Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Linen Short-Sleeved Camp Shirt

A perfect match for hot, humid weather, our soft, pure linen shirt's lightweight, open weave makes it the most breathable camp shirt we've ever offered. Relaxed styling throughout, including a straight hem that wears well left out or tucked in. Box-pleated flap-closed pockets. Contrasting trim inside shoulder yoke and neckband. Pure linen. Washable.Sizes: M(38-40).
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Linen Short-Sleeved Camp Shirt
Review 1 for Linen Short-Sleeved Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and Quality,
May 1, 2013
By: Norm2
from Baton Rouge, Louisiana
"This linen Camp Shirt is tailored so well it will probably last for ever. The quality of the linen is superior and wears most comfortably."
Review 2 for Linen Short-Sleeved Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality Shirt,
February 25, 2013
By: Wheelman
from Wichita, KS
"Looking forward to summer when I can wear this shirt! Nice fabric, great quality and expect it will cool and comfortable."
Review 3 for Linen Short-Sleeved Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Styling,
February 21, 2013
By: Styling
from Mooresville, North Carolina
"The shirt is cut a little full in the body but it is well taylored and worth the money I think."
Review 4 for Linen Short-Sleeved Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice colour,
January 29, 2013
By: tony245
from London UK
"The linen shirt feels very sturdy & hangs well. Quite a loose fit, which is good for a summer shirt"
Review 5 for Linen Short-Sleeved Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent, I have four of these.,
November 27, 2012
By: Newrector
"Great shirt. Wears well. Washes easily. Looks terrific."
Review 6 for Linen Short-Sleeved Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice for someone,
November 26, 2012
By: Berke
from New Snyrba Beach, Florida
"It may be that it is just me, but the shirt is boxy with a funny neck line. In fact, I had purchased a shirt last year with the same strange fit around the neck. I gave it to my brother. Quality is fine. It just has a funny fit that is not comfortable."
Review 7 for Linen Short-Sleeved Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Sharp Looking Shirt!,
October 23, 2012
By: tpgotcha
from Coastal NC
"A sharp looking shirt that is cool to wear in the coastal community I live in. Well made, as are all of the many Orvis products I have. The shirt does seem to be a bir "roomier" than others of the same size I have from you. I like it!"
Review 8 for Linen Short-Sleeved Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVELY FIT,
October 9, 2012
By: grandmalily
from gosport
"I PURCHASED THIS FOR MY HUSBAND IT HAS WASHED AND IRONED BEAUTIFULLY. SO WELL MADE."
Review 9 for Linen Short-Sleeved Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Shirt,
August 3, 2012
By: Tam1874
"As it's linen a great feel to the shirt....cut of shirt is boxy....medium a great fit though...would recommend."
Review 10 for Linen Short-Sleeved Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
way to big,
July 17, 2012
By: Berk110
from Massachusetts
"Nice shirt but the cut of the thing is huge. I usually wear an XL, but this XL is gigantic--more like an XXL. I returned it for a L which fits like an XL from most other places."
Review 11 for Linen Short-Sleeved Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
July 2, 2012
By: vassily
from St. Simons Island, GA
"The color is outstanding but not flashy. The fabric is comfortable.
The cut makes it a great fit.
"
Review 12 for Linen Short-Sleeved Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As advertised,
June 9, 2012
By: prophoto
from Newbury, NH
"Computer displays vary, of course, but compared to other vendors, it looks like Orvis takes care to get the colors on-line very close to the actual item. This shirt is spot-on in color and everything else in the description... plus it's very easy to iron. Beautifully made."
Review 13 for Linen Short-Sleeved Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
May 28, 2012
By: eggman
from West Tn
"I Must say right of the bat that these shirts do run big. So you must have someone measure you for size. But this review is about the shirt and not my inability to read directions. Shirt quality is great. I could not find a flaw in it anywhere. Not a stitch or button out of place. Great looking and feeling shirt."
Review 14 for Linen Short-Sleeved Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
just about acceptable,
February 14, 2012
By: Barrington
from Wales
"at 6' tall, i'm no giant but this shirt is really only just long enough. i wish Orvis would make longer versions of their shirts available even if they charged a little more for them. also either the buttons are too small or the button holes too big as the buttons fall through! i can fix this with needle and thread but shouldn't have to at this price!"
Review 15 for Linen Short-Sleeved Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 22, 2011
By: ccbs
"My husband likes this shirt, but he needs one smaller than a medium. likes to wear it out and likes the fact that it has 2 pockets."
Review 16 for Linen Short-Sleeved Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Buy as usual,
August 17, 2011
By: Robertus
"Excellent quality, good looking, very comfortable. I have bought a great many items from Orvis and with the rare exception of one I have been very pleased with them all.
High quality, comfort, and good looks apply to all these items.
Packaging and delivery time is very good as are return arrangements if and when necessary.
However, quality does not come cheaply and they are expensive - not helped by the reduced value of the Pound Sterling against the American Dollar.
"
Review 17 for Linen Short-Sleeved Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it,
June 23, 2011
By: pieguy
from michigan
"shirt fits great, linen feels wonderful! thanks orvis for a great product!"
Review 18 for Linen Short-Sleeved Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful & comfortable,
June 3, 2011
By: Lewie
"Great shirt but you might want to buy one size smaller"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Linen Short-Sleeved Camp Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2