Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Buffalo-Plaid Lodge Shirt

Restock the wood box without bothering with a jacket. Soft and warm next to your skin or as a layer, our Sherpa-fleece shirt retains precious body heat whilst allowing unimpeded range of motion so you stay warm. Full button placket. Button-closed pocket. Button cuffs. Men's fleece shirt jacket in red plaid, olive plaid. 60% polyester/40% acrylic. Washable. Sizes: S(34-36), L(42-44), XL(46-48).
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Buffalo-Plaid Lodge Shirt
Review 1 for Buffalo-Plaid Lodge Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nice style, shame about the quality,
June 3, 2013
By: Margaret46
from Somerset, UK
"The shirt I received was of extremely poor quality - definitely a "second" and not the first quality one would expect. It was very poorly made, with lots of loose threads, and did not appear to have been properly finished. Worst of all, it was lopsided, with one side of the front of the shirt being more than one inch shorter than the other. Very disappointing, and not even an apology from the staff in the Orvis shop in Bath when I returned the shirt."
Review 2 for Buffalo-Plaid Lodge Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my winterpal,
April 15, 2013
By: the48
from Turkey
"ı had a little problem with sizing.please order one size smaller.keeps me warn and makes me happy all cold winter days."
Review 3 for Buffalo-Plaid Lodge Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 1, 2013
By: allypally
from Basking Ridge, NJ
"Soft, classic and warm. Gets great compliments and fits to size"
Review 4 for Buffalo-Plaid Lodge Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great overshirt!,
March 13, 2013
By: moonbeam777
from Ottawa, Ontario Canada
"Bought this shirt on sale. Would recommend it. Light, warm and looks great. But keep in mind its a little snug around the waist, so if you're a little paunchy order one size bigger!"
Review 5 for Buffalo-Plaid Lodge Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of a kind in comfort,
December 11, 2012
By: petecliff
from Cleveland Ohio
"You're feeling chilly on a winters evening and grab the lodge shirt out of the closet and its instant warmth and comfort. The warmth is incongruous with the shirt's light weight. It's difficult to decide if its a shirt or jacket, but it's definitely comfortable. One of a kind. It's almost an afterthought, but the shirt is also great looking."
Review 6 for Buffalo-Plaid Lodge Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm!!! and nice,
September 27, 2012
By: Beefbaron
"Shirt looks great and fits slightly smaller than a 2x normally does so I'd order up a size if you like loose.
The price seems high for a synthetic shirt.
But here again, it's top quality and you won't find another as heavy.
You will heat up quickly, trust me on this.
"
Review 7 for Buffalo-Plaid Lodge Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cold weather purchase for around the house.,
March 28, 2012
By: Copo
"This is a great item for around the house during the colder weather months. I like it so much I bought both colors."
Review 8 for Buffalo-Plaid Lodge Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fuzzy wuzzy,
February 24, 2012
By: Dosta
"Great jacket/shirt. Well made and the fit is loose but good. Sleve length just as I had expected. Have gotten several compliments.
My wife likes it.
"
Review 9 for Buffalo-Plaid Lodge Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 23, 2012
By: Sunshine11
"Looks amazing. Really soft and comfortable texture."
Review 10 for Buffalo-Plaid Lodge Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves it!,
January 11, 2012
By: bewingert
"Perfect shirt to wear over clothers and keep you warm on those cold days!"
Review 11 for Buffalo-Plaid Lodge Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what a great shirt!,
January 7, 2012
By: YukonRed
"Love it so much, I''m getting the other color, too. So comfortable and blanket soft. Lots of compliments!"
Review 12 for Buffalo-Plaid Lodge Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For me, it's more of a "special occasion" shirt,
December 26, 2011
By: OrvisBuyerEric
from Edmonds, WA
"I bought this shirt in the Red Plaid design, thinking that it would be a great shirt-jacket to wear during the Christmas season, something whose colors would joyfully and boldly express "Christmas," and in that regard it has not failed. It just exudes Christmas spirit! People like it!
But, I didn't give it five stars... My concern is that the item is more than a little overpriced. It's very well made, but, it has some design features that are below par. For the price, I would think they could have done better with pockets: including TWO chest pockets, an inside "safe" pocket, and hand warmers, would have been nice design features, for the price. Also it has NO inside hanger loop, below the inside of the back collar. So I regret to say there was some skimping going on with the design, which doesn't fit the price.
The fit is great - I need it in XXL and for me that size works fine, but, just a word of caution, if you have ANY sort of extra tummy, it is not very forgiving.
So yes, I would recommend this shirt to others, but just be aware of the concerns I've listed. Thanks."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Buffalo-Plaid Lodge Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light but EXTRA WARM,
December 21, 2011
By: Philander
"Light and easy to work in, the long staple fleece is great at keeping the cold outside and the warm inside, without being in the least restrictive like the wool equivalent would be. Even the poly material the backs the collar and lines the cuffs, which I originally thought an odd choice, are there to facilitate easy movement and quick drying and turn out to be a big plus."
Review 14 for Buffalo-Plaid Lodge Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dis-Lodged Lodge shirt,
January 13, 2011
By: tsquare
from Spring Lake, NJ
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"It smelled.
The flimsiness of the fabric surprised me.
It was poorly matched with the fabric.
It needs hand warming pockets.
Button holes difficult and not up to ORVIS standards.
This is the first lousy product I have ever received from Orvis...after 50 years.
What's happening?"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJanuary 17, 2011
Orvis contacted this customer and let him know we were sorry to hear he wasn't happy with his purchase. We thanked him for his honest feedback. We are always striving to improve the products we offer and learn a great deal from our customers. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 15 for Buffalo-Plaid Lodge Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt/Coat,
January 13, 2011
By: Saulius
from New Freedom, PA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This shirt, although all synthetic material is a very soft, comfortable and a warm piece of clothing. I work inside and outside the house, barn and garage and it helps to have clothing that is lightweight, yet keeps me warm outside, but not too warm inside. This shirt provides all those benefits and my wife loves how it looks. The price is higher than many flannels but it is well worth it."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Buffalo-Plaid Lodge Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3