Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Wrinkle-resistant Pinpoint Madras Short-Sleeved Shirt

Get the look of summer madras with the convenience and neat look of wrinkle-resistant pure cotton. Our patented, two-step process—we treat the bolt of fabric, then the finished shirt—ensures that you'll look freshly pressed without ironing, ever. Button-down collar; button-through chest pocket. Pleated shoulder yoke with locker loop. Short sleeve madras shirt in green. 100% cotton. Washable.Sizes M(38-40).
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-resistant Pinpoint Madras Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-resistant Pinpoint Madras Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good choice,
September 18, 2012
By: Renato
from Sao Paulo - Brazil
"I bought the shirt as a gift to my brother but I prefer 100% cotton pieces."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-resistant Pinpoint Madras Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great SHirt,
August 7, 2012
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"This is the second SS Pinpoint Madras Shirt I have ordered. Fabric is initially a bit stiff. but light in weight and breathes very well. After first wash fabric softens. Wrinkle free quality is superb. Received numerous compliments."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-resistant Pinpoint Madras Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not entirely happy,
August 6, 2012
By: DrCrippen
from London, UK.
"I'm fairly happy with the shirt but the cloth is heavier than I had expected. Also, it is longer in the body than I had expected and there was no way of knowing this from the description in the catalogue. But my wife likes it, so I decided not to send it back."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-resistant Pinpoint Madras Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Buttons too close to neck.,
July 28, 2012
By: LVSVP
"I really like your shirts, but I find that the top buttons on some of your shirts are too close to my neck. I do have a large neck, it is 17 1/2 to 18, so maybe this is why. An extra large shirt is too big. Oh well, maybe I should just secure a bobby pin with the fastener on the inside of the shirt, as a solution that your retail store and I came up with. What do you think?"
Review 5 for Wrinkle-resistant Pinpoint Madras Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 27, 2012
By: Brucer
from Shreveport, LA
"I am "full figure guy" and some shirt I ahve purchased from other companies are designed with a slim fit in order to reduce the cost to produce. This shirt is comfortable and appears to be well made.
My only bad comment concerns your shirts in general. I have noticed over the last few years that many of your shirts begin to wear badly after only a year of use. I have purchased your shirts for many years and have found this to be the only negative factor in purchasing from orvis. Better quality control would help.
"
Review 6 for Wrinkle-resistant Pinpoint Madras Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely No-Iron,
July 16, 2012
By: Schneider
from St Louis, MO
"This shirt along with the other two I purchased are beautiful fabric & truly are no-iron."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-resistant Pinpoint Madras Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little too colorful for me!,
June 13, 2012
By: AlaskaBear
from Anchorage, Alaska
"This shirt had some very bright colors that were not as visible online that were a little too colorful for my taste. However, it was a very nice quality shirt that I returned for somone else to enjoy!"
Review 8 for Wrinkle-resistant Pinpoint Madras Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality,
June 12, 2012
By: Druggist
from Bend, Oregon
"I am very pleased with the shirts. Very high quality and very easy to maintain. Will purchase more over time."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-resistant Pinpoint Madras Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt, but not madras,
June 9, 2012
By: msinykin
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA
"I have this shirt in two colors and it is great. Read the catalog description carefully, however: the fancy plaid patterns may be reminiscent of madras shirts, but the fabric is completely different -- it is a tightly woven, medium-weight, crisp (but not stiff), no iron pinpoint oxford cloth.
If you want a cool, light, madras-like fabric (but not in a madras plaid pattern), I strongly recommend the two patterns of the "World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt", which I also own."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-resistant Pinpoint Madras Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 19, 2012
By: Stu1
from Virginia
"Nice Shirt - Bright Colors - Little pricey but should last longer than lower-priced shirts."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-resistant Pinpoint Madras Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Fine Shirt,
January 23, 2012
By: cancersurvivor
from Southern Connecticut
"I recently returned a similiar product to one of your competitors.
The fact that it was madras and short sleeved was the only commonality. I very much enjoy the weight of the fabric along with it's brilliant colors. It's not hard to take the "wrinkle-free" aspect as well.
I do indeed enjoy the Orvis products.
"
Review 12 for Wrinkle-resistant Pinpoint Madras Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Shelf Shirt,
September 6, 2011
By: Desertdave
from High Desert, California
"An excellent shirt all round. Very cool for our desert summers. The colors are clean and crisp and the no-iron means exactly that. Just ordered the red plaid to go with my other two. Thank you orvis...good show."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-resistant Pinpoint Madras Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Wrinkle-free Shirt,
August 6, 2011
By: Uplander
"I wanted all to know this shirt is the real deal on wrinkle-free. I just took this shirt on a buisness trip to Los Angles. 2.5 hours jammed in a coach seat, 2 hours in a rental car, 6 hours in business meeting, 2 more hours in a rental car, and the final 2.5 hours flight home. This shirt had a few minor wrinkles after a very long day. Never had a shirt of this wrinkle-free quality. I must also say I iron all my own shirts and this was a great shirt to press. No doubt I will be ordering more."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-resistant Pinpoint Madras Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great short sleeve sports shirt,
July 27, 2011
By: minuteman
from Lincoln, Nebraska
"I have become a very big enthusiast for the Orvis wrinkle free clothing line. Since retirement, I have become annoyed with the expense of taking cotton shirts to the laundry. This shirt is well-crafted and of good quality. It looks excellent when one dresses for casual comfort, which I now do, 95% of the time. I plan to continue adding these type of products to my wardrobe."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-resistant Pinpoint Madras Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not Madras,
April 7, 2011
By: CaliforniaDoug
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A very nice shirt. However, I was fooled by the "Madras" design designation. This is NOT Madras material, but normal weight cotton."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wrinkle-resistant Pinpoint Madras Short-Sleeved Shirt
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 6