Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts

Renowned for centuries for its cool-wearing breathability in warm weather, pure linen is still one of the best summer fabrics you can buy—and is the clear choice in the world's hottest climates. Our men's linen shirt features a hidden-button-down collar for a neat look. Long-sleeved version features adjustable cuffs. Chest pocket. Men's shirt is made from pure linen. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.135 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
4
62 of 74(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Review 1 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 13, 2013
By: RandyP
from Tyler TX
"Extremely way ahead of the competition in Linen Shirts !"
Review 2 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant Quality,
September 5, 2013
By: RandyP
from Tyler TX
"Orvis Linen is excellent & this shirt was just that, I didn't care for the color on this one so I sent it back, but I have most of the other colors in the Linen L/S line & love them ! R M Pool"
Review 3 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
August 16, 2013
By: Godaddy
from North Wales
"A really good shirt to wear, the linen is very cool and comfortable and not thin and flimsy. Washes well and always looks great which makes it a favourite"
Review 4 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top shirt,
August 10, 2013
By: Eltigre
from Milngavie, Glasgow
"This shirt was an excellent buy; it was a sale item which was very good value. The style was just what I wanted and since I had been looking for a linen shirt and a pink shirt for some time the total package was ideal.
Delivery was prompt.
"
Review 5 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great find on short notice,
August 6, 2013
By: WatchPlaid
"I was on the lookout for a brown linen shirt to complete a summer outfit. Orvis came through when no one else could. My timeframe was stressed a little due tho the fact that the color was not in stock at the local retail store. The same shirt was available to check for size, though, It's a good thing that the salesman insisted that I try it on. The Large was a perfect fit. I usually take XL, and I definitely would have been unhappy when that arrived with no time left to ship it back for an exhange. Shipping options were accommodating. I could opt for the 2-day instead of paying the long dollar for overnight. I had already paid more than I normally would for a shirt. The money has been worth it, though. The fabric, fit, and details are great. The one aspect that I really hope Orvis considers is the buttons. Creamy white buttons on a chocolate brown shirt were extremely distracting. I switched them out immediately. Spreading the cost of a custom button across the collection is a cheap approach. Other than that keep up the good work!"
Review 6 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
attractive and versatile,
July 25, 2013
By: Paddyo
from Bronx, New York
"Soft texture, tasteful shirt goes well with tie and jacket. Medium size is good fit (6' 165lbs.)"
Review 7 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice,
July 8, 2013
By: RHC524
from Chicago IL
"This is a well made, well-tailored shirt. I love the hidden button down collar feature. The shirt is HEAVY and as such not as suitable for warm summer days as I'd hoped. I'd also hoped that the bottom be more squared off to enbable it being worn outside of trousers.
It looks great, and I have enjoyed wearing it. It will last forever."
Review 8 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
god choice,
June 25, 2013
By: JerryO
from Chicago, Il.
"I purchased the short sleeve version and liked it so much i wanted a long sleeve shirt as well.
Nice fabric, comfortable and it holds it's shape.
i also like the internal button down collar.
"
Review 9 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen,
June 18, 2013
By: Lopdun
"I love these shirts. They are well made, big and roomy, and ideal in hot humid conditions."
Review 10 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Heavy,
June 7, 2013
By: Toots120
from New York City
"Looks nicer in the catalogue.
The shirt is too heavy for a linen summer shirt.
"
Review 11 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and stylish,
May 31, 2013
By: Karlstoybox
from Klamath Falls, Oregon
"I love these shirts. A nice roomy cut and still a crisp looking collar with the concealed button down feature. At first I didn't like the concealed button design, but it is growing on me. Highly recommended."
Review 12 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirts,
May 29, 2013
By: Barnes
from Chester Springs, PA
"I bought the chocolate long sleeve shirt first. Liked it enough that I got the other 2 colors also, one in short sleeve and the hounds tooth in long. Love all three shirts. Classy,understated and different."
Review 13 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Utilitarian Linen Shirt,
May 23, 2013
By: PHurley
from Oklahoma City, OK
"I love linen shirts. It is hard to find the right style without breaking the bank. Most are too casual. These are a perfect blend of simple traditional styling with high quality linen. Whether I wash them myself or take them to the cleaners they look great. The first time I wore one to work I got numerous complements. I bought 7. Orvis has great customer service...by the way."
Review 14 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice linen shirt,
May 20, 2013
By: DCCustomer
from Washington, DC
"This shirt is fine--- a standard linen shirt. Although I did return it, I did so mainly because I didn't like the pattern...it didn't look the same in person as it did in the catalog."
Review 15 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful tailoring,
May 13, 2013
By: GeorgesFriend
"Runs really large so returned the medium and have received the Small. It fits perfectly.
Love the way the collar is constructed. Beautiful fabric."
Review 16 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most beautiful shirt,
May 8, 2013
By: lagomorph
"This shirt has the most wonderful drape and feel. It also looks so good"
Review 17 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
expensive but very nice,
May 3, 2013
By: danf415
from Bakersfield Ca
"hard to beat as far as looks and feel go ...but after tax and shipping is it worth $106.00 for a short sleeve shirt? I own 2 but I still have to think about it."
Review 18 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Linen Shirt,
April 17, 2013
By: eastcoastguy
"I bought this hounds/navy shirt in Small size,.I wore it two times already. I normally buy my dress shirts in size 151/2" 32/33", but this size fits me well. The cloth is a little thick compared to linen shirts that cost more. But I could wear it all year round. A few days ago I bought another one in Cream color, using my $25 coupon. I enjoy wearing these linen shirts."
Review 19 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The color is just wrong.,
April 16, 2013
By: CoolPapa
from Wadsworth, IL
"I like the feel of the fabric, but I'm afraid the color is way off the description. The minute houndstooth may be chocolate brown, but from 2 feet away it looks like a sort of dark taupe. Very disappointing to a fan of chocolate brown."
Review 20 for Pure Linen Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
COLLARED LINEN SHIRT,
April 4, 2013
By: FUGITIVESLR
"COLLAR DOESN'T LAY PROPERLY (BUTTONED or UNBUTTONED) & COLOR IS TOO YELLOW vs TRUE LINEN."