Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Chambray Washed-Check Short-Sleeved Shirt

Get classic chambray looks with the incredible cool-wearing breathability of our special linen/cotton blend shirt for men. Pigment-dyed yarns offer slight variation in color intensity, lending this woven fabric richly heathered looks in a textured tattersall. This chambray shirt for men has a button-down collar and button-through pocket. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40).
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chambray Washed-Check Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Chambray Washed-Check Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits Well!,
January 30, 2013
By: AirForceBengal
from Ashland, KY
"Very nice shirt. I read some reviews that said it was too large after I had already ordered this shirt. I was a little concerned because I'm a small large. When I got the shirt, it fit perfect. This shirt is soft and breaths well. Looks great too!"
Review 2 for Chambray Washed-Check Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool, comfortable quality,
January 18, 2013
By: OzzieOi
"A well tailored shirt from a cool, comfortable cloth of linen/cotton that gives it a substantial feel, while remaining light and cool. A core item in one's summer wardrobe, I'd think. Suits me anyway."
Review 3 for Chambray Washed-Check Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fits like a tent,
January 18, 2013
By: SoxFan
from SE Massachusetts
"I had seen warnings in other reviews, but since I can almost always order an XL shirt/top and have it fit accordingly, I ordered the XL (I have a 46 inch chest). When it arrived, it looked large and I could easily have fit 2 of me inside the shirt. I am in the process of exchanging, but have to pay $7 for the privilege though the sizing is ridiculous. I would not mind paying if I changed my mind on an item, but the sizing is not even close on this item. Order smaller than usual here!!! Quality/color seem nice."
Review 4 for Chambray Washed-Check Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a nice weave of cloth,
January 1, 2013
By: CThierry
from Long Beach, Ca
"The patern and weave are unique and soft. The size runs a bit larger than i had liked, so i returned for a size smaller."
Review 5 for Chambray Washed-Check Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
December 28, 2012
By: WhoRU
from CT
"Everything about this shirt is comfortable. The fabric is soft and the fit is full. The shirt tail is long enough to stay tucked in. I got a yellow and a blue shirt. The yellow is bright but not distasteful. The blue is subtle. The only downside of this shirt is that it's not wrinkle-free."
Review 6 for Chambray Washed-Check Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
December 28, 2012
By: BeaF
from Stafford, VA
"Ordered this shirt for my husband in a medium. He was pleased with the shirt and quality."
Review 7 for Chambray Washed-Check Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
November 6, 2012
By: Koechlin
from Wiltshire
"Lovely fabric and great colour but very long - we had it shortened so it could be worn outside shorts."
Review 8 for Chambray Washed-Check Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable casual,
August 18, 2012
By: Abe1
"What a wonderful weekend piece of clothing. It's soft, sturdy, very good looking and we able almost any time for any purpose!"
Review 9 for Chambray Washed-Check Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shirt,
July 12, 2012
By: yrarth
from Wales, UK
"had too send mine back - far too large, ordered smaller size awaiting its delivery.
I have one gripe about Orvis and that is the inconsistency of their sizing in all garments not just their shirts.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chambray Washed-Check Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NICE SHIRT,
June 27, 2012
By: gbjb
"This is a very nice shirt. The color is a nice yellow, the fit is true to size and overall this is just one nice shirt."