Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Slub-Piqué Tencel® Tee

This tee shirt for men is knit from a special Tencel-blend slub yarn that results in a soft against-the-skin feel and handsome texture. Vented straight hem. Railroad-stitched seams. Orvis fly logo inside neck, on interior tape trim, and at hem. Knit tee shirt for men is made of tencel/polyester. In blue. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36).
Average Customer Rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
19 of 23(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slub-Piqué Tencel® Tee
Review 1 for Slub-Piqué Tencel® Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too much shirt and money,
January 16, 2013
By: RealAxman
from South central Tx.
"The only reason that I tried this shirt was that it was highly rated and deeply discounted on sale for $20. The shirt material is good but it is overpriced even at $20. It is also larger than normal. I usually wear an XL and very occasionally some are too small and some are too large. This one is too large. A large (which I almost never order) would probably fit."
Review 2 for Slub-Piqué Tencel® Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tees,
January 10, 2013
By: granddon17
"Shirts are very well constructed, the sizes are very true and the colors are great."
Review 3 for Slub-Piqué Tencel® Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very thin material,
January 2, 2013
By: jjbb
"shirt material was thinner than i expected- sorta see-through."
Review 4 for Slub-Piqué Tencel® Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tee!,
December 28, 2012
By: JKMaatman
from Grand Rapids, Mim
"I bought thesentees for Christmasn gifts and they arema hit! Great fit, great material! We ordered two more the day after Christmas!!"
Review 5 for Slub-Piqué Tencel® Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirts,
December 17, 2012
By: HSBLiam
"My husband enjoys these ORVIS quality tees. The sizing, fabric quality, & colors are all top-notch.
Thk u Orvis!
"
Review 6 for Slub-Piqué Tencel® Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a great tee shirt the best I ever had,
December 11, 2012
By: Naaoum
from Hawthorne ,NHL
"Orvis offer good quality product in all levels in style taste or fashion it meet all people taste ,I am very satisfied with tee shirt I have purchased"
Review 7 for Slub-Piqué Tencel® Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab,
December 3, 2012
By: Gooders10
"Great quality tee which drapes beautifully and never creases."
Review 8 for Slub-Piqué Tencel® Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wasn't sure,
August 16, 2012
By: RandyP
from Tyler TX
"I wasn't sure I woulk like the material this T is made of. It has turned out great & I bought another one. If there were more colors I would buy a couple more. It is a typical top of the line Orvis product !"
Review 9 for Slub-Piqué Tencel® Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SHIRT,
August 14, 2012
By: eeek
from Simi Valley, Ca
"First off the fabric is great, I'm in So Cal and it is really hot these days, this shirt keeps me cool, I don't know how the Tencal does it but it keeps me really comfortable all day. Also, I purchased similar shirts from a different company for less money at the same time I bought this shirt and they are falling apart. Worth the money because of fit, comfort and durability!!"
Review 10 for Slub-Piqué Tencel® Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for hot weather,
July 30, 2012
By: MykePagan
"I have tried many types of supposedly breathable wicking t-shirts, and most don't do me any good in the heat vs. plain cotton. These Tencel shirts are the first that work for me. They are very cool and sweat seems to disappear from them. Their only drawback is their crazy high price. Still, I'm willing to pay that price for something that performs this well. Plus they look good!"
Review 11 for Slub-Piqué Tencel® Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
June 26, 2012
By: boydwhitt
from Huntley il
"comfortable, soft, fits well, good sizing for a big guy"
Review 12 for Slub-Piqué Tencel® Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tall Sizes Needed,
June 12, 2012
By: Coach1
"Great shirt, but not long enough for a tall person. You need to offer more things in tall sizes!"
Review 13 for Slub-Piqué Tencel® Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good Tee,
May 15, 2012
By: 1ccf
from Turin Italy
"This is one of the best tee I have ever owned. It is soft and fits perfectly.""
Review 14 for Slub-Piqué Tencel® Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 14, 2012
By: ageingcowboy
from Oklahoma City
"These T's are just super. Very roomy and the material is the best!"
Review 15 for Slub-Piqué Tencel® Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality T,
February 10, 2012
By: DMcCA
"I've never bought a "tencel" T before -- was looking for a high quality, super soft, T-shirt .. I found it with this shirt -- although falling just shy of feeling that I ought to buy one in every color. :)
Comments of it running big are true -- I wear an XL in everything (athletic build) but I bought a L and it fits my shoulders and avoids the tent feeling I get from many other Ts."
Review 16 for Slub-Piqué Tencel® Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Tee,
July 12, 2011
By: Jon914
from Broken Arrow, OK. Aerospace Sales
"Love the tee, wore it last weekend, ordered another color this week....very light weight but looks great. Washed up nice and no iron needed. Wish Orvis had Black and White also....Taking both tees to my airline conference next week."
Review 17 for Slub-Piqué Tencel® Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor quality,
May 17, 2011
By: Yorkman
from Bournemouth , England
"After the third wash , this T shirt has developed six little holes in the fabric . As a long term Orvis customer I am amazed this product got through your quality controls ! To demonstrate how disappointed I am ; I would like to say this is the first time I have complained about any thing ( well I am an Englishman and we don`t like to make a fuss ! ) ."
Review 18 for Slub-Piqué Tencel® Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
way too big and boxy,
May 16, 2011
By: Doug4Orvis
"why don't your xl's match those of industry? this thing is like a tent."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJune 2, 2011
Orvis contacted this customer and thanked him for his honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that the Slub-Piqué Tencel® Tee didn't fit as expected. We let our customer know our customer service agents would be happy to go over specific measurements for any of our garments before he places an order. And, of course, Orvis will happily exchange or refund any item; we want our customers to be happy with all of their Orvis purchases.
Review 19 for Slub-Piqué Tencel® Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great fabric for a tee.,
March 14, 2011
By: CAMJR
from Atlanta, GA
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like anything with Tencel fabric and this is 65% Tencel. it has very good looks, no wrinkles after laundering.and it is comfortable to wear."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Slub-Piqué Tencel® Tee
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 4