Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt

Legendary for its patina and durability, our Heritage leather is subjected to an exclusive oil-tanning process, ensuring long wear and handsome looks. Center-bar antiqued-brass roller-bar buckle. Leather jeans belt in brown. Genuine leather. Made in USA.Even waist sizes 32-46; 1⅝" wide.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
36 of 39(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Review 1 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
So Glad I Made This Purchase,
March 29, 2014
By: CJSeesCC
"This was a gift for my husband as part of our anniversary gifts. This is a "leather" anniversary so I thought a new belt would nice.
We were both happy with the quality of the belt and more so that it was made in the USA.
I will continue to make purchases from ORVIS that are made in the USA."
Review 2 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyday,
March 10, 2014
By: Tomberg
from Acton, Ca
"I love this belt. Perfect width and thickness. Just what I wanted and sure it will last a lifetime."
Review 3 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality and great price..,
February 7, 2014
By: rapvac1
from Marylalnd
"First time in years I bought a belt larger than I needed. I didn't know whether to be happy or angry. The shoemaker added another hole and it fits OK. There is a lot more belt there than I need, but I'm OK with it."
Review 4 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jean Belt,
January 31, 2014
By: Tucker2
from Tucker, GA
"Great fitting belt. I have worn it every day since I got it - wearing it now!"
Review 5 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jrans belt,
January 16, 2014
By: 124happygolfer
"My husband loves it as it thick enough for jeans plus it very nice leather."
Review 6 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
January 15, 2014
By: Dianep
from Overland Park, KS
"Great for jeans and casual pants. It is the normal Orvis wonderful quality."
Review 7 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JEANS BELT,
November 7, 2013
By: Alaric
from Yorkshire England
"I bought this belt from the Orvis Shop in Harrogate UK.
Good quality buckle fitted to a good quality leather belt. Excellent!!
"
Review 8 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jeans Belt,
October 30, 2013
By: lfrn
from Charlotte, NC
"I ordered due to its look and as a Jeans Belt.
After using as my jeans belt, it was extremly dissapointed as it was too "supple" (flimsy) to be used as a jeans belt.
It became more flimsy and did not offer the support that I expected of a jeans belt. The end became floppy.
I purchased a Bridle Leather Belt, made by the Amish as a replacement for about 1/2 the price. Has held up well, provides support due to being made of thicker leather and tanning process.
This Jeans belt from Orvis, is a good looking belt and should be used as a dress belt not for a working jeans belt nor to be worn doing work outside, nor used daily"
Review 9 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed,
May 25, 2013
By: Peretz
from New Jersey
"Beautiful belt for a treasured Confederate States belt buckle replica. The size was too large. A replacement is on the way and an exchange was easy by phone. Dealing with your customer service people was a pleasure.
Peretz
"
Review 10 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mixed review,
May 21, 2013
By: StiehlTrap
from Seattle, WA
"Great looking belt. Awesome buckle. Leather is really soft. Some may view this as a plus. I worry about long run wear. If I need to tighten it up a notch the old one is going to look super worn."
Review 11 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great - I Love it...,
February 23, 2013
By: TezJK
from Hampshire, UK
"This belt hits the spot for me. Great quality, soft and supple, and the sizing informaton given by Orvis was spot on - order a size one above what you actually are - (I know sometimes it is hard to look at in the cold light of day) but be honest with this and it works!
Great product, I love it.
"
Review 12 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best belt,
February 12, 2013
By: 1968Tele
from Yorktown, In
"This is my fist purchase from Orvis and I couldn't be happier.
The belt is exactly as described and the quality is fantastic. Made from excellent leather, it has softened up beautifully. It already feels as if I have owned it for years. Made in USA a big bonus.
"
Review 13 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
February 7, 2013
By: Jbird74
from Kennebunkport, Maine
"I love this belt. I bought it on a whim, but it turns out it is my favorite belt I own."
Review 14 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful belt made in US!,
January 9, 2013
By: LizatAmericanStation
from Jackson, MS
"The belt was beautiful and high quality. Made to last and made in the USA."
Review 15 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife Bought Me New Belt,
December 29, 2012
By: watsonlinus
from Nashville, TN
"Wife suprised me. I'm really liking how soft the belt is and it looks great. The color works with almost everything I wear."
Review 16 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor quality,
December 28, 2012
By: fredsilver
"The leather scratches easily only after 2 days of wear. Quality of leather is poor. Very disappointing that Orvis sell an item like this."
Review 17 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gutsy belt,
December 27, 2012
By: dotmom
"really great, heavy leather, smooth and flexible-- great belt for jeans- my husband got it for christmas and is very happy with the best. reasonably priced too."
Review 18 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs small,
December 16, 2012
By: JSE88
"As pointed out by others, you will need to order a belt size 4" larger than your pant size to obtain a proper fit. I wear size 32 jeans, and needed a 36" belt to be in the middle hole (all of my other belts are 34)."
Review 19 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice chunk of leather....,
October 24, 2012
By: Thracen
from Harpers Ferry, WV
"I kept looking for the 'just right' jeans belt. The 1 & 5/8 " width and hefty thickness, plus the color and feel of the leather, along with the well made heavy duty brass roller buckle makes this belt a winner at a great price."
Review 20 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, a perfect jeans belt!,
October 22, 2012
By: Chicago1
from Chicago, IL
"I've always gotten good use out of dress belts from Orvis, and just made due with other belts for more casual attire. This belt, though, is perfect for jeans--wide but not overly thick, with a solid brass buckle. I can't recommend it highly enough for wear with jeans."