Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt

Legendary for its patina and durability, our Heritage leather is subjected to an exclusive oil-tanning process, ensuring long wear and handsome looks. Center-bar antiqued-brass roller-bar buckle. Leather jeans belt in brown. Genuine leather. Made in USA.Even waist sizes 32-46; 1⅝" wide.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
45 of 48(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Review 1 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
how to size this belt,
May 1, 2015
By: bives
from Albuquerque, NM
"Excellent belt, but beware of sizing. Here's how to get the right size: measure your actual waist with a tape measure against your skin, where the waist of your jeans would be. Order that size. Don't add anything.
It is interesting that my true waist size, as described above, is about 3" larger than my jeans are labeled. Most companies selling jeans are labeling low, I think because people don't like to admit that their waist is larger than that. Like "I wear 34 jeans, and I don't want to order 36." Often the same thing with belts, but not this one."
Review 2 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Classic,
October 14, 2014
By: big10red
from Madison, WI
"I couldn't believe how difficult it was to find a replace for my favorite belt. Of course, I should have known to check Orvis' website first. I would have saved myself a lot of searching, because this is THE belt. This belt is sturdy, basic, and has a classic brass buckle. I wear it almost daily."
Review 3 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Belt but...,
October 3, 2014
By: Jpru
from NY
"I ordered the belt, and it's very nice. No complaint. Only problem is that the catalogue said to order up to next even size. So, normally i get a 38" but I got a 40". After two or three wears the belt stretched a little and it doesn't fit. Leather belts always stretch. Why would the brochure say to order longer? I don't get it.... I blame the brochure writer..."
Review 4 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best basic jean belt,
July 8, 2014
By: lad0206
from Dallas, TX
"For jeans my husband likes belts to be no nonsense - this is a solid, well made belt - couldn't ask for more."
Review 5 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost Awesome,
June 7, 2014
By: Jonnyb303
from Golden, CO
"The leather on this belt is quality and so is the buckle. However, the belt arrived rolled up. When I unrolled the belt it had discolored areas of leather from being folded. I was able to fix the coloration with some leather treatment. Classic belt - USA Made - nice."
Review 6 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cracking belt,
June 4, 2014
By: Tugg
"Thought I'd lost it so bought another now I've got two"
Review 7 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 29, 2014
By: hogpen
from USA
"excellent product. fits well, feels good. i would buy another."
Review 8 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
So Glad I Made This Purchase,
March 29, 2014
By: CJSeesCC
"This was a gift for my husband as part of our anniversary gifts. This is a "leather" anniversary so I thought a new belt would nice.
We were both happy with the quality of the belt and more so that it was made in the USA.
I will continue to make purchases from ORVIS that are made in the USA."
Review 9 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyday,
March 10, 2014
By: Tomberg
from Acton, Ca
"I love this belt. Perfect width and thickness. Just what I wanted and sure it will last a lifetime."
Review 10 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality and great price..,
February 7, 2014
By: rapvac1
from Marylalnd
"First time in years I bought a belt larger than I needed. I didn't know whether to be happy or angry. The shoemaker added another hole and it fits OK. There is a lot more belt there than I need, but I'm OK with it."
Review 11 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jean Belt,
January 31, 2014
By: Tucker2
from Tucker, GA
"Great fitting belt. I have worn it every day since I got it - wearing it now!"
Review 12 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jrans belt,
January 16, 2014
By: 124happygolfer
"My husband loves it as it thick enough for jeans plus it very nice leather."
Review 13 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
January 15, 2014
By: Dianep
from Overland Park, KS
"Great for jeans and casual pants. It is the normal Orvis wonderful quality."
Review 14 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JEANS BELT,
November 7, 2013
By: Alaric
from Yorkshire England
"I bought this belt from the Orvis Shop in Harrogate UK.
Good quality buckle fitted to a good quality leather belt. Excellent!!
"
Review 15 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jeans Belt,
October 30, 2013
By: lfrn
from Charlotte, NC
"I ordered due to its look and as a Jeans Belt.
After using as my jeans belt, it was extremly dissapointed as it was too "supple" (flimsy) to be used as a jeans belt.
It became more flimsy and did not offer the support that I expected of a jeans belt. The end became floppy.
I purchased a Bridle Leather Belt, made by the Amish as a replacement for about 1/2 the price. Has held up well, provides support due to being made of thicker leather and tanning process.
This Jeans belt from Orvis, is a good looking belt and should be used as a dress belt not for a working jeans belt nor to be worn doing work outside, nor used daily"
Review 16 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed,
May 25, 2013
By: Peretz
from New Jersey
"Beautiful belt for a treasured Confederate States belt buckle replica. The size was too large. A replacement is on the way and an exchange was easy by phone. Dealing with your customer service people was a pleasure.
Peretz
"
Review 17 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mixed review,
May 21, 2013
By: StiehlTrap
from Seattle, WA
"Great looking belt. Awesome buckle. Leather is really soft. Some may view this as a plus. I worry about long run wear. If I need to tighten it up a notch the old one is going to look super worn."
Review 18 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great - I Love it...,
February 23, 2013
By: TezJK
from Hampshire, UK
"This belt hits the spot for me. Great quality, soft and supple, and the sizing informaton given by Orvis was spot on - order a size one above what you actually are - (I know sometimes it is hard to look at in the cold light of day) but be honest with this and it works!
Great product, I love it.
"
Review 19 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best belt,
February 12, 2013
By: 1968Tele
from Yorktown, In
"This is my fist purchase from Orvis and I couldn't be happier.
The belt is exactly as described and the quality is fantastic. Made from excellent leather, it has softened up beautifully. It already feels as if I have owned it for years. Made in USA a big bonus.
"
Review 20 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
February 7, 2013
By: Jbird74
from Kennebunkport, Maine
"I love this belt. I bought it on a whim, but it turns out it is my favorite belt I own."