Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage Leather Saddle Shoes

Get the timeless, handsome looks, supreme comfort, and durability only available in hand-sewn saddle shoes. Crafted in the US from fine, oil-tanned genuine leather, these shoes break in quickly and ensure years' worth of wear. Rugged rubber outsole. Men's shoes in saddle. Genuine leather. Made in USA.Whole and half sizes: 8-11½, 12, 13.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Leather Saddle Shoes
Review 1 for Vintage Leather Saddle Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well-Made Vintage-Look Shoes,
February 15, 2014
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"A great addition to Orvis’ Made in America collection; these are a well-made pair of shoes that sport a vintage worn-in look right out of the box. Fit was very comfortable for me (12) and width is medium (D)."
Review 2 for Vintage Leather Saddle Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love those shoes!,
January 15, 2014
By: 1Kalulu
from Fremont. CA
"Great looking and comfy (or so my beloved tells me) shoes!"
Review 3 for Vintage Leather Saddle Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected,
December 7, 2013
By: 1Kalulu
from Fremont, CA
"Bought these for my beloved. He loves them. Happy."
Review 4 for Vintage Leather Saddle Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp looing and comfortable,
November 13, 2013
By: scallion
"Great shoes! 1/2 size smaller than what I would normally wear they do run a little big. But they are my new favorite shoes."
Review 5 for Vintage Leather Saddle Shoes
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
March 15, 2013
By: Tweedsman
"The finish scuffs up to easily and then is hard to restore. After walking in them two days, my heels were 100% blistered. Hard to break in but look good."
Review 6 for Vintage Leather Saddle Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharp and Comfortable,
January 11, 2013
By: Conamara
from Kennebunk, ME
"Wore these shoes on a recent trip to Ireland and spent a fair amount of time walking in them. Great traction, very comfortable and sharp looking."
Review 7 for Vintage Leather Saddle Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A terrific product,
October 31, 2012
By: JACL
from Wallington, Surrey, UK
"These shoes are very comfortable even straight out of the box. Good width across forefoot and excellent heel and arch support. The quality of the leather and the way it has been stitched makes it look and feel very nice. I'm glad I bought these shoes whilst they were in a sale and that makes it even better value for money."
Review 8 for Vintage Leather Saddle Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality shoes,
October 12, 2012
By: Marleys
from Scotland
"At the sale price in my opinion a good quality shoe and comfortable to wear."
Review 9 for Vintage Leather Saddle Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Shoe,
December 30, 2011
By: 48plym
from Tacoma, WA
"Excellent quality and comfort. Only disappointment was the color of the shoe. In the catalog the shoes appeared to have a wron look to them. The shoes I received are shaded, but not as much as the picture. Otherwise, very happy with the purchase."
Review 10 for Vintage Leather Saddle Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good,
December 29, 2011
By: Ctrosey
from Ct.
"Shoes look just as pictured. Very comfotable;true to size.
Not quite as structured as I expected and somewhat heavier.
Overall pretty good.
"
Review 11 for Vintage Leather Saddle Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice soft leather,
December 26, 2011
By: TimS
from Clearwater, FL
"I was skeptical to buy a pair of shoes over the internet without having the option to try them on first, but, after reading other positive reviews, I did buy them, and they are very nice! Lots of room for my wide feet, soft, broken-in type leather, nice color, I just need to break them in for real and start wearing them. There is a little extra length to them in the toes, just FYI, but I see no problem with that."
Review 12 for Vintage Leather Saddle Shoes
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
They do not look like bucs,
December 7, 2011
By: Jsea
"Unfortunately, you cannot tell by viewing the photo that these have a more modern look. If you want a shoe with the classic buc styling, do not purchase."
Review 13 for Vintage Leather Saddle Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neil M. Saddle Shoes,
November 7, 2011
By: tTom
from da Burg, Florida
"These shoes looked as if i'd owned them a year, and when I first wore them they felt that way too!
This is what I wanted out of these shoes. Comfortable. Beautiful & American workmanship.
T Tom"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vintage Leather Saddle Shoes
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 4