
By: QUICO
from New York City
"The recent PICKOLINOS MOUNTAIN SHOES that I purchased from you exceeded my expectations in fit/ looks/ softness/ comfort/ appeal to others. Thank yYou ORVIS for your quality products."
Review 16 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Living Lives of My Feet,
April 21, 2014
By: QUICO
from New York City
"Just as advertised, as soon as I put on my ORVIS purchased PIKOLINOS MOUNTAIN WALKERS it was as if my feet were in heaven. Soft/pliable/sturdy/water proof. Just an excellent way for my feet to live their lives."
Review 17 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Good Shoe for Weekends,
April 17, 2014
By: TFGHiker
from Chicago, IL
"This is a handsome shoe that is just fine to walk around town on weekends. The leather, a wonderful deep brown, is soft and comfortable from the start. However, this is not a shoe for hiking. I needed to return because the sole is way too thin and you would feel every pebble on a trail. I hope it is reissued with a thicker sole. As for sizing, the other reviews are right you absolutely must order the shoe one size smaller than your normal shoe size. I did and the shoe fit perfectly."
Review 18 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too early for a review,
April 4, 2014
By: Czech
from Honolulu, HI
"I would think if you wanted a quality review, I would have to wear the shoes first - and maybe in 3-6 months the review would mean something other than they look good in the box!"
Review 19 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A bit oversized....for a change,
March 29, 2014
By: Cahill
"Comfortable moccasin like fit that doesn't need to be broken in and have proven to be durable over 2 yrs of mostly winter wear. Fit perfect with a medium weight wool sock which helps add some cushioning and are sufficient enough to keep your feet warm."
Review 20 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs large,
March 3, 2014
By: Golddust
from California Gold Country
"I loved the look of these shoes. I usually wear size 41 but these shoes swam on my feet.
I would have ordered a size down but apparently 41 is the smallest size available.
Too bad because they looked like good shoes."