Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Leather Front-Pocket Wallet

The ultimate in security and comfort. Designed to match the curve of a pant's front pocket, this leather wallet helps alleviate back pain caused from sitting on a traditional wallet. It also keeps your cash and cards easily accessible. Only 1/4" thick, light, and barely noticeable. Leather front pocket wallet in brown. 5"L x 3"W folded. 10"L opened. Leather. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.404 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (230 reviews)
5 stars
153
4 stars
48
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
10
202 of 230(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Review 1 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
April 18, 2014
By: Deb723
from St. Petersburg, FL
"I've been thinking about getting a front pocket wallet for my husband for more than a year. He's complained about sitting on a wallet for years & usually carried in jacket or front pocket. It was a hard decision as I didn't know if he'd like it. Skipped it at Christmas but after reading reviews I decided to try for his birthday. It came on his birthday. I did have to explain what it was. I told him he'd have to downsize from what he carried in more than 20 yo reg wallet. Told him many people said that pockets were tight but got looser as leather softened. After deciding he could carry less, he tried it. He loves the leather, says he hasn't had much trouble getting cards out. Says it fits well in pocket & because it's thin, could be carried in back pocket if you wanted to. He says he loves it & hopes it lasts as long as his last Orvis wallet."
Review 2 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal men's gift,
April 15, 2014
By: Rahh
from Rockford, IL
"I have carried the front pocket wallet for a number of years and was delighted when my daughter suggested we purchase one for our son-law's birthday. I think it is an ideal gift for anyone carrying a wallet...safe and secure yet easily retreaved; so popular that it was recently seen in another (not near Orvis quality) catalogue for more money! Love your products."
Review 3 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits great,
April 9, 2014
By: Ej78
from Mo
"It's a wonderful wallet. Fits my front pocket excellent. Nice soft leather. The stitching could be better. There is three sections of leather across the top fold not ideal for wear. We will see how it holds up."
Review 4 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product,
March 25, 2014
By: Taosdoc
"Rounded edge for front pocket carry is excellent design. Price and quality of this one are very good. Previous one lasted me 4 years."
Review 5 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Security on the go,
March 25, 2014
By: Lorn
from Des Moines, Iowa (Used in Cuba)
"The front pocket wallet and its unique design offer piece of mind and security when traveling in public and unfamiliar locations. Great product."
Review 6 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
March 25, 2014
By: 1449
"Finish of outside could be more polished , wallet hangs up a bit coming out of pocket"
Review 7 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the idea and the feel,
March 13, 2014
By: Hudmo
from Minocqua Wisc.
"This does wonders to take away the lower back pain when sitting unevenly for long periods (like on a plane) or long periods in a vehicle. It is very comforting in the day and age of crowds and pick pockets.
this is a great idea and the shape conforms to all front pant pockets. I give away as gift for birthdays and other occassions
"
Review 8 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disapppointed,
February 24, 2014
By: HFSmith
"I bought this wallet as a replacement for a worn out wallet that I received as a gift (and really liked). The one I bought from you is too small. Other than the drivers license spot, nothing fits."
Review 9 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must for travelers!,
January 30, 2014
By: Colonel108
from Atlanta, GA
"I ordered this wallet for a traveling companion's recent birthday. Since we are both world-wide travelers, it's ideal to safeguard credit cards and cash while sightseeing, especially in foreign countries, with pickpockets on the lookout for distracted foreigners. The front pocket wallet is handsome, enhanced when you personalize it with the recipient's initials. It was a most welcomed gift! Thanks, Orvis, for a providing a great product!"
Review 10 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Wallet,
January 22, 2014
By: bushman7
from Dallas, TX
"I lost my wallet in the movie theater, I guess it had fallen out of my back pocket while sitting down in those comfy chairs. I needed a front pocket wallet that was slim and had capacity. This wallet has exceeded my expectations."
Review 11 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice,
January 18, 2014
By: BarnacleBill
from Upstate NY
"This was a gift for someone who will be in areas prowled by pickpockets. Lightweight and good quality."
Review 12 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for travel,
January 16, 2014
By: anneoakley
"My husband hates to use his wallet on trips. It causes his hip to hurt. This new wallet is great for long trips. He can carry what he needs and put it in his front pocket."
Review 13 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought as a gift for my son,
January 16, 2014
By: MorningStar61
from San Antonio, Texas
"My son was complaining about back pain due to his old wallet. His back pain is relieved and he loves the front pocket wallet! I had his initials monogramed as well! An excellent touch!"
Review 14 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Gift,
January 16, 2014
By: Lovey21
from Orlando, FL
"My husband goes to Vegas every year with his father. This wallet is perfect for him to secure his money.
He loves it.
"
Review 15 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would recomemd this product,
January 16, 2014
By: dennyy
from Canada
"I love the wallet but the only thing that you could improve on is the stitching... the threads could be a better quality. Because of the stretching during the breaking in period some of the stitching has given away and i had to have the wallet repaired. But outside of that i love it..."
Review 16 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 15, 2014
By: Paps
from Louisville,ky
"Got this for Christmas and absolutely love it. Wasn't sure I would like a wallet in my front pocket but it makes me feel much safer"
Review 17 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Wallet,
January 13, 2014
By: Rodney203
from Delaware
"This is a very high quality wallet, with a nice look and feel. I like the slimness and the contour, which makes it perfect for the front pocket."
Review 18 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too much of a change for the boss.,
January 6, 2014
By: LLLinda
from Wisconsin
"My boss was told that in order to minimize the irritation to his sciatic nerve, he should not sit on a wallet in his back pocket. We purchased this wallet with that in mind, but he tells us he will never use it in his front pockets because they are full of keys, so we will be returning it, even thought it is a very nice wallet made of soft leather"
Review 19 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leather Wallet,
January 6, 2014
By: DThomas
from Napervill, IL
"Very nice; especially when you are on vacation. Allows to carry cash and ID in front pocket for safety."
Review 20 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A gift for my husband,
January 5, 2014
By: Sassygmom
"Well- made, all features as described. Shape much more attractive in front pocket than traditional wallet shape."