Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

World Flag Polo

Worldwide comfort. Our pure cotton signature piqué—breathable and cool—makes this polo shirt an easy choice for summer casual wear. Orvis-exclusive world-flag tape inside neck and at hem vents honors Orvis CEO Perk Perkins' around-the-world-in-a-Jeep trip. Two-button placket. This pique cotton polo shirt has a double-knit collar with contrasting color underneath; matching contrasting thread secured buttons. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.255 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
4
80 of 94(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World Flag Polo
Review 1 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nicely styled quality shirt,
June 26, 2015
By: SoCalRick
from Orange County, CA
"This is the third one of these shirts that I've purchased. A perfect shirt for the yacht club and boating. It's comfortable and fit's true to size. I like that it's not too long when wearing not tucked in. It washes well and dries wrinkle free."
Review 2 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
June 15, 2015
By: Bigcat44
"Very happy with the polo including the quality size and fit."
Review 3 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ITS JUST SO-SO...,
May 31, 2015
By: DFERGUS
"I FIND THE QUALITY GOOD BUT I BELIEVE I COULD GET AS GOOD IF NOT BETTER SHIRT FOR LESS SOMEWHERE ELSE. I WAS DISAPPOINTED."
Review 4 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Possible 'New' Size,
May 23, 2015
By: KansasBoy
from Wichita, KS
"This is a well-designed shirt, but finding the size isn't easy. Normally, I take a large. But a 'large' in Orvis sizes is gargantuan. So, I am proposing a new size for the folks at Orvis. You could call it a 'Marge' -- that size between a 'medium' and a 'large'.
Your PR Department can thank me later.
"
Review 5 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great contrast in colors,
May 22, 2015
By: CMACD
from LOUISVILLE, KY.
"excellent quality, fits great, everyone wanted to know where I bought this shirt because it's different from every polo on the market...this shirt stands out."
Review 6 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
weird fit,
May 22, 2015
By: Tangodog
from Chicago, IL
"These polo shirts seem to be cut abnormally. I Bought the American Flag polo, and have the same complaint with this one. They are cut short in length, and tent out at the bottom. I almost always wear an XXL. These barley reach my belt line, and is just too wide. maybe the shirts delivered to me were a fluke, because the pictures shown do not look this way...."
Review 7 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tee em' up !,
May 19, 2015
By: Gitpicken
from Charlotte, NC
"Nice thick comfortable -again Orvis nails it ! Great look - the color tabs on the short tail are a nice addition. Don't forget the little utility strap that works great for sunglasses"
Review 8 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Shirt too short,
May 16, 2015
By: BklynG
from Brooklyn, NY
"Very nice polo. The only thing I find off about the shirt is that its cut too short. I normally take a XL, as I did with this polo, but the length is too short. One or two washes and It shrinks to the point I can't tuck it. Other wise I really like it. Ill try same style polo in a xxl."
Review 9 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product as always,
May 5, 2015
By: hollyberry
from san ramón california
"Excellent quality and wonderful customer service always"
Review 10 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a shirt,
May 5, 2015
By: KennethMcCrae
from New York
"I've purchased many polos before , but this one exceeded my expectations. It's not only made exceptionally well but it wares like its brand new even after several washes."
Review 11 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
May 4, 2015
By: LancePM
from Wonder Lake IL.
"Very comfortable and durable. Ideal for summer or fall"
Review 12 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heavy weight material but shorter than usual,
May 1, 2015
By: OrangeRocks
from Pedasi, Panama
"This is a heavier weight shirt. I live in Panama and it's a bit heavy for our heat. However, it's a nice shirt. One caveat for taller guys... I'm 6'2" and it's about an inch or two shorter in the front than I would like. I have a bit of a gut, but not enormous. So I would really have liked it to be a bit longer. Other than that, it's a great shirt."
Review 13 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polo portfolio,
April 27, 2015
By: Mack40
from Charlotte, NC
"This polo is on my must pack list when planning a trip. Light weight and always comfortable."
Review 14 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable & Classy,
April 17, 2015
By: Foothillsguy
from Mount airy, n.c.
"I especially like the detail on this shirt. For summer wear, I would be happier if it were somewhat lighter weight. Overall, a good choice."
Review 15 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World Flag Polo,
April 15, 2015
By: DNB31247
from Lexington, SC
"These polos are as good looking as had hoped and are very comfortable"
Review 16 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Does not wash well,
April 14, 2015
By: jam1126
from Florida
"Nice shirt but be VERY careful when you wash it. It will shrink down on you, I recommend laying it flat to dry. Shirt does not hold its shape very well. Colors and look of shirt are great, but when washed it is not the same. Next time I would order a size up and hand wash and flat dry."
Review 17 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
POLO SHIRTS,
April 7, 2015
By: Jiminlowcountry
from charleston sc
"I LIKE THE LOOK AND FEEL OF ORVIS SHIRTS, ESPECIALLY LIKE THE LOOK WITH WORLD FLAGS AS TRIMS TO SOME OF THEIR PRODUCTS."
Review 18 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lime Flag Polo,
December 24, 2014
By: morssdn
"Be aware - though this is a high quality Orvis shirt - the colour of the lime green shirt shown on the webpage does not reflect the bright lime colour it is in reality!"
Review 19 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World Flag Polo,
October 23, 2014
By: tommcm
from Baltimore, Md
"This is a Polo like no other! The material is heavy weight and stands up to repetitive washing and ironing. It remains crisp to the touch and maintains the shape that sets the standard for Polo's . The price stand's out as the most solid value in the Orvis line. I own all the colors and would defy anyone to find a shirt that is close in quality The finest that your sport dollar can buy!"
Review 20 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Medium weight, sturdy polo,
August 25, 2014
By: Noho48
"Most recent of several colors of these for me: very nice cotton, rugged build, stylish. Traditionally full in body. Not cheap, but distinctive version of classic polo."