Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Leather Front-Pocket Wallet

The ultimate in security and comfort. Designed to match the curve of a pant's front pocket, this leather wallet helps alleviate back pain caused from sitting on a traditional wallet. It also keeps your cash and cards easily accessible. Only 1/4" thick, light, and barely noticeable. Leather front pocket wallet in brown. 5"L x 3"W folded. 10"L opened. Leather. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (301 reviews)
5 stars
207
4 stars
60
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 star
11
268 of 301(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Review 1 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pocket Wallet,
May 15, 2015
By: KenKGC
from Reedley CA
"I changed years ago to a front pocket wallet. I had a good one but wore it out. Easy to find another --- not so, but I did. Thought the design was good so bought this one. Feels great in my front pocket, thin, soft and holds all I need. Now to see how long it last."
Review 2 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Holiday wallet,
April 29, 2015
By: Deerhunter243
from Shropshire England gods country
"Brought this wallet for holiday use as it is not bulky and fits well into shorts good product"
Review 3 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It !,
April 27, 2015
By: BeThePlunk
from Groton, MA
"This is just the wallet I wanted but didn't kow was available. I've bee using a money clip in my front pocket, but it was still lumpy. This lies flat. Now, the space is more limited that I was used to, but that only means that I carry just the essential rather than my whole life all the time. I don;t need the AAA card every day. I don't need the AARP card or the library card. I'll leave them at home and bring them along only when my errands suggest I'll need them."
Review 4 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Best,
April 13, 2015
By: Minimutts123
from Santa Rosa , Ca.
"This Side Pocket Wallet was recommended to me by Orthopedic
Professionals. Men with back problems should carry this product .
"
Review 5 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pants-friendly Wallet,
April 7, 2015
By: BigBev
from San Diego, CA
"This uniquely shaped wallet easily fits into a front pocket. This prevents struggling to get at the wallet when driving and trying to pay at the entry to a parking lot or structure. AND, it helps allude the sticky fingers of pick pockets."
Review 6 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for travel,
April 1, 2015
By: riored
from illinois
"I bought this for my husband for our trip to england, was a great idea just enough room for paper money and his credit/debit card . it fit well in his front pocket was easy for him to take out of his pocket and replace. really great idea for traveling anywhere"
Review 7 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a New Era for Wallets.,
March 30, 2015
By: Skibum52
from Redondo Beach, CA
"Front-Pocket Wallets relieve back pressure, while also providing excellent security from back-pocket-picking. This one may exceed all your design/function hopes: stuff your stuff into it (just like your antique back wallet), super soft leather (feels and looks classy), turns your front pocket into a wallet holster. It's a New Wallet Era--be there."
Review 8 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wallet,
March 6, 2015
By: FireRn1
from California
"My husband always carries his wallet in his front pocket and this wallet is perfect ! Much more comfortable than the standard wallet. Holds everything he needs."
Review 9 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet,
February 26, 2015
By: Nicholas23
"This wallet is the perfect fit for front pockets. All of my previous front pocket wallets were either too bulky or not able to hold all of my items. The quality and functionality of this item are superb."
Review 10 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wallet,
February 17, 2015
By: Babalynn
from North Carolina
"My daughter's friend keeps his wallet in his front pocket. I happened to see the "perfect wallet" for front pocket wearers in Orvis and thought it would be the perfect gift! It's thin and cut in the shape of a guys front pocket. He says it's a perfect fit and comfortable! So, I bought one for my husband, too!"
Review 11 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not so much,
February 3, 2015
By: rdspms
"The wallet is a great idea but a bit too big, in my opinion and hard to slide more than 2 cards in. Well made but just not that functional...sorry."
Review 12 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product,
January 22, 2015
By: DAT1967
from Atlanta, GA
"well-made product that fits perfectly in a front pocket with minimal bulk yet surprisingly good capacity. will recommend this product to others."
Review 13 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worn the other way round,
January 16, 2015
By: WilliamBankes
from Manchester, UK
"I've had this smart little wallet for several years now, and it holds up well considering how it gets punished when shopping.
Actually I wear it the other way round to the picture shown onsite - this is to preserve the 'crown jewels' close by! Try it, it works with the curve on the inside of the pocket just as well.
Most wallets allow you to cram more and more into them which is uncomfortable most of the time: this Orvis model trains you to only allow the minimum, which surprisingly we can get by with, enjoying the marvelous fit in our jackets and trousers.
"
Review 14 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent wallet,
January 6, 2015
By: Swooper
from Scarsdale ny
"I've been using the wallet for a year and I was so happy with it, purchased two additional wallets as gifts."
Review 15 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Working very well,
January 4, 2015
By: Doggyfriend
from Montana
"The front pocket wallet is working well! It is very helpful not to have a big bulge to sit on....good from the comfort standpoint and also from the low back structural aspect. Thanks for making this design."
Review 16 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Son loves this,
January 2, 2015
By: karthur
from Orange, CA
"Best wallet for traveling and overall security of valuables. Son loves this wallet."
Review 17 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great idea,
December 30, 2014
By: ami43
"Looking forward to trying this wallet out on a trip. Like design that fits well in front pocket."
Review 18 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
life saver,
December 29, 2014
By: lnr1
from New Orleans
"Hubby is disabled and has a very hard time sitting on wallet and removing from back pocket. This is a life saver"
Review 19 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wallet,
December 29, 2014
By: ECowgill
"This was a Christmas gift for my husband and he loved it! It fits in the front pants pocket, rather than the back pocket, which has caused back and hip problems. Great invention!"
Review 20 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband loves it,
December 29, 2014
By: bentley225
"This was a gift for my husband. He was very happy with my choice in this wallet. I liked that I was able to personalize it with hes initials inside the wallet."