Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts

Renowned for centuries for its cool-wearing breathability in warm weather, pure linen is still one of the best summer fabrics you can buy—and is the clear choice in the world's hottest climates. Our men's linen shirt features a hidden-button-down collar for a neat look. Long-sleeved version features adjustable cuffs. Chest pocket. Men's shirt is made from pure linen. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Review 1 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a Bogart Shirt,
January 20, 2014
By: Obsequious1
from Columbus, OH
"The linen is good quality and holds up well in the wash. The design of the shirt leans more to the 80's than the 1930's style worn by Humphrey Bogart, which would have been a better use of the material."
Review 2 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen has good body.,
January 16, 2014
By: m1928
from Vermont
"The linen material had more body / was thicker than expected. Very comfortable. I now have two in different colors."
Review 3 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
enjoy this shirt,
January 1, 2014
By: ctdr
from WA
"nice shirt. very similar to the CFO linen shirt which I bought also."
Review 4 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 18, 2013
By: IRABj5
from Atlantic City NJ
"I wanted this last spring but the closest retial store never carried it and since sizes vary so much I never ordered it I finally decided to order it on line and iIam very pleased with the color , quality and fit"
Review 5 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Summer Shirt I've Found,
December 18, 2013
By: tenkara
from Houston, TX
"I now own 5 of these! I really learned to love them at a trade show in Vegas. It was 105F outside and nearly that in the convention hall. 1st day, I wore an Orvis long sleeve linen shirt under a sports coat through dinner without working up a sweat. Next day I wore a cotton dress shirt and was soaked so bad that I had to change at lunch. I wondered if I had got that right and wore another Orvis linen the next day with a cotton dress shirt the 4th day. The results were the same. Cool, collected and sharp in Orvis linen and wilted in cotton. My wife is a stickler for linen and white only from Memorial Day to Labor Day but I live in Houston and I cheat with Orvis linen!"
Review 6 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best looking! Most comfortable!,
December 16, 2013
By: Windward
from Lakeland, TN
"Great feel! Great look! Generous sizing. If you wear an XL you had better order a large."
Review 7 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy camper,
December 10, 2013
By: Donnajean
"Love the linen shirt and will look good on holiday or at home...quality is excellent and great fit.... dark blue color exactly as advertised. Very happy with purchase."
Review 8 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
December 9, 2013
By: lafferstein
from Phoenix, AZ
"just received my pure linen long sleeved shirt and i love it! fits true to size and the quality is to Orvis standards."
Review 9 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VERY GOOD - BUT ?,
November 30, 2012
By: BECKHAM
"THE SHIRT IS VERY GOOD. WHICH IS WHY I HAVE KEPT IT.
MY ONLY GRIPE IS THAT WHEN
YOU EXPAND THE PICTURE IT APPEARS TO BE A PINK COLOUR.
WHICH IS WHY I CHOSE TO BUY IT IN THE FIRST PLACE.
"