Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Leather Front-Pocket Wallet

The ultimate in security and comfort. Designed to match the curve of a pant's front pocket, this leather wallet helps alleviate back pain caused from sitting on a traditional wallet. It also keeps your cash and cards easily accessible. Only 1/4" thick, light, and barely noticeable. Leather front pocket wallet in brown. 5"L x 3"W folded. 10"L opened. Leather. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.403 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (243 reviews)
5 stars
163
4 stars
49
3 stars
8
2 stars
12
1 star
11
213 of 243(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Review 1 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What the Doctor Ordered,
July 21, 2014
By: silverbackBend
from Bend, Oregon
"Bulky back pocket wallet was hurting my back and my Chiropractor suggested I get a front-pocket wallet. I shopped around and selected the Rogue from Orvis for quality, looks and utility. Clear Driver's License slot has thumb hole for easy access and my credit card are snug in their holders. Could not be happier with purchase."
Review 2 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wallet can travel anywhere,
July 15, 2014
By: Dickiebird
"Love having a slim front pocket wallet. It is soft, thin and unabtrusive."
Review 3 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too litle capacity to be useful,
June 21, 2014
By: RemembranceShopper
from Westchester County, NY
"It was given to me as a gift. (My previous wallet was destroyed going through the washer.) I am using it; it holds my drver's license, a little cash and up to 3 cards (grudgingly). If I had wanted a wallet of similar design, I would certainly not have expected to pay so much for so little."
Review 4 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Suprized!!!,
June 20, 2014
By: Southpaw717
from Flora, IL
"What a great Father's Day gift!!! Exactly what I needed to carry in the deep pockets of my cargo shorts. The wallet is the perfect size AND fit! So happy to see this in one of your catalogs and to see that my wife remembered the "hint" I gave her!!!! lol"
Review 5 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim, sleek and efficient,
June 19, 2014
By: WonderlandAdjacent
from New Ipswich, NH
"This is a wonderful men's wallet, allowing for front-pocket storage and greater security. Well made with quality leather and beautifully designed. I would recommend this wallet to others."
Review 6 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wallet,
June 17, 2014
By: JKMarietta
from Atlanta, GA
"A great product. Excellent quality. I had nerve problems in using my back pocket wallet. You'll have to slim down your number of cards, but I just put them in an extra wallet to take with me as needed."
Review 7 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Front Pocket Wallet Needs Work,
June 17, 2014
By: Scribe6
from Lincoln, CA
"While the wallet is a good idea, it's design needs work. The most glaring issue is the width of the slots for business or credit cards. The card slot on the bottom of the stack is so tight that a standard credit card causes the leather to stretch the seams. I returned the item and swapped it for a more conventional wallet."
Review 8 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leather Front-Pocket Wallet,
June 11, 2014
By: mjstev
from Tucson, AZ
"Perfectly fits into the front pocket with all of the essentials. Keeping you money safe and saving my back from carrying a wallet in my back pocket."
Review 9 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice!!,
June 11, 2014
By: tngirl62
from KY
"This billfold is well-made; sturdy and very practical, for a man who likes a front-pocket wallet. Monogramming is a nice feature!"
Review 10 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT WALLET,
June 10, 2014
By: travelingken
from Bountiful, Ut
"I always carry my wallet in my front pocket for comfort and security. When I saw this in my new catalog I knew I had to have it! When it arrived I was NOT disappointed. It fits great in my pocket and I love the quality and the light weight. Thanks Orvis, great wallet!"
Review 11 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works so well, that I could almost use two,
May 17, 2014
By: Shininglight7
"I only had take out one credit card, which fact I rarely use."
Review 12 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
May 2, 2014
By: Tommy54321
"My brother has a front pocket wallet and highly recommended it. He no longer deals with back pain that comes from sitting on a conventional wallet in one's back pocket."
Review 13 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
April 18, 2014
By: Deb723
from St. Petersburg, FL
"I've been thinking about getting a front pocket wallet for my husband for more than a year. He's complained about sitting on a wallet for years & usually carried in jacket or front pocket. It was a hard decision as I didn't know if he'd like it. Skipped it at Christmas but after reading reviews I decided to try for his birthday. It came on his birthday. I did have to explain what it was. I told him he'd have to downsize from what he carried in more than 20 yo reg wallet. Told him many people said that pockets were tight but got looser as leather softened. After deciding he could carry less, he tried it. He loves the leather, says he hasn't had much trouble getting cards out. Says it fits well in pocket & because it's thin, could be carried in back pocket if you wanted to. He says he loves it & hopes it lasts as long as his last Orvis wallet."
Review 14 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal men's gift,
April 15, 2014
By: Rahh
from Rockford, IL
"I have carried the front pocket wallet for a number of years and was delighted when my daughter suggested we purchase one for our son-law's birthday. I think it is an ideal gift for anyone carrying a wallet...safe and secure yet easily retreaved; so popular that it was recently seen in another (not near Orvis quality) catalogue for more money! Love your products."
Review 15 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits great,
April 9, 2014
By: Ej78
from Mo
"It's a wonderful wallet. Fits my front pocket excellent. Nice soft leather. The stitching could be better. There is three sections of leather across the top fold not ideal for wear. We will see how it holds up."
Review 16 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product,
March 25, 2014
By: Taosdoc
"Rounded edge for front pocket carry is excellent design. Price and quality of this one are very good. Previous one lasted me 4 years."
Review 17 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Security on the go,
March 25, 2014
By: Lorn
from Des Moines, Iowa (Used in Cuba)
"The front pocket wallet and its unique design offer piece of mind and security when traveling in public and unfamiliar locations. Great product."
Review 18 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
March 25, 2014
By: 1449
"Finish of outside could be more polished , wallet hangs up a bit coming out of pocket"
Review 19 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the idea and the feel,
March 13, 2014
By: Hudmo
from Minocqua Wisc.
"This does wonders to take away the lower back pain when sitting unevenly for long periods (like on a plane) or long periods in a vehicle. It is very comforting in the day and age of crowds and pick pockets.
this is a great idea and the shape conforms to all front pant pockets. I give away as gift for birthdays and other occassions
"
Review 20 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disapppointed,
February 24, 2014
By: HFSmith
"I bought this wallet as a replacement for a worn out wallet that I received as a gift (and really liked). The one I bought from you is too small. Other than the drivers license spot, nothing fits."