Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pikolinos Mountain Walker

Richly tanned Spanish leather with oiled-Nubuck trim lends handsome looks and ensures years of wear. Built for flexibility, these Pikolinos leather walking shoes offer remarkable comfort right out of the box. The padded collar and removable leather-topped contoured footbed make it easy to stay on your feet all day. Vintage lace-to-toe styling. Natural latex-rubber outsole. Pikolinos leather walking shoes in brown. Genuine leather. Imported. European sizes 41(7½-8), 42(8½-9), 43(9½-10), 44(10½-11), 45(11½-12), 46(13).
Average Customer Rating:
4.276 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
14
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
2
65 of 76(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Review 1 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Good Shoe for Weekends,
April 17, 2014
By: TFGHiker
from Chicago, IL
"This is a handsome shoe that is just fine to walk around town on weekends. The leather, a wonderful deep brown, is soft and comfortable from the start. However, this is not a shoe for hiking. I needed to return because the sole is way too thin and you would feel every pebble on a trail. I hope it is reissued with a thicker sole. As for sizing, the other reviews are right you absolutely must order the shoe one size smaller than your normal shoe size. I did and the shoe fit perfectly."
Review 2 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too early for a review,
April 4, 2014
By: Czech
from Honolulu, HI
"I would think if you wanted a quality review, I would have to wear the shoes first - and maybe in 3-6 months the review would mean something other than they look good in the box!"
Review 3 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A bit oversized....for a change,
March 29, 2014
By: Cahill
"Comfortable moccasin like fit that doesn't need to be broken in and have proven to be durable over 2 yrs of mostly winter wear. Fit perfect with a medium weight wool sock which helps add some cushioning and are sufficient enough to keep your feet warm."
Review 4 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs large,
March 3, 2014
By: Golddust
from California Gold Country
"I loved the look of these shoes. I usually wear size 41 but these shoes swam on my feet.
I would have ordered a size down but apparently 41 is the smallest size available.
Too bad because they looked like good shoes."
Review 5 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good not great,
March 1, 2014
By: 205mike
"The shoes run large. My size 9 foot left a 1 inch space in the toe of the size 42 shoe. However, the shoe wrapped nicely around my medium width, high instep foot. Overall, a 41 fit better. Comfort is fair. I think "Mountain Walker" is a bit of a misnomer, as the shoe feels more like a moccasin or tennis shoe with its thin, low sole and supple upper. It is, however, stylish and seemingly well-built, and I'm happy to own them."
Review 6 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable shoe ever,
March 1, 2014
By: redfox
from Santa Barbara, Ca
"Great fitting and very comfortable. Tongue slips down some however."
Review 7 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nice go-to shoe...,
March 1, 2014
By: Ray08
from New York,NY
"The look of this shoe was striking right out of the box. As some others have mentioned,they do have extra room in them but not to the extreme where they need to be sent back.I actually don't mind that,given that I like to wear thick socks at times.They are very comfortable & go with everything.This is my first time wearing this brand & I see myself buying another pair in the future."
Review 8 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
March 1, 2014
By: Rudymax
"These shows are so good I ordered a second pair comfortable and good looking a great buy"
Review 9 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shoes,
February 28, 2014
By: DCD3
from Jacksonville, Fl
"After a small issue with European sizing (I think these shoes may run a little "big"--I had to exchange for a smaller size); I received my Pikolinos and began wearing them right away. They feel great right out of the box; and are great with jeans or dress slacks."
Review 10 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun for your feet,
February 25, 2014
By: Ivducks
from Manhattan Beach, CA
"These puppies are really comfortable. They have already replaced my "go to" tennies and are considerably more stylish. So European! In fact when I put them on I feel 20 lbs lighter, 20 years younger and ready to do Gavalia Kaffee commercials. Get some!"
Review 11 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PIKOLINOS HIKING SHOES,
February 6, 2014
By: Russel
from Elizabethtown, Pa.
"From the moment I opened the box I was greatly impressed with the quality and the great looks. They are very stylish and exceptionally comfortable.The shoes have a very unique look and go well with jeans and the other casual slacks I wear. C. Rusty Sherrick"
Review 12 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The size of the shoe is wysiwyg...,
January 24, 2014
By: RSutherland
from Washington, D.C.
"I have read many posts stating that these shoes run big; thy do not. I measured the length of a recent pair purchased and they are exactly what they are supposed to be.
In short, purchase your "known" size - not your wish to be or guesstimate - and you will be fine. Great shoe for concrete jungle, city-street walking, can't speak to any other environment."
Review 13 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the investment,
January 16, 2014
By: Tyson
from North Lawrence , ohio
"It is important to me that the product is not made in China. They are extremely comfortable as an every day shoe. With a classic style like these I won't have to be buying a new paid anytime soon!"
Review 14 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
...too much for these shoes...,
January 6, 2014
By: joesthoughts
from SE Missouri
"...i liked the style but the quality is not worth the price..."
Review 15 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most comfortable boots,
January 3, 2014
By: sherwoodtrout
from Chautauqua NY
"I received these from my wife for Christmas after admiring them in the catalog. They are so comfortable- Very soft, yet thick leather and run generous in width, which is sometimes a problem for me as my feet are on the wide side.
So far, I think they are really worth every cent of 189.00. So nice looking, that my 18 yr old step -son wants a pair.
"
Review 16 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proven in Namibia,
December 28, 2013
By: Aussiehunter
from Australia/Namibia
"Bought these boots for a warm weather hunt in Namibia. Not what they were designed for admittedly............
Yes, you need to order one size smaller.....I put a thick orthotic in mine and they fitted perfectly.
The sole is thin, and I worried about stone bruises, so took a second pair of boots to Namibia. Needn't have worried.
These boots were exceptionally quiet........my PH was amazed at this. You can feel the ground and so stalking was a snatch!
Amazingly comfortable, and didn't get any thorns through the sole or the upper.
Bloody brilliant!"
Review 17 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great style,
December 25, 2013
By: Davshin
from Las Vegas
"I wear a size 11 and ordered the 11.5--12 which is too big . Sent them back for a smaller size. The boot is everything they say it is. If it wasn't I would be asking for a refund instead of the smaller size"
Review 18 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable, Durable Shoes,
December 11, 2013
By: TexasWill
from Houston, TX
"I got these earlier in the month and took them with on a trip to Las Vegas. They were the only shoes I wore the whole trip! Really comfortable, good "grippy-ness" on the soles, and appropriate from upscale restaurants to just walking through the malls and streets.
They DO run big, though. I wear a size 14 normally, and wouldn't have ordered the 13 except for the reviews that said they run big. The 13s fit my size 14 feet perfectly."
Review 19 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel like slippers,
December 5, 2013
By: Steuart
from Mountain Home, AR
"My Pikolino Mountain Walkers feel like slippers but with great support and traction. I have foot problems and my son recommended these shoes. I was not disappointed. They really have outstanding workmanship in every aspect of their design. S M"
Review 20 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best gift ever,
November 26, 2013
By: MarieO
from Sydney, Australia
"I gave these shoes to my husband for his birthday and he said they were the best gift he has ever received! Comfort and quality! He can't stop talking about them."