Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Limited-Edition Hawaiian Shirt

Inspired by traditional Hawaiian shirt prints, our authentic shirt features exclusive, limited-edition designs for 2012 that reflect our love of fishing. Created for unmatched warm-weather comfort, this men's tropical Hawaiian shirt is designed in a relaxed camp-shirt style, with a spread collar, straight hem, center-pleated back yoke, and loop-closed top button. Chest pocket. Genuine coconut-shell buttons. In sage. Cotton/rayon. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40).
Average Customer Rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
30 of 39(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Limited-Edition Hawaiian Shirt
Review 1 for Limited-Edition Hawaiian Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rons Best Hawaiian shirt,
May 21, 2013
By: Oltmr
from Va Beach Va
"Nice fit, nice material, comfortable to wear. Color true to catalogue"
Review 2 for Limited-Edition Hawaiian Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
April 2, 2013
By: scout4ever
from Charleston, SC
"I read reviews that said this shirt ran very large so after giving the rep my size in inches he said to get a L but I needed my XL so perhaps I'll shrink. It was also not as soft as I like."
Review 3 for Limited-Edition Hawaiian Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shirt,
March 4, 2013
By: shopperMT48
from Bozeman, MT
"Fabric soft and pleasant to touch. Fit seems ok, but with a loose style it doesn't have to be exact. Yellow shirt has a subdued pattern, which my husband liked."
Review 4 for Limited-Edition Hawaiian Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Hawaiian Shirt,
February 25, 2013
By: infonet
from Hartford, CT
"True to size, vivid color, on sale - thanks Orvis!"
Review 5 for Limited-Edition Hawaiian Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 4, 2013
By: Flyfishz10
"True to size. Comfortable and projects that Island feeling ! Only wish it was 100% cotton as it feels a bit "heavy" when wearing, but is a very nice shirt and at a good price ( sale )."
Review 6 for Limited-Edition Hawaiian Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hawaiiain Shirt,
January 31, 2013
By: mykrilla2
"I love the designs and more importantly to me the fit. I',m slim but still have some guns. Most Hawaiian
shirts have sleeves that you could put thighs into. These are perfect.
"
Review 7 for Limited-Edition Hawaiian Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shirt,
January 21, 2013
By: BDHman
from Florida
"Cool colors, quality design and manufactured. Got this on sale and am very pleased."
Review 8 for Limited-Edition Hawaiian Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Hawaiian!,
December 29, 2012
By: FishinInMaine
from Maine
"I love a comfortable casual Hawaiian shirt, and this one fits the bill. Nice quality and style."
Review 9 for Limited-Edition Hawaiian Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Hawaiian Shirt,
December 28, 2012
By: MayorWaldo
from North Little Rock, AR
"Love the color, quality, and price. Will be buying more very soon."
Review 10 for Limited-Edition Hawaiian Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shirts are the best,
December 22, 2012
By: Halesuzy
"These shirts have style and comfort, particularly for guys who may not be the same size they were when they were 20....."
Review 11 for Limited-Edition Hawaiian Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 12, 2012
By: orvis321
"Made of good material that feels comfortable. Look forward to summertime so I can wear it then"
Review 12 for Limited-Edition Hawaiian Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After all these years!,
December 9, 2012
By: 6420BILL
from Baltimore, MD
"I may have worn a shirt like this in my 20's, but it will be my summer favorite in my 80's!!!"
Review 13 for Limited-Edition Hawaiian Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap print,
December 8, 2012
By: Michael25
from Belgrade, Maine
"Didn't even take the shirt out of the plastic bag. Cheap looking print"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Limited-Edition Hawaiian Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Odd Sizing,
November 13, 2012
By: BobFV
from Vienna, VA
"The fabric is okay, at least it is as shown in the catalog. The chest size is about right, I am disappointed that the overall length of this shirt is relatively short. I am 5'10" tall and the shirt does not come down very far - I always expect this type of shirt to run a little big and long."
Review 15 for Limited-Edition Hawaiian Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hawaiian Style without Being Too Bright,
October 18, 2012
By: scoop62
from Ocean View, DE
"I bought this shirt for my husband for his birthday and he absolutely loves it. He wanted "hawaiian" shirts to wear during the summer and on vacations, but doesn't the loud colors of the traditional Hawaiian patterns. This was perfect, so I bought it in two colors. The the best part . . . it's machine washable."
Review 16 for Limited-Edition Hawaiian Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the shirt,
August 20, 2012
By: Muddler33
from St. Louis, Missouri
"Great fit and very comfortable. Went through the wash with no problem."
Review 17 for Limited-Edition Hawaiian Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hawaiian shirt,
August 13, 2012
By: Straightteeth
from The Woodlands, TX
"An extremely soft, comfortable shirt. The only problem is that it wears fairly quickly after a few washes. This is apparent around the collar. It also shrinks a bit more than a regular Orvis shirt."
Review 18 for Limited-Edition Hawaiian Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality Very Disappointing,
June 19, 2012
By: Foggybonk
from CA
"We got this cotton/rayon shirt in a different print (green). Definitely not up to Orvis's standards. Cheesy fabric, looks like something sold at supermarkets. We'll be returning this shirt!!"
Review 19 for Limited-Edition Hawaiian Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
May 29, 2012
By: Kathmandu
from Kerry, RoI
"This is a great shirt. It fits. It is COOL.
What more would you want.
I would never recomend a limited edition shirt to a friend, we could clash at parties."
Review 20 for Limited-Edition Hawaiian Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt!,
May 21, 2012
By: Redcar
from Southern California
"The fabric has what I call "substance", but yet it is soft and flexible, not stiff. It hangs well, feels good, and most importantly, looks good. As I said: nice shirt."