Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt

Stay cool and keep a handsome, relaxed look with our lightweight 3.4-oz. pure cotton long-sleeved shirt. Subjected to our exclusive surfwash process, this shirt has a soft, broken-in hand and a comfortable appearance right out of the dryer, lending the feel of an old favorite from the very first wearing. Lightweight long-sleeved shirt has a button-down collar. Chest pocket. Adjustable cuffs. In red check. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
48 of 51(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nice shirt,
May 11, 2013
By: eastcoastguy
"The shirt is light and cool to the touch. Personally I prefer this to gingham cloth this time of the year. Orvis should have more colors to choose from (e.g., purple, yellow, cream, blue)."
Review 2 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dissapointment,
April 24, 2013
By: JohnKevin
"Very disappointed with this and had to return. I have other similar shirts from Orvis that fit my 'ample form' well - but this was far too tight and too short - have you changed your patterns? Return handled well though"
Review 3 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A bit too red...,
October 30, 2012
By: Hoverstop
from Lincolnshire, Great Britain
"In the flesh, it's a lot "redder" than it appeared to be on my computer screen. Too red for me, anyway. Sorry."
Review 4 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
October 22, 2012
By: tix99us
from Atlanta, GA, USA
"I love this shirt. Perfect sizing, weight and look."
Review 5 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality shirt,
September 5, 2012
By: Horty
"This is a very good quality shirt that should last a long time in my wardrobe, I would definitely recommend buying it."
Review 6 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable summer shirt,
August 28, 2012
By: delrew
from Halifax, NS, Canada
"I've bought three of these light-weight, casual shirts over the past year, and they are very comfortable, especially during the warmer summer months. I found size L true to size compared to other Orvis shirts. The cotton poplin fabric washes well; still, light ironing recommended. There is a differences in the texture of the fabric between the solid blue (slightly coarser) and the while shirt (smooth). I find the shirts a bit on the pricey side, otherwise I'd given them full marks. Recommended all the same."
Review 7 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable shirt,
August 14, 2012
By: edmax55
"very good quality product, it is quite comfortable to wear this summer in Chicago's heat. Fit is good, it would be perfect if sleeve in xl was 36/37 not 35/36."
Review 8 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great shirt. Inaccurate Size,
May 14, 2012
By: Canon41
from Towson MD
"I love the look but the size is way wrong. I always buy your large size but in this case the shirt was way too big in shoulders and the sleeve length was at least 2 inches too long. I had to send back."
Review 9 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
perfect shirt but...,
April 2, 2012
By: Petunias3
from Pacific NW
"this is a good-looking, soft, casual shirt that goes with everything. there is really nothing wrong with it but the price including shipping. still if i like it this well in a few months, it will even be worth the cost. that's why i keep coming back to orvis--for the look i like and this shirt has it."
Review 10 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was exactly what I expected,
March 31, 2012
By: butterscotch
from Harbert, Michigan
"Product arrived when specified and was well packaged. It fitted perfectly and only needed a quick touch up with an iron to be ready to wear. Loved the color and the style."
Review 11 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered Many,
March 26, 2012
By: GPK1
"I love these shirts so much that I have now ordered five total. You will enjoy these shirts as well"
Review 12 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
March 7, 2012
By: ArlissT
from CT
"One of the most comfortable materials I've ever found in a shirt."
Review 13 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good, feels good, I love it!,
January 18, 2012
By: Smilemaker
"Very rarely does a shirt that looks this good feel so great once you put it on. I love it so much, I'm ready to buy another in a different color"
Review 14 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Solid,
January 13, 2012
By: WillyT
from Houston, TX
"I have this shirt in a couple of colors and it is one of my favorite Orvis shirts. The fit is true, the price is good, and my favorite thing about it is that it isn't "wrinkle free" or "no iron" like so many of the products today. Because of that it does not have that coating that is on all the "wrinkle free" clothes and is soft and very comfortable to wear.
If I were making the shirt, I might make a change or two - eliminate the second sleeve button - but other than that, it's a great wear!"
Review 15 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no chemicals on the fabric,
January 6, 2012
By: lookingforquality
"looks great, feels great, fits well and what I really like is that orvis had the integrity to stick with UNTREATED natural materials. Non iron shirts are treated with formaldehyde and pvc and the Times reported that they are carcinogenic and people are still buying them. At Orvis you can get untreated fabrics and I really appreciate that."
Review 16 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In time for Christmas,
January 3, 2012
By: Christmas2011
from Richmond, VA
"I found this shirt at our local Orvis store on December 20th but they did not have the size I needed. The salesman helped me place an order at the store but they could not guarantee the shirt would arrive in time for Christmas. This was disappointing since I had picked out an entire outfit but I was going to print out a picture to wrap. Believe it or not, the shirt arrived on December 23rd. The material is so soft and the colors are perfect. I love Orvis and the people who work for them."
Review 17 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another Good Buy,
January 3, 2012
By: RollTideRoll
from Memphis, TN
"This shirt can be worn right out of dryer for a nice, casual look. Excellent selection in patterns & colors."
Review 18 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Colors,
January 2, 2012
By: LindaLou13
from Massachusetts
"The colors and soft texture of this shirt makes it an instant favorite!"
Review 19 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Shirt,
December 30, 2011
By: EasyGoingGuy
from San Diego, CA
"Arrived on time & fit well. Nice long tail. Good quality & not as bright as one might think."
Review 20 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 30, 2011
By: SYP1
"Shirt is comfortable and fits great. Would buy other color options."