Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt

Our herringbone dress shirt is completely wrinkle free, breathable, and comfortable—and perfect for year-round wear. We've chosen rich colors to complement this shirt's pure cotton twill; our patented two-step process ensures that this versatile shirt comes out of the dryer neat and crisp—and stays that way all day long. Herringbone dress shirt has a button-down collar. Adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 of 35(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 31, 2014
By: LeftTex
from Houston, TX
"Fits great and looks even better. Great salmon color!"
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 16, 2014
By: Beeeej
from Brooklyn, NY
"It looks great, it feels great, it wears great, and it washes great. Instantly entered "heavy rotation" in my sport-shirt wearing, both with jeans in casual settings and on Fridays at work with a blazer."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking shirt!,
January 15, 2014
By: HisMom
"This shirt was on my son's gift wish list and since he recently started a new job, I thought a new dress shirt would be a good gift. He's very happy with it and now that I've seen him wearing it. I can confirm that it's a great looking shirt and he looks great in it. The fact that it's wrinkle-free is a real plus."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality Shirt,
October 21, 2013
By: CompuPreach
from Midlothian, VA
"This shirt is beautiful to wear and comfortable in every way. I strongly recommend it. I send shirts to the laundry and when starched it came back like new. It is a lovely shirt that is enjoyable to wear!
Thanks Orvis."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The "go to" dress shirt,
September 26, 2013
By: Anonymous
from McLean, VA
"Orvis builds the BEST wrinkle free shirt line across all brands. The fit of the shirt and the easy care makes it a winner!"
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
September 3, 2013
By: cmv1234
"Just got it and love it already. Fits great and looks great. Highly recommended."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy,
August 27, 2013
By: Ponz
from Tujunga, CA
"Always perfect fit, good color and generous cut, lots of room and very comfortable to moving around."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort PLUS,
August 14, 2013
By: ElToro
from Las Vegas
"Wears & washes well w/ NO Ironing.
I own all the colors & would buy more if they were available."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort PLUS,
August 14, 2013
By: ElToro
from Michigan
"Wears & washes well w/ NO Ironing.
I own all the colors & would buy more if they were available."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase,
August 5, 2013
By: kathro
from Covington, Kentucky
"We have purchased several of the no -iron shirts and love them. They come out of the dryer ready to wear. The fabric is excellent and they hold up very well over several washings. Great for travel and/or every day business casual look. My husband prefers this over other name brands b/c of the quality of your product."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Shirts,
June 24, 2013
By: Mark1029
from Overland Park KS
"I love most if not all of Orvis Button Down Shirts but , the Heeringbone shirts are my favorite. They fit great, are durable, and I get compliments on them all the time!"
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
some concern,
May 29, 2013
By: CitiCurt
"For $98 I expected a higher quality fabric. And it comes out of the dryer needing ironing."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
May 22, 2013
By: Burkieburke
from Albany, NY
"The size runs a little big, but very well made shirt."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A REALLY GREAT SHIRT,
May 13, 2013
By: blondemary
"My husband loves these shirts (he has 4) and I love them even more! They come from the dryer looking crisp and as fresh as if they were new. The fabric is of excellent quality, the plaids and checks are bright and stay that way through washing after washing. I'm just going to keep buying them."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Put your ironing board away,
April 30, 2013
By: MWShropshireLad
from England
"Good choice of colours, high quality cotton cloth. That has a nice weight. Excellent service. Smart, classic fitting shirts - for the week-end, or the office. More colours, please!"
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite shirt,
April 18, 2013
By: Tucker44
from Hickory Corners, MI
"My husband loves these shirts - has them in 3 colors! They fit well, wash well and always look great. Thanks for the new colors that are a bit unusual but still classy."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK, but not great,
March 6, 2013
By: edlaw
"Nice pattern, good fit, comfortable, but: wrinkles much more than I would have expected for a wrinkle-free shirt, and the collar seems a little large."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprisingly soft!,
January 22, 2013
By: Ramblin
"This shirt looks great and is extremely comfortable. You can wear it with jeans or khakis, and the ladies will love it."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Looking Shirt,
January 18, 2013
By: alaskapanic
from Anchorage, AK
"Got some nice compliments around the office. Love the fact that you don't have to iron."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
May 13, 2012
By: 2001Mack
from South Plainfield, NJ
"This shirt was exactly as described and is good quality. My only criticism is the sleeves were a little long for my height. I'm 5'9" with a stocky build. Orvis should consider offering thier shirts with actual sleeve length sizes not generic to the size of the garment."