Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt

Our herringbone dress shirt is completely wrinkle free, breathable, and comfortable—and perfect for year-round wear. We've chosen rich colors to complement this shirt's pure cotton twill; our patented two-step process ensures that this versatile shirt comes out of the dryer neat and crisp—and stays that way all day long. Herringbone dress shirt has a button-down collar. Adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
45 of 50(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You get what you pay for!,
October 4, 2014
By: Geno0607
from Madison, WI
"After 40 years of buying shirts for business Wear, I can say I have finally found a line of shirts that wear well and fit well. My first Orvis shirts were purchased 3 years ago and still look new. That is about 3 times as long as any other shirt has lasted......well done Orvis and keep those new colors coming!"
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
October 3, 2014
By: gerryj19
from Marblehead, MA
"Another great shirt from Orvis. Very well made and comfortable."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
August 23, 2014
By: Mark6
from NY
"I am really pleased with the quality and fit of this shirt."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
August 18, 2014
By: pookie
from MD
"Tis shirt and others like it are the bomb. Best shirts ever!!!!!"
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
August 14, 2014
By: tass7777
from IL
"Great fit. The material was very was very soft and flexible."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son is picky,
August 8, 2014
By: Lizfgkldfler
from Northern Virginia
"My son is picky now that he is in his thirties. I miss shopping for him and every now and then I get him something. I bought this shirt for him and he loved it. Now, he lets me buy stuff for him - but very very carefully."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QUALITY PRODUCT,
August 6, 2014
By: SHARKHUNTER13
from CHICAGO, IL.
"I HAVE PURCHASED SIMILARLY ADVERTISED WRINKLE-PROOF SHIRTS FROM A MYRIAD OF RETAILERS;BOTH ON LINE AND ON STREETS WITH FANCY NAMES(MAG MILE;PARK AVE,ETC.). THIS ORVIS SHIRT IS THE BEST TO DATE."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very bright green,
June 16, 2014
By: drmary
from Seattle WA
"This shirt is made well and the fabric is the usual Orvis quality but it is so bright it would keep you safe on a bike ride at night. If you like bright and nearly florescent, this is the shirt for you."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not quite right,
June 12, 2014
By: CohoMan
from Eden Prairie MN
"I found the breast pocket too wide - my i-phone doesn't stand up in it as it does in my other shirts. Also, I found the sleeves to be on the short side, but, having a 36.5" arm, I usually have to be satisfied. It would be nice if the mfr would size them 1/4 to 1/2 inch longer than the sleeve length stated."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
beware of color differences,
June 5, 2014
By: drmary
from Seattle WA
"This shirt looked great on the web site and I am very disappointed by the color. It looks like it is a soft olive color, but it is a very bright pale lime green. I am so sorry as the shirt as it appeared was exactly what we wanted."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
May 28, 2014
By: Value
from Pewaukee,Wisconsin
"The product is extremely good because it wears very well,holds it's form,irons well,easy wash,and hangs without wrinkle."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT Orvis quality,
May 14, 2014
By: BrooklynFamily
from New York
"This shirt was labelled Orvis but was made by Charles Tyrwitt. We know Orvis quality and this is not up to par and we are disappointed."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous! Handsome Husband!,
April 29, 2014
By: Waffles
from Eagan, MN
"My husband has many Orvis shirts hanging in his closet. The quality is exceptional ! The fit & fabrics too."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 31, 2014
By: LeftTex
from Houston, TX
"Fits great and looks even better. Great salmon color!"
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 16, 2014
By: Beeeej
from Brooklyn, NY
"It looks great, it feels great, it wears great, and it washes great. Instantly entered "heavy rotation" in my sport-shirt wearing, both with jeans in casual settings and on Fridays at work with a blazer."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking shirt!,
January 15, 2014
By: HisMom
"This shirt was on my son's gift wish list and since he recently started a new job, I thought a new dress shirt would be a good gift. He's very happy with it and now that I've seen him wearing it. I can confirm that it's a great looking shirt and he looks great in it. The fact that it's wrinkle-free is a real plus."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality Shirt,
October 21, 2013
By: CompuPreach
from Midlothian, VA
"This shirt is beautiful to wear and comfortable in every way. I strongly recommend it. I send shirts to the laundry and when starched it came back like new. It is a lovely shirt that is enjoyable to wear!
Thanks Orvis."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The "go to" dress shirt,
September 26, 2013
By: Anonymous
from McLean, VA
"Orvis builds the BEST wrinkle free shirt line across all brands. The fit of the shirt and the easy care makes it a winner!"
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
September 3, 2013
By: cmv1234
"Just got it and love it already. Fits great and looks great. Highly recommended."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy,
August 27, 2013
By: Ponz
from Tujunga, CA
"Always perfect fit, good color and generous cut, lots of room and very comfortable to moving around."