Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Leather Front-Pocket Wallet

The ultimate in security and comfort. Designed to match the curve of a pant's front pocket, this leather wallet helps alleviate back pain caused from sitting on a traditional wallet. It also keeps your cash and cards easily accessible. Only 1/4" thick, light, and barely noticeable. Leather front pocket wallet in brown. 5"L x 3"W folded. 10"L opened. Leather. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (272 reviews)
5 stars
190
4 stars
51
3 stars
8
2 stars
12
1 star
11
242 of 272(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Review 1 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unusual purchase,
December 18, 2014
By: charbvic
"This wallet should be theft proof since it is carried in the front pocket.
The theory is good.
"
Review 2 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Jeans!!,
December 15, 2014
By: TheProfessorMaker
from Georgia Mid Region
"This pocketbook fits into the contour of your jeans! It folds to the form of the pants and your leg so there is no visible showing of your "billfold"!
Great for jeans or dress slacks!
"
Review 3 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best wallet ever,
December 5, 2014
By: champy
from Nacogdoches, TX
"I purchased two, one for my husband and one for my son. Neither likes to carry a wallet in their back pocket. This wallet is ideal, has sufficient room for everything they want to carry in a wallet and is more comfortable in their side pockets. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 4 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great idea,
December 4, 2014
By: Max14
from Michigan
"I was tired of watching my husband lay his wallet all over because it was uncomfortable to sit "on". He really likes the comfort of the front pocket!"
Review 5 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Men's leather front wallet,
December 3, 2014
By: Sue1
from Athens, GA
"Hi, I got this for my husband for Christmas, since he does not like big wads in his back pocket.. This wallet is thin, and tapered for the front pocket, and his initials are a very nice personal touch. I think he will like it. But it is a secret until 12/15. Happy Holidays! Sue/Santa"
Review 6 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FRONT POCKET WALLET,
December 3, 2014
By: KONCH1999999999999
from HOMOSASSA, FL
"THE WALLET IS OF EXCELLENT QUALITY AND WORKMANSHIFT.
THE IDEA OF A FRONT POCKET MANS WALLET WAS FOREIGN TO ME AT FIRST BUT THE GETTING USE TO WAS MINIMAL AND I HAD TO GET USE TO ACCESSING MY WALLET IN MY FRONT POCKET.MORE THAN ADEQUATE ROOM IN NTHE WALLET FOR CREDIT CARDS AND THE LIKE. I WILL ENJOY MY WALLET, THE IDEA OF A FRONT POCKET WALLET ELIMINATES THE BULGE IN YOUR REAR POCKET WHICH AFFECTS SOME PRESSURE ON YOUR BACK WHILE SITTING OR DRIVING A CAR. GREAT PRODUCT!!
"
Review 7 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just As Advertised,
December 1, 2014
By: CBCHank
from Kentucky
"Purchased to use on foreign trips and in other areas where wallet security is more an issue. This wallet is light but well made and holds all that I need. I am quite pleased with this purchase."
Review 8 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Security Wallet,
November 29, 2014
By: LkldPete
from Lakeland, FL.
"I just purchased two; one replacement for my son, and another as a gift for a brother-in-law. My son, who's very active, really needed a replacement after more than a year. My brother-in-law travels "pickpocket" countries frequently and honestly appreciated the security this wallet will provide."
Review 9 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hip pain relief,
November 28, 2014
By: dcapp
from Milwaukee, wi
"I purchased the front-pocket wallet to alleviate occasional hip pain. It has certainly helped and forces me to carry fewer credit cards. I would certainly recommend it."
Review 10 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart choice...,
November 26, 2014
By: sparkling
from Hertfordshire
"Good quality leather wallet, surprisingly small and very thin. Yet holds all the essentials comfortably.
Feels so much more secure than back pocket wallets. Don't have much money in my new wallet after buying this : ) but I believe a good investment and a great present.
"
Review 11 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Wallet,
November 19, 2014
By: LTZAZ
"Excellent quality,supple leather, thin styling great for front pocket."
Review 12 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best wallet ever,
November 19, 2014
By: Sez1
from NY
"Can't imagine not having had one of these as a gift before now. It eliminates that awful bulge on the back pocket , safely keeps pick pockets at bay."
Review 13 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed.,
November 14, 2014
By: DonSmith
from Lubbock, Tx
"Fits nicely in front pants pocket. Great if you have trouble reaching the back pocket as I now do in old age."
Review 14 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Front Wallet,
November 14, 2014
By: Phoo
from Perrysburg, Ohio
"My husband loves this front pocket wallet!!! He was so tried of sitting on his back pocket wallet his whole adult life. This leather wallet has held up extremely well. Orvis at one time made a green canvas with leather trim front pocket wallet. This, too, held up well. It is the only wallet my husband will carry."
Review 15 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift,
November 6, 2014
By: Grandson
from Arab, Alabama
"Ordered this for one of my sons. He always did not like billfolds in his back pocket. I believe this one suites him perfectly!"
Review 16 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bilfold ever bought!,
November 6, 2014
By: TennesseeErnie69
from Byrdstown, TN
"Great billfold; this is my second one from Orvis. The first one lasted a long time. Nice to carry in front pocket."
Review 17 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saving my back, my bucks, and my buddy,
November 5, 2014
By: pampas2ny
from New York/Uruguay
"I've been using the front-pocket wallet for years. It relieves my back by not having to seat cock-eyed on a wad and secures my funds and cards by being nearly steal-proof in crowds. I bought one for my son several years ago and just bought another as a gift for a buddy."
Review 18 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Front-Pocket Wallett,
October 29, 2014
By: Lilybeller
from California
"I recently purchased this wallet for the second time for a friend.
The quality is excellent and fits perfectly in her front jean pocket.
My only challenge was I ordered it with her initials and did not receive it as ordered.
But the Cynthia at the customer service department was proactive and has sent another one as ordered. Excellent servicer.
"
Review 19 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
functional design,
October 27, 2014
By: indigloquaker
"This front-pocket wallet made a great gift for my uncle. He tells us that he has never carried his wallet more comfortably! The curves, front-pocket cut is a great design."
Review 20 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A clever invention,
October 22, 2014
By: Aaroncyn
from Longmeadow Ma.
"This wallet is a great fit for front pockets. Nice not to have a big bulge on my dereair"