Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

World Flag Polo

Worldwide comfort. Our pure cotton signature piqué—breathable and cool—makes this polo shirt an easy choice for summer casual wear. Orvis-exclusive world-flag tape inside neck and at hem vents honors Orvis CEO Perk Perkins' around-the-world-in-a-Jeep trip. Two-button placket. This pique cotton polo shirt has a double-knit collar with contrasting color underneath; matching contrasting thread secured buttons. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
3
74 of 86(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World Flag Polo
Review 1 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tee em' up !,
May 19, 2015
By: Gitpicken
from Charlotte, NC
"Nice thick comfortable -again Orvis nails it ! Great look - the color tabs on the short tail are a nice addition. Don't forget the little utility strap that works great for sunglasses"
Review 2 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Shirt too short,
May 16, 2015
By: BklynG
from Brooklyn, NY
"Very nice polo. The only thing I find off about the shirt is that its cut too short. I normally take a XL, as I did with this polo, but the length is too short. One or two washes and It shrinks to the point I can't tuck it. Other wise I really like it. Ill try same style polo in a xxl."
Review 3 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product as always,
May 5, 2015
By: hollyberry
from san ramón california
"Excellent quality and wonderful customer service always"
Review 4 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a shirt,
May 5, 2015
By: KennethMcCrae
from New York
"I've purchased many polos before , but this one exceeded my expectations. It's not only made exceptionally well but it wares like its brand new even after several washes."
Review 5 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
May 4, 2015
By: LancePM
from Wonder Lake IL.
"Very comfortable and durable. Ideal for summer or fall"
Review 6 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heavy weight material but shorter than usual,
May 1, 2015
By: OrangeRocks
from Pedasi, Panama
"This is a heavier weight shirt. I live in Panama and it's a bit heavy for our heat. However, it's a nice shirt. One caveat for taller guys... I'm 6'2" and it's about an inch or two shorter in the front than I would like. I have a bit of a gut, but not enormous. So I would really have liked it to be a bit longer. Other than that, it's a great shirt."
Review 7 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polo portfolio,
April 27, 2015
By: Mack40
from Charlotte, NC
"This polo is on my must pack list when planning a trip. Light weight and always comfortable."
Review 8 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable & Classy,
April 17, 2015
By: Foothillsguy
from Mount airy, n.c.
"I especially like the detail on this shirt. For summer wear, I would be happier if it were somewhat lighter weight. Overall, a good choice."
Review 9 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World Flag Polo,
April 15, 2015
By: DNB31247
from Lexington, SC
"These polos are as good looking as had hoped and are very comfortable"
Review 10 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Does not wash well,
April 14, 2015
By: jam1126
from Florida
"Nice shirt but be VERY careful when you wash it. It will shrink down on you, I recommend laying it flat to dry. Shirt does not hold its shape very well. Colors and look of shirt are great, but when washed it is not the same. Next time I would order a size up and hand wash and flat dry."
Review 11 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
POLO SHIRTS,
April 7, 2015
By: Jiminlowcountry
from charleston sc
"I LIKE THE LOOK AND FEEL OF ORVIS SHIRTS, ESPECIALLY LIKE THE LOOK WITH WORLD FLAGS AS TRIMS TO SOME OF THEIR PRODUCTS."
Review 12 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lime Flag Polo,
December 24, 2014
By: morssdn
"Be aware - though this is a high quality Orvis shirt - the colour of the lime green shirt shown on the webpage does not reflect the bright lime colour it is in reality!"
Review 13 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World Flag Polo,
October 23, 2014
By: tommcm
from Baltimore, Md
"This is a Polo like no other! The material is heavy weight and stands up to repetitive washing and ironing. It remains crisp to the touch and maintains the shape that sets the standard for Polo's . The price stand's out as the most solid value in the Orvis line. I own all the colors and would defy anyone to find a shirt that is close in quality The finest that your sport dollar can buy!"
Review 14 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Medium weight, sturdy polo,
August 25, 2014
By: Noho48
"Most recent of several colors of these for me: very nice cotton, rugged build, stylish. Traditionally full in body. Not cheap, but distinctive version of classic polo."
Review 15 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
polo,
August 15, 2014
By: ldoggie
"appears to be good quality
shipping cost make it pricier
"
Review 16 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 4, 2014
By: KTAF
from N.J
"Nice cloth and great styling. Still retains its lustre after a couple of washes. The subtle contrast coiour on the sleeve and collar makes it unique.However Large is a little oversized."
Review 17 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
July 31, 2014
By: DSmith852
from St. Louis, MO
"I bought the world flag polo shirt in lime green and have worn it several times. I'm very pleased with the quality of the shirt, especially the material. Its weight is what I like, substantial but not too heavy. I especially like the attention to detail, i.e. the different color on the reverse of the collar and the same at the vents on the shirt tail. Thanks for another great Orvis product."
Review 18 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made Polo,
July 24, 2014
By: BlueLiner4
from Lawrenceville NJ
"The World Flag Polo is a very well made polo with sturdy, durable fabric that is soft to the touch. The accent tabs on the sides at the bottom distinguish this shirt from ordinary polos; the flags on the inside of the collar add additional styling and distinctiveness. I would highly recommend this shirt to others."
Review 19 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NOT REALLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR,
July 23, 2014
By: DAYDAY
from RI
"I WANTED A HEAVIER MATERIAL, I REALLY LIKE THE SIMOOM BUTTON POLO SHIRTS"
Review 20 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for the money,
July 17, 2014
By: 4969
from Texas
"This shirt is great. The material and especially the fit. No guessing on the size like other brands. Looks sharp and have gotten compliments on the good looks."