Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Wrinkle-Free Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt

Our new pure cotton royal Oxford cloth—woven in a distinctive basket-weave pattern for a better feel and superior durability than other Oxfords—is absolutely wrinkle free, thanks to our patented two-step process. The result is a handsome shirt that comes right out of the dryer crisp looking and ready to wear. Orange interior neck piping; contrasting thread on buttons and buttonholes. Hidden-button-down collar. Adjustable cuffs. Button-through chest pocket. In red only. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: XL(46-48).
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another superb product!,
September 7, 2012
By: JSPKOT
from London
"As a new discoverer of Orvis, as recommended by a colleague I have become a devotee of wrinkle free shirs and trousers.
Other stores promise and fail to deliver. With Orvis it does what it promises: wash tumble dry, hang and wear.
Superb, absolutely superb"
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nearly there!,
August 6, 2012
By: JimTheRed
from Colchester UK
"Description suggested this was a lightweight shirt and it most certainly isn't. However, that is, again certainly, the only problem. Usual Orvis style and quality in abundance."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Royal Oxford Hidden Button Down Shirt,
July 31, 2012
By: Ritchie205
from London, UK
"Overall excellent. Very well tailored and contrast stitching to the buttonholes is a nice touch. Generous fit and neat collar. Would like to see others in different colour ways."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shirt!,
July 5, 2012
By: Stone1953
from Houston, TX
"Ordered this shirt in the white. Beautiful shirt! I like all my shirts to have button down collars to make the collar stand and not spread, this shirt's hidden button down collar makes that happen and not show any sign of buttons. Great quality fabric and a truely well made shirt. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Shirt,
April 5, 2012
By: Mustangs12
from Dallas, TX
"As the title says, it really is the perfect shirt. I own them in every color and they are perfect for work or casual occasions. The best part is that they are wrinkle free so you can avoid the dry cleaners."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks and feels good,
March 14, 2012
By: alfoglen
from Pocatello, Idaho
"I've never before owned a shirt with a hidden button down collar. The feature looks good, as does the entire shirt. And the shirt feels good to wear. I recommend it."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best wrinkle resist shirt,
February 17, 2012
By: PMA2958
from Shropshire
"Drove for two hours, spent 4 hours in meeting, two in office and then drove home, another two hours, still crisp and tidy after all that. Excellent."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific,
January 23, 2012
By: Carrera911
from Maine
"Wore to London and like it a lot. Good fit and drys fast after laundering in the bathtub!!!!!!nice looking shirt"
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking shirt!,
December 29, 2011
By: idpopman1969
from Twin Falls, ID
"This is a great casual button down shirt that I have received several positive comments on."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 13, 2011
By: SoDakoutdoors
"As usual, another quality WF shirt from Orvis. I've never had a problem with any of these."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt, collar piping yields odd effect,
October 20, 2011
By: HartlandGSP
from VT
"This shirt is quite nice, fabric has a wonderful hand and weave, the pattern is simple yet nicely detailed. Construction of the garment is good, and I have only one complaint. The collar piping is orange and the shirt was primarily white. I first thought it had a lipstick smudge at the top button but learned it was the orange trim showing itself somewhat through the collar near the top button. If you were to wear a tie it would be unnoticeable, but without it seems like there is a stain here. I considered returning the garment but it's not severe enough for that."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic item, as usual!,
September 2, 2011
By: SBancroft
from Barre, VT
"Great looking "dress" shirt that fits very comfortably and goes well with a Sport Coat/Blazer or on its own at the office."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size matters,
August 16, 2011
By: gcromp
from Edinburgh Scotland
"Cannot understand why the sizes are not continuous. Medium is 38 to 40 Large 42 to 44 inches. The large shirt I have received is just too big but I assume the meduium would be too samll and therefore I have not changed it.
Five star if I could have got one a little smaller.
Excellent product otherwise.
"
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice for Business and Pleasure!,
August 15, 2011
By: hdeiner
from Great New York City Area
"I needed something for wearing to a business casual environment, but not as formal as the traditional white shirt and nice jeans that I'm used to. This works in that environment, as well as the more casual setting of after work. Well done, Orvis!"
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite shirt design,
August 13, 2011
By: BDutil
from Ottawa
"I like the light weight and distinctive characteristics of the basket-weave cotton.
Fine- looking shirts as a result of details such as contrasting interior neck piping, contrasting thread on buttons and buttonholes and hidden button down collar.
And to top it all, this great shirt it is truly a minimal care (basically a wash and wear type).
Initially bought the yellow to experiment, and will proceed to get more of this particular design.
PS: Pls, advise your designer to add more colors to the current selection. Thanks"
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy & durable ...,
July 12, 2011
By: RichL
from NJ Businessman
"I bought a couple of these and received compliments on each one. They are a nice weight and wearable in the summer. They could be worn with a tie and jacket. You want well tailored comfort and sophisticated shirts? Spend the extra few dollars on these!"
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good looking shirt, but too expensive,
June 21, 2011
By: TNHunter
"upon the shirt arriving, I decided that the price was too expensive for the product. so i sent it back. It's a good looking shirt, and the quality seems to be ok, but a bit too expensive in my opinion."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best shirt,
May 29, 2011
By: Histreet
from Atlanta, GA
"This shirt looks good and feels good nothing short of a fantastic shirt."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
May 19, 2011
By: wcb1939
from Ridgewood, NJ
"This is a great shirt and love the fact I can just throw it in the washer."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Royal Oxford Hidden-Button-Down Shirt
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5