Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt

Our herringbone dress shirt is completely wrinkle free, breathable, and comfortable—and perfect for year-round wear. We've chosen rich colors to complement this shirt's pure cotton twill; our patented two-step process ensures that this versatile shirt comes out of the dryer neat and crisp—and stays that way all day long. Herringbone dress shirt has a button-down collar. Adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
55 of 60(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis shirt quality never disappoints,
August 3, 2015
By: Decathlete
from Washington
"Above and beyond fabric and construction in a good shirt are having adequate shoulder width and two button sleeve cuffs. That said, this item is of impeccable fit, finish, and tailoring. The green is a perfect complement to my wardrobe."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
May 3, 2015
By: Finlander
from Atlanta, GA
"I have not purchase a few of the Orvis shirts and the quality is excellent. The fabric is slightly heavier (sturdier) than most. The fit is good, even generous."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would recommend this shirt for business or pleas,
April 13, 2015
By: SRL68
from Brandon, MS
"I am a huge fan of the Orvis shirt line. I find that they are easy to care for and hold up very well to laundering. Wheither you elect to home landury or take them to a commerical cleaners they come out very well either way."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to their word,
April 8, 2015
By: WheatleyBullet
from Levittown, NY
"I really liked this shirt as it held true to the claims that Orvis said about the shirt.
After washing it and taking it out of the dryer after 15 minutes, I hung it up and Voila! no wrinkles!!
"
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spring Shirt,
April 6, 2015
By: SharonTN
"This is a beautiful shirt. Lightweight material. Launders well. My husband likes it."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 28, 2015
By: Chuckles123
from Monrovia, Ca
"Awesome fit, great color and terrific quality. Wish Orvis had this in different colors."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First of many,
March 25, 2015
By: NatureDawg
"Very pleased with the fit of the XXL. Plenty of room without the billowy look of other casual dress shirts. Very easy to dress up or down with. This is the first of many of these for me."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hey, Good Looking!,
March 25, 2015
By: Grouchymk
from Evanston, IL
"Very attractive, going on vacation with us! Should be perfect for casual or dressy occasion."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
staple,
March 24, 2015
By: sophiegirl
from ND
"Everyone should have a staple site that you can depend on.. this is one for shirts indeed. Great color and fit is the same as before.. I love how I can just wash, dry and hang up without any ironing.."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Shirt,
December 29, 2014
By: Bill290
from Medina OH
"This is a nice quality shirt, well worth the price. Orvis shirts tend to be a generous XL, so it fits me nicely.
My significant other does all of my ironing, and has for years. She has literally ironed 1,000's of shirts for me over the years, and can tell the quality of craftsmanship. While ironing this shirt she gave it definite thumbs up for craftsmanship!
"
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You get what you pay for!,
October 4, 2014
By: Geno0607
from Madison, WI
"After 40 years of buying shirts for business Wear, I can say I have finally found a line of shirts that wear well and fit well. My first Orvis shirts were purchased 3 years ago and still look new. That is about 3 times as long as any other shirt has lasted......well done Orvis and keep those new colors coming!"
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
October 3, 2014
By: gerryj19
from Marblehead, MA
"Another great shirt from Orvis. Very well made and comfortable."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
August 23, 2014
By: Mark6
from NY
"I am really pleased with the quality and fit of this shirt."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
August 18, 2014
By: pookie
from MD
"Tis shirt and others like it are the bomb. Best shirts ever!!!!!"
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
August 14, 2014
By: tass7777
from IL
"Great fit. The material was very was very soft and flexible."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son is picky,
August 8, 2014
By: Lizfgkldfler
from Northern Virginia
"My son is picky now that he is in his thirties. I miss shopping for him and every now and then I get him something. I bought this shirt for him and he loved it. Now, he lets me buy stuff for him - but very very carefully."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QUALITY PRODUCT,
August 6, 2014
By: SHARKHUNTER13
from CHICAGO, IL.
"I HAVE PURCHASED SIMILARLY ADVERTISED WRINKLE-PROOF SHIRTS FROM A MYRIAD OF RETAILERS;BOTH ON LINE AND ON STREETS WITH FANCY NAMES(MAG MILE;PARK AVE,ETC.). THIS ORVIS SHIRT IS THE BEST TO DATE."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very bright green,
June 16, 2014
By: drmary
from Seattle WA
"This shirt is made well and the fabric is the usual Orvis quality but it is so bright it would keep you safe on a bike ride at night. If you like bright and nearly florescent, this is the shirt for you."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not quite right,
June 12, 2014
By: CohoMan
from Eden Prairie MN
"I found the breast pocket too wide - my i-phone doesn't stand up in it as it does in my other shirts. Also, I found the sleeves to be on the short side, but, having a 36.5" arm, I usually have to be satisfied. It would be nice if the mfr would size them 1/4 to 1/2 inch longer than the sleeve length stated."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
beware of color differences,
June 5, 2014
By: drmary
from Seattle WA
"This shirt looked great on the web site and I am very disappointed by the color. It looks like it is a soft olive color, but it is a very bright pale lime green. I am so sorry as the shirt as it appeared was exactly what we wanted."