Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Leather Front-Pocket Wallet

The ultimate in security and comfort. Designed to match the curve of a pant's front pocket, this leather wallet helps alleviate back pain caused from sitting on a traditional wallet. It also keeps your cash and cards easily accessible. Only 1/4" thick, light, and barely noticeable. Leather front pocket wallet in brown. 5"L x 3"W folded. 10"L opened. Leather. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (290 reviews)
5 stars
199
4 stars
58
3 stars
9
2 stars
13
1 star
11
258 of 290(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Review 1 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product,
January 22, 2015
By: DAT1967
from Atlanta, GA
"well-made product that fits perfectly in a front pocket with minimal bulk yet surprisingly good capacity. will recommend this product to others."
Review 2 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worn the other way round,
January 16, 2015
By: WilliamBankes
from Manchester, UK
"I've had this smart little wallet for several years now, and it holds up well considering how it gets punished when shopping.
Actually I wear it the other way round to the picture shown onsite - this is to preserve the 'crown jewels' close by! Try it, it works with the curve on the inside of the pocket just as well.
Most wallets allow you to cram more and more into them which is uncomfortable most of the time: this Orvis model trains you to only allow the minimum, which surprisingly we can get by with, enjoying the marvelous fit in our jackets and trousers.
"
Review 3 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent wallet,
January 6, 2015
By: Swooper
from Scarsdale ny
"I've been using the wallet for a year and I was so happy with it, purchased two additional wallets as gifts."
Review 4 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Working very well,
January 4, 2015
By: Doggyfriend
from Montana
"The front pocket wallet is working well! It is very helpful not to have a big bulge to sit on....good from the comfort standpoint and also from the low back structural aspect. Thanks for making this design."
Review 5 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Son loves this,
January 2, 2015
By: karthur
from Orange, CA
"Best wallet for traveling and overall security of valuables. Son loves this wallet."
Review 6 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great idea,
December 30, 2014
By: ami43
"Looking forward to trying this wallet out on a trip. Like design that fits well in front pocket."
Review 7 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
life saver,
December 29, 2014
By: lnr1
from New Orleans
"Hubby is disabled and has a very hard time sitting on wallet and removing from back pocket. This is a life saver"
Review 8 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wallet,
December 29, 2014
By: ECowgill
"This was a Christmas gift for my husband and he loved it! It fits in the front pants pocket, rather than the back pocket, which has caused back and hip problems. Great invention!"
Review 9 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband loves it,
December 29, 2014
By: bentley225
"This was a gift for my husband. He was very happy with my choice in this wallet. I liked that I was able to personalize it with hes initials inside the wallet."
Review 10 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well received,
December 26, 2014
By: hudsonvalleyret
from Hudson Valley, NY
"This was a gift to a businessman who prefers to travel light. It's perfect for carrying a few bills, ID, and a credit card in your front pocket.
Nicely crafted.
"
Review 11 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Wallet,
December 26, 2014
By: Jackilee
from Sherman, TX
"I bought this for my husband and he LOVES it. It's unique and very light weight. Very happy with this purchase, very good quality."
Review 12 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Over-Priced,
December 23, 2014
By: bulldogmom830
from NW Indiana
"My son specifically requested a front pocket wallet. He loves Orvis shirts so I spent more to purchase this from Orvis when I could have gotten similar products for much less. Although leather is decent, the wallet is no better than others I have seen for half the price."
Review 13 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Secret,
December 20, 2014
By: Maggie333
from Marlton, NJ
"I searched everywhere for this style wallet. Thank you Orvis for offering this
Option. Wallet is monogrammed, and made of high quality leather. Can't wait for my guy to open on Christmas day!
"
Review 14 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat idea - Still testing it out,
December 20, 2014
By: D3Bahn
from Acworth, GA
"Made in India - good soft leather quality and stitching. So the dar n thing fits right smack into the front pocket as advertised with little to no bulging. However, it seems to be just a bit long for me as the top inside corner tends to buckle while sitting - might not for someone taller than 5'10" and greater than 30" inseam. I'm not giving up on it yet - I had a baseball mitt I hated until I got it broken in - I never wanted any other after that."
Review 15 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unusual purchase,
December 18, 2014
By: charbvic
"This wallet should be theft proof since it is carried in the front pocket.
The theory is good.
"
Review 16 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Jeans!!,
December 15, 2014
By: TheProfessorMaker
from Georgia Mid Region
"This pocketbook fits into the contour of your jeans! It folds to the form of the pants and your leg so there is no visible showing of your "billfold"!
Great for jeans or dress slacks!
"
Review 17 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best wallet ever,
December 5, 2014
By: champy
from Nacogdoches, TX
"I purchased two, one for my husband and one for my son. Neither likes to carry a wallet in their back pocket. This wallet is ideal, has sufficient room for everything they want to carry in a wallet and is more comfortable in their side pockets. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 18 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great idea,
December 4, 2014
By: Max14
from Michigan
"I was tired of watching my husband lay his wallet all over because it was uncomfortable to sit "on". He really likes the comfort of the front pocket!"
Review 19 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Men's leather front wallet,
December 3, 2014
By: Sue1
from Athens, GA
"Hi, I got this for my husband for Christmas, since he does not like big wads in his back pocket.. This wallet is thin, and tapered for the front pocket, and his initials are a very nice personal touch. I think he will like it. But it is a secret until 12/15. Happy Holidays! Sue/Santa"
Review 20 for Leather Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FRONT POCKET WALLET,
December 3, 2014
By: KONCH1999999999999
from HOMOSASSA, FL
"THE WALLET IS OF EXCELLENT QUALITY AND WORKMANSHIFT.
THE IDEA OF A FRONT POCKET MANS WALLET WAS FOREIGN TO ME AT FIRST BUT THE GETTING USE TO WAS MINIMAL AND I HAD TO GET USE TO ACCESSING MY WALLET IN MY FRONT POCKET.MORE THAN ADEQUATE ROOM IN NTHE WALLET FOR CREDIT CARDS AND THE LIKE. I WILL ENJOY MY WALLET, THE IDEA OF A FRONT POCKET WALLET ELIMINATES THE BULGE IN YOUR REAR POCKET WHICH AFFECTS SOME PRESSURE ON YOUR BACK WHILE SITTING OR DRIVING A CAR. GREAT PRODUCT!!
"