Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pikolinos Mountain Walker

Richly tanned Spanish leather with oiled-Nubuck trim lends handsome looks and ensures years of wear. Built for flexibility, these Pikolinos leather walking shoes offer remarkable comfort right out of the box. The padded collar and removable leather-topped contoured footbed make it easy to stay on your feet all day. Vintage lace-to-toe styling. Natural latex-rubber outsole. Pikolinos leather walking shoes in brown. Genuine leather. Imported. European sizes 41(7½-8), 42(8½-9), 43(9½-10), 44(10½-11), 45(11½-12), 46(13).
Average Customer Rating:
4.301 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (103 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
22
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
2
87 of 103(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Review 1 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommended, but...,
March 31, 2015
By: OKHiker
from Tulsa, OK
"Beautiful to look at, smooth, pliant leather. Nice walking shoes, but as many others have noted, not hikers. Two quibbles: First, the insoles need to be replaced with something stouter; Second, one of the grommets broke off after the second time that I wore them--Orvis replaced them quickly and without a fuss; Third, I wear a size 10.5 in almost everything--the 44's were huge, but the 43's were fine with new Superfeet insoles. They now look great and are quite comfortable."
Review 2 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Shoes,
March 23, 2015
By: TheDogPad
"Comfortable right out of the box and look great. I have already received several compliments."
Review 3 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
March 20, 2015
By: MWatts
from Greensboro, NC
"I could not be any more pleased with this product. They are attractive, light weight, and comfortable.
The European sizing is a little large but inserts corrected that problem."
Review 4 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit big and wide,
March 8, 2015
By: timreviewsky
"As title states fits long and wide, order a size down. Nice leather but can't wear my normal size and sold out so…must return."
Review 5 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So sad you didn't have my size.,
February 28, 2015
By: ProspectTom
from Brooklyn, NY
"I bought this shoe seduced by the reviews that said it was oversized. In fact Orvis sizing was true to life and the 13 was just that. Good for Orvis, sad for me and bad on the reviewers. It is a very nice show, definitely a walker, not a hiker. Nicely made. My bad luck."
Review 6 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Walking Comfort,
February 26, 2015
By: Morgan1
from West Virginia
"I recently had knee surgery and was looking for a comfortable "walking" shoe, since my running days are over. The shoe is well made and supports the ankle. I would recommend that you put in a better insole that you normally use. Also I an a size 12 N. The size 45 was too large and I exchanged for a size 44 which seems to work."
Review 7 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first ever mail order shoe fit,
February 26, 2015
By: ptchiro
"These pikolinos are remarkable. My feet feel as though they are being massaged with every step I take."
Review 8 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size Issue,
February 17, 2015
By: brookie218
from Minnesota
"The build quality seems very good. I've never owned Pikolinos before. I normally where a 43 in euro sizes, but this shoe seemed rather large at that size. And the style is to hipster for me. If you're going to name something "Mountain Walker" I would assume you should be able to do just that, not in these, not ever."
Review 9 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Misleading Name,
February 13, 2015
By: JimWC
from New Jersey
"Wonderfully comfortable and very light. I wouldn't recommend doing any "Mountain Walking" in them though. They're just not robust enough. Excellent for low impact hiking though. They do not come in half sizes but, thanks to a recommendation, I purchased a set of UGG inner soles , one wool lined the other standard, that filled out the extra space. The wool inner soles are recommended for very cold days as the cold comes right through the thin sole."
Review 10 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Boots,
February 12, 2015
By: ICASU
"These boots are very comfortable and look great with jeans. Get thesense boots whike they last."
Review 11 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uiquely Stylish Boots,
January 27, 2015
By: Josh13W
from Missoula, MT
"These boots are different in appearance and design than typical boots in the traditional sense. They're light weight and well constructed and are good for walking around town. Definitely not "Mountain Walkers". Overall, the boots are good and I'm pleased with the quality for the money paid at the sale price of 30% off."
Review 12 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Boots!,
January 14, 2015
By: Wconly
from Topeka, Kansas
"I had been looking at these boots for some time and finally decided to read the reviews on them. Thus, I decided to give them a shot and also at a sale price to boot and I am really glad I did. I picked them up yesterday at the local UPS distribution center and decided that today would be the day to really try them out. The fit is perfect. Weight superb (very light weight). Balance is excellent and having worn them (right out of the box) all day in a variety of conditions and situations -- I have to give them two thumbs up! I could not be more pleased. Really a great boot! W>"
Review 13 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT purchase,
January 9, 2015
By: Frank957
from Spring Branch, TX
"I HAVE A BAD FOOT THAT MOST SHOES ARE NOT THAT COMFORTABLE. THE PIKOLINOS MOUNTAIN WALKERS ARE REALLY GREAT. I TOOK THEM OUT OF THE BOX AND WORE THEM ALL DAY WITH LOTS OF COMFORT"
Review 14 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional Boots & Service,
December 30, 2014
By: TangoChaser
from Lafayette, LA
"Been eyeing this for a year now & finally treated myself after thanksgiving. Wasn't familiar with the European sizing so that was off by a 1/2 size. Return went smooth, theykept me notified along the way. Right size fits like gloves & they extra kudos for the originality & styling. It's really like wearing slippers. I periodically check Orvis for new products & it came to my attention the Mountain Walkers went on sale for 30% off. Checked the policy on price adjustments & meet the requirements. Customer Service assisted me again on refunding me the difference. Great experience all the way around."
Review 15 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exemplary,
December 11, 2014
By: JewelryArtist
from San Jose, CA
"Both rugged and city-slick, great for a long day on your feet wandering the terrain of either an upfield range or the city-scape.
Engineered to be at home in either the foothills or the museum, wandering is made for these boots as they answer any topography equally well.
"
Review 16 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable pair of shoes,
November 18, 2014
By: Piti
from El Paso, Texas
"The best and most comfortable pair of shoes especially for a big and tall person who is physically active in various environments. Throughout years have tried various types of footwear and find these the very best. I would also like some with a little thicker sole because I step on a lot of rocky areas."
Review 17 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Class Boots,
November 11, 2014
By: izzierambo
from Old Church, VA
"I love these so much that I just bought a second pair so that when the day comes to retire the first pair, I won't have to look in vain. . ."
Review 18 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Second Pair,
October 31, 2014
By: luckypierre
from Santa Fe, NM
"I just bought and wore my second pair of Pikolinos Mountain Walkers. What more can you ask: comfortable from the start and after much use. Also: people see them and say how nice they look."
Review 19 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great if sized right,
September 17, 2014
By: Ricardonth
from Poconos
"Love the shoes - good look, great quality, comfortable. If only they were true to size I'd not have had to return them. I wear 10.5-11 in a broad range of styles and brands. These were too big even with heavy hiking socks."
Review 20 for Pikolinos Mountain Walker
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not that great!,
September 17, 2014
By: tueschis
from California
"My husband loved the shoes when they first arrived - they seem to have everything - fashionable look, comfort, fit and glove soft leather. After one week of wear he noticed that something shifted underneath the insole. Lifting the sole we noticed that the heel supports had become loose and were moving around underneath the insole in both shoes. they were not glued and fastened properly to begin with - poor workmanship for such an expensive item. We had to remove both of the heel supports and purchased top of the line in soles for the shoes.
Also the shoes should not be advertised as "mountain walkers", the outer sole is much too thin to use these shoes for hiking purposes. However, they are fine for everyday regular walking. Husband still loves his Pikolinos, but a bit disappointed with the quality issue.
"