Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Leather Front-Pocket Wallet

The ultimate in security and comfort. Designed to match the curve of a pant's front pocket, this leather wallet helps alleviate back pain caused from sitting on a traditional wallet. It also keeps your cash and cards easily accessible. Only 1/4" thick, light, and barely noticeable. Leather front pocket wallet in brown. 5"L x 3"W folded. 10"L opened. Leather. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (260 reviews)
5 stars
179
4 stars
50
3 stars
8
2 stars
12
1 star
11
230 of 260(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Review 1 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Wallet,
November 19, 2014
By: LTZAZ
"Excellent quality,supple leather, thin styling great for front pocket."
Review 2 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best wallet ever,
November 19, 2014
By: Sez1
from NY
"Can't imagine not having had one of these as a gift before now. It eliminates that awful bulge on the back pocket , safely keeps pick pockets at bay."
Review 3 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed.,
November 14, 2014
By: DonSmith
from Lubbock, Tx
"Fits nicely in front pants pocket. Great if you have trouble reaching the back pocket as I now do in old age."
Review 4 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Front Wallet,
November 14, 2014
By: Phoo
from Perrysburg, Ohio
"My husband loves this front pocket wallet!!! He was so tried of sitting on his back pocket wallet his whole adult life. This leather wallet has held up extremely well. Orvis at one time made a green canvas with leather trim front pocket wallet. This, too, held up well. It is the only wallet my husband will carry."
Review 5 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift,
November 6, 2014
By: Grandson
from Arab, Alabama
"Ordered this for one of my sons. He always did not like billfolds in his back pocket. I believe this one suites him perfectly!"
Review 6 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bilfold ever bought!,
November 6, 2014
By: TennesseeErnie69
from Byrdstown, TN
"Great billfold; this is my second one from Orvis. The first one lasted a long time. Nice to carry in front pocket."
Review 7 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saving my back, my bucks, and my buddy,
November 5, 2014
By: pampas2ny
from New York/Uruguay
"I've been using the front-pocket wallet for years. It relieves my back by not having to seat cock-eyed on a wad and secures my funds and cards by being nearly steal-proof in crowds. I bought one for my son several years ago and just bought another as a gift for a buddy."
Review 8 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Front-Pocket Wallett,
October 29, 2014
By: Lilybeller
from California
"I recently purchased this wallet for the second time for a friend.
The quality is excellent and fits perfectly in her front jean pocket.
My only challenge was I ordered it with her initials and did not receive it as ordered.
But the Cynthia at the customer service department was proactive and has sent another one as ordered. Excellent servicer.
"
Review 9 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
functional design,
October 27, 2014
By: indigloquaker
"This front-pocket wallet made a great gift for my uncle. He tells us that he has never carried his wallet more comfortably! The curves, front-pocket cut is a great design."
Review 10 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A clever invention,
October 22, 2014
By: Aaroncyn
from Longmeadow Ma.
"This wallet is a great fit for front pockets. Nice not to have a big bulge on my dereair"
Review 11 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Front-Pocket Wallet,
October 8, 2014
By: Quakerman72
from Cashiers, NC
"This is a great design to get your wallet out of your hip pocket. I was looking for something like this and saw a friends on the OBX and asked where he had purchased? ORVIS and I ordered that evening. It's simply such a logical design, I wonder why it was not produced years ago? Kudos!"
Review 12 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Choice,
October 3, 2014
By: SammieJay
"This wallet worked so well for my father. He always had a problem with getting his wallet out of his back pocket. This wallet lessens the number difficulties my father has each day."
Review 13 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wallet,
September 30, 2014
By: Chrisfnh
"This is a great wallet.
Using it has relieved my back pain by not placing it in my back pocket. it has added safety by it placement in my front pockets.
highly recommended o no one else has it."
Review 14 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A beautiful gift item!,
September 18, 2014
By: password12
"This slimline wallet with its innovative design holds everything a guy needs, and fits so neatly into the side pockets of his trousers that you wouldn't know it's there. Orvis quality is there. My nephew loves the one I gave him as a graduation gift."
Review 15 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
slides into pocket perfectly,
September 16, 2014
By: bobloveorv
"the wallet functions exactly as advertised. The color is great. It's thin enough I can hold it comfortably."
Review 16 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Front pocket leather wallet,
September 1, 2014
By: ThomasStrong
from Napa, CA
"This works as advertised,; fits flat in the front pocket, has enough room for 7 credit card "items" plus driver's license and folding bills.
This is a marked improvement over a rear pocket wallet.
"
Review 17 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What the Doctor Ordered,
July 21, 2014
By: silverbackBend
from Bend, Oregon
"Bulky back pocket wallet was hurting my back and my Chiropractor suggested I get a front-pocket wallet. I shopped around and selected the Rogue from Orvis for quality, looks and utility. Clear Driver's License slot has thumb hole for easy access and my credit card are snug in their holders. Could not be happier with purchase."
Review 18 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wallet can travel anywhere,
July 15, 2014
By: Dickiebird
"Love having a slim front pocket wallet. It is soft, thin and unabtrusive."
Review 19 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too litle capacity to be useful,
June 21, 2014
By: RemembranceShopper
from Westchester County, NY
"It was given to me as a gift. (My previous wallet was destroyed going through the washer.) I am using it; it holds my drver's license, a little cash and up to 3 cards (grudgingly). If I had wanted a wallet of similar design, I would certainly not have expected to pay so much for so little."
Review 20 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Suprized!!!,
June 20, 2014
By: Southpaw717
from Flora, IL
"What a great Father's Day gift!!! Exactly what I needed to carry in the deep pockets of my cargo shorts. The wallet is the perfect size AND fit! So happy to see this in one of your catalogs and to see that my wife remembered the "hint" I gave her!!!! lol"