Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Leather Front-Pocket Wallet

The ultimate in security and comfort. Designed to match the curve of a pant's front pocket, this leather wallet helps alleviate back pain caused from sitting on a traditional wallet. It also keeps your cash and cards easily accessible. Only ¼" thick, light, and barely noticeable. Leather front pocket wallet in brown. 5"L x 3"W folded. 10"L opened. Personalize interior with embossing, up to 3 letters. Leather. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (309 reviews)
5 stars
212
4 stars
63
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 star
11
276 of 309(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Review 1 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flat but...,
August 13, 2015
By: LexDriver
from Lexington, KY
"The wallet is indeed flat and its shape fits well in a curved pocket. But some of my pants don't have curved pockets. The wallet is thin but large. Don't plan to carry anything else in that pocket. Still I will use it. It also fits nicely in the back pocket using the point as an easy way to get to your wallet."
Review 2 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leather front pocket,
July 27, 2015
By: CowboyLJ
from Austin, Texas
"I was using a different leather money/credit card pocket wallet from Orvis. It had a clip on the outside, but I found it not to work very good for anything. I purchase this new front pocket wallet, and even though it a little bigger, it is slimmer and fits nice in a front pocket"
Review 3 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband loves this item,
July 21, 2015
By: kaymarie46
from Muskegon, Michigan
"My husband is always putting his large wallet in his front pocket when playing golf. This wallet is perfectly made to fit into a man's front pant pocket all the time."
Review 4 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Front Pocket Wallet,
July 7, 2015
By: MGLoco
"I bought the canvas version of this wallet a while back and I liked it so much I thought I upgrade to the full leather. I really like how it fits into any pants, jeans or shorts. I would recommend this to anyone."
Review 5 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wallet,
July 6, 2015
By: Maybry
from Tidewater, Virginia
"This front-pocket wallet is perfect!
Fits easily in front pocket; no longer have to sit on a wallet. Makes it easier to protect from pick-pockets!
PERFECT!!!
"
Review 6 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect wallet,
June 11, 2015
By: DaveGinMtVernon
from Mount Vernon, OH
"Finally the perfect wallet for front pockets. High quality craftsmanship and the perfect fit."
Review 7 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good wallet,
June 9, 2015
By: AlKun
from TEXAS
"a little bigger than i expected. i replaced my other brand one with this. overall good wallet. does not conform in the front pocket as expected and corners bend after just a few uses. holds everything one needs...maybe next time i'll get the bison skin....."
Review 8 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pocket Wallet,
May 15, 2015
By: KenKGC
from Reedley CA
"I changed years ago to a front pocket wallet. I had a good one but wore it out. Easy to find another --- not so, but I did. Thought the design was good so bought this one. Feels great in my front pocket, thin, soft and holds all I need. Now to see how long it last."
Review 9 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Holiday wallet,
April 29, 2015
By: Deerhunter243
from Shropshire England gods country
"Brought this wallet for holiday use as it is not bulky and fits well into shorts good product"
Review 10 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It !,
April 27, 2015
By: BeThePlunk
from Groton, MA
"This is just the wallet I wanted but didn't kow was available. I've bee using a money clip in my front pocket, but it was still lumpy. This lies flat. Now, the space is more limited that I was used to, but that only means that I carry just the essential rather than my whole life all the time. I don;t need the AAA card every day. I don't need the AARP card or the library card. I'll leave them at home and bring them along only when my errands suggest I'll need them."
Review 11 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Best,
April 13, 2015
By: Minimutts123
from Santa Rosa , Ca.
"This Side Pocket Wallet was recommended to me by Orthopedic
Professionals. Men with back problems should carry this product .
"
Review 12 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pants-friendly Wallet,
April 7, 2015
By: BigBev
from San Diego, CA
"This uniquely shaped wallet easily fits into a front pocket. This prevents struggling to get at the wallet when driving and trying to pay at the entry to a parking lot or structure. AND, it helps allude the sticky fingers of pick pockets."
Review 13 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for travel,
April 1, 2015
By: riored
from illinois
"I bought this for my husband for our trip to england, was a great idea just enough room for paper money and his credit/debit card . it fit well in his front pocket was easy for him to take out of his pocket and replace. really great idea for traveling anywhere"
Review 14 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a New Era for Wallets.,
March 30, 2015
By: Skibum52
from Redondo Beach, CA
"Front-Pocket Wallets relieve back pressure, while also providing excellent security from back-pocket-picking. This one may exceed all your design/function hopes: stuff your stuff into it (just like your antique back wallet), super soft leather (feels and looks classy), turns your front pocket into a wallet holster. It's a New Wallet Era--be there."
Review 15 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wallet,
March 6, 2015
By: FireRn1
from California
"My husband always carries his wallet in his front pocket and this wallet is perfect ! Much more comfortable than the standard wallet. Holds everything he needs."
Review 16 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet,
February 26, 2015
By: Nicholas23
"This wallet is the perfect fit for front pockets. All of my previous front pocket wallets were either too bulky or not able to hold all of my items. The quality and functionality of this item are superb."
Review 17 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wallet,
February 17, 2015
By: Babalynn
from North Carolina
"My daughter's friend keeps his wallet in his front pocket. I happened to see the "perfect wallet" for front pocket wearers in Orvis and thought it would be the perfect gift! It's thin and cut in the shape of a guys front pocket. He says it's a perfect fit and comfortable! So, I bought one for my husband, too!"
Review 18 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not so much,
February 3, 2015
By: rdspms
"The wallet is a great idea but a bit too big, in my opinion and hard to slide more than 2 cards in. Well made but just not that functional...sorry."
Review 19 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product,
January 22, 2015
By: DAT1967
from Atlanta, GA
"well-made product that fits perfectly in a front pocket with minimal bulk yet surprisingly good capacity. will recommend this product to others."
Review 20 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worn the other way round,
January 16, 2015
By: WilliamBankes
from Manchester, UK
"I've had this smart little wallet for several years now, and it holds up well considering how it gets punished when shopping.
Actually I wear it the other way round to the picture shown onsite - this is to preserve the 'crown jewels' close by! Try it, it works with the curve on the inside of the pocket just as well.
Most wallets allow you to cram more and more into them which is uncomfortable most of the time: this Orvis model trains you to only allow the minimum, which surprisingly we can get by with, enjoying the marvelous fit in our jackets and trousers.
"