Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Seersucker Tartans and Checks Short-Sleeved Shirt

Pure cotton seersucker—one of the coolest summer fabrics you can buy—keeps you comfortable in the heat. Seersucker's characteristic puckered look is the result of a special weaving process; the result is a fabric that breathes well and promotes air circulation against your skin. Short sleeve seersucker shirt has a button-down collar and button-through chest pocket. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seersucker Tartans and Checks Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Seersucker Tartans and Checks Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sized smaller than other shirts,
March 2, 2013
By: SBF2
from Seattle, WA
"I'm a big fan of Orvis shirts and have a number of long-sleeve shirts that fit fine. This shirt was too small."
Review 2 for Seersucker Tartans and Checks Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and comfortable,
January 21, 2013
By: GreatLaker
from Michigan
"This is a great shirt--lightweight, comfortable, and great looking. Sizing is right on, too. Great addition to a summer wardrobe."
Review 3 for Seersucker Tartans and Checks Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was no sucker in ordering this gem,
January 18, 2013
By: Papichulo2842
from Bayside, NY
"I am rarely dissatisfied with the quality of clothing I purchase from Orvis and am happy to report that this shirt continues in a long line of satisfaction. It has a great fit, looks good and is easy to care for. I am taking it with my on my adventure trip to Sri Lanka and India because not only does it look great, but I can wash it by hand and have it ready to wear in a couple of days."
Review 4 for Seersucker Tartans and Checks Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome shirt,
January 12, 2013
By: Bald
from Oregon
"The darker colors in this shirt, blue and green, make it good looking and practical. Also versatile for different seasons."
Review 5 for Seersucker Tartans and Checks Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Australian Summer Evenings,
January 11, 2013
By: OverseasTrader
from Perth, Australia
"This shirt strikes the perfect balance between light weight and the body of the fabric. Cool, soft, yet stands up. I will be ordering the other colours. Thanks!"
Review 6 for Seersucker Tartans and Checks Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice quality shirt,
January 1, 2013
By: Gcol
"Fits and wears well in the body. Collar is a bit high and the shirt length is a touch too long but having said that I would buy it again. Very light-weight... would be ideal for warm temperatures."
Review 7 for Seersucker Tartans and Checks Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and lightweight,
December 15, 2012
By: Scott112
from Wisconsin
"Very comfortable lightweight shirt. Looks great right out of dryer."
Review 8 for Seersucker Tartans and Checks Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
seersucker shirt,
August 30, 2012
By: operater
from portsmouth
"very comfortable but does veer to a big shirt but coller roll is perfect"
Review 9 for Seersucker Tartans and Checks Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool shirt,
August 20, 2012
By: wikky1
from E. Sussex
"I needed a smart, cool, summer shirt and this is it. Very comfortable to wear and almost non iron. Only slight critiscism is that the collar is a bit higher than with other makers."
Review 10 for Seersucker Tartans and Checks Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool and Comfortable,
July 27, 2012
By: MattyFourEyes
from New York
"I bought two of these shirts and was very pleased with my purchase. They look good worn tucked in or out, and keep you cool on hot and muggy days.
Be forewarned, however, that if you are more barrel-chested or have large biceps, you need to go up a size, as these shirts fits more snugly than the hemp-tencel ones."
Review 11 for Seersucker Tartans and Checks Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect shirt...,
May 3, 2012
By: aeo212
from NYC
"Put it on... looked and felt like I've owned it for years. Crisp, fresh and it makes me look presentable... My lady loves that."
Review 12 for Seersucker Tartans and Checks Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
near perfect shirt,
March 22, 2012
By: StewB
from Mississippi
"Good points: crisp seersucker feel ideal for hot, humid climate. Great tartan color selection.
Not as good point: size (large, 42 - 44) seems a little full compared to other brands of same size.
Altogether, will be one of my favorites."
Review 13 for Seersucker Tartans and Checks Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy,
August 16, 2011
By: lobina
from southern california
"This shirt is light weight and very cool to wear in the summertime."
Review 14 for Seersucker Tartans and Checks Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected,
August 10, 2011
By: Traveller2010
from Saffron Walden, England
"I looked for a sale price light, seersucker, cool shirt. It wasn't. The colour was a harsher green than I expected, the cloth was heavier than other seersuckers I have had, and the collar seemed very high up my neck.
My first outright rejection of an Orvis product. Maybe I was too quick in trying to satisfy my need for retail therapy!"
Review 15 for Seersucker Tartans and Checks Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved,
July 19, 2011
By: homerh
"I ordered one of these shirts for my husband. He loved
it. Great color, wash and wear, travels well, looks great!
Ordered another for my son-in-laws birthday.
Happy Customer
"
Review 16 for Seersucker Tartans and Checks Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A true classic.,
June 6, 2011
By: GagasDream
from Springfield. IL.
"This shirt is a real classic for both comfort and feel."
Review 17 for Seersucker Tartans and Checks Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt!,
May 26, 2011
By: Blcn
"I love this shirt ! Nice material well made comfortable. The only issue I had was sizing. It runs a little large. But customer service took care of it and now I am enjoying this new shirt!"
Review 18 for Seersucker Tartans and Checks Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome Shirt,
May 26, 2011
By: Arliss
from Houston, Texas
"I wore this shirt the day after I received it and received several compliments from coworkers that almost never say anything about my clothes. The shirt is cool,comfortable, and fits extremely well. High quality to match its good looks."
Review 19 for Seersucker Tartans and Checks Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice summer shirt,
April 20, 2011
By: Gary
from Forest, Va.
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The colors are actually better then as shown on the Orvis website, so I was quite pleased, unusual colors for a seersucker shirt, but thats what attracted me to this shirt and its colors."
Review 20 for Seersucker Tartans and Checks Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 24, 2011
By: Texascarver
from Texas
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Shirt wears comfortably, looks great and sporty AND does not need to be ironed. Heaven"