Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt

Legendary for its patina and durability, our Heritage leather is subjected to an exclusive oil-tanning process, ensuring long wear and handsome looks. Center-bar antiqued-brass roller-bar buckle. Leather jeans belt in brown. Genuine leather. Made in USA.Even waist sizes 32-46; 1⅝" wide.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
40 of 43(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Review 1 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best basic jean belt,
July 8, 2014
By: lad0206
from Dallas, TX
"For jeans my husband likes belts to be no nonsense - this is a solid, well made belt - couldn't ask for more."
Review 2 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost Awesome,
June 7, 2014
By: Jonnyb303
from Golden, CO
"The leather on this belt is quality and so is the buckle. However, the belt arrived rolled up. When I unrolled the belt it had discolored areas of leather from being folded. I was able to fix the coloration with some leather treatment. Classic belt - USA Made - nice."
Review 3 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cracking belt,
June 4, 2014
By: Tugg
"Thought I'd lost it so bought another now I've got two"
Review 4 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 29, 2014
By: hogpen
from USA
"excellent product. fits well, feels good. i would buy another."
Review 5 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
So Glad I Made This Purchase,
March 29, 2014
By: CJSeesCC
"This was a gift for my husband as part of our anniversary gifts. This is a "leather" anniversary so I thought a new belt would nice.
We were both happy with the quality of the belt and more so that it was made in the USA.
I will continue to make purchases from ORVIS that are made in the USA."
Review 6 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyday,
March 10, 2014
By: Tomberg
from Acton, Ca
"I love this belt. Perfect width and thickness. Just what I wanted and sure it will last a lifetime."
Review 7 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality and great price..,
February 7, 2014
By: rapvac1
from Marylalnd
"First time in years I bought a belt larger than I needed. I didn't know whether to be happy or angry. The shoemaker added another hole and it fits OK. There is a lot more belt there than I need, but I'm OK with it."
Review 8 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jean Belt,
January 31, 2014
By: Tucker2
from Tucker, GA
"Great fitting belt. I have worn it every day since I got it - wearing it now!"
Review 9 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jrans belt,
January 16, 2014
By: 124happygolfer
"My husband loves it as it thick enough for jeans plus it very nice leather."
Review 10 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
January 15, 2014
By: Dianep
from Overland Park, KS
"Great for jeans and casual pants. It is the normal Orvis wonderful quality."
Review 11 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JEANS BELT,
November 7, 2013
By: Alaric
from Yorkshire England
"I bought this belt from the Orvis Shop in Harrogate UK.
Good quality buckle fitted to a good quality leather belt. Excellent!!
"
Review 12 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jeans Belt,
October 30, 2013
By: lfrn
from Charlotte, NC
"I ordered due to its look and as a Jeans Belt.
After using as my jeans belt, it was extremly dissapointed as it was too "supple" (flimsy) to be used as a jeans belt.
It became more flimsy and did not offer the support that I expected of a jeans belt. The end became floppy.
I purchased a Bridle Leather Belt, made by the Amish as a replacement for about 1/2 the price. Has held up well, provides support due to being made of thicker leather and tanning process.
This Jeans belt from Orvis, is a good looking belt and should be used as a dress belt not for a working jeans belt nor to be worn doing work outside, nor used daily"
Review 13 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed,
May 25, 2013
By: Peretz
from New Jersey
"Beautiful belt for a treasured Confederate States belt buckle replica. The size was too large. A replacement is on the way and an exchange was easy by phone. Dealing with your customer service people was a pleasure.
Peretz
"
Review 14 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mixed review,
May 21, 2013
By: StiehlTrap
from Seattle, WA
"Great looking belt. Awesome buckle. Leather is really soft. Some may view this as a plus. I worry about long run wear. If I need to tighten it up a notch the old one is going to look super worn."
Review 15 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great - I Love it...,
February 23, 2013
By: TezJK
from Hampshire, UK
"This belt hits the spot for me. Great quality, soft and supple, and the sizing informaton given by Orvis was spot on - order a size one above what you actually are - (I know sometimes it is hard to look at in the cold light of day) but be honest with this and it works!
Great product, I love it.
"
Review 16 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best belt,
February 12, 2013
By: 1968Tele
from Yorktown, In
"This is my fist purchase from Orvis and I couldn't be happier.
The belt is exactly as described and the quality is fantastic. Made from excellent leather, it has softened up beautifully. It already feels as if I have owned it for years. Made in USA a big bonus.
"
Review 17 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
February 7, 2013
By: Jbird74
from Kennebunkport, Maine
"I love this belt. I bought it on a whim, but it turns out it is my favorite belt I own."
Review 18 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful belt made in US!,
January 9, 2013
By: LizatAmericanStation
from Jackson, MS
"The belt was beautiful and high quality. Made to last and made in the USA."
Review 19 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife Bought Me New Belt,
December 29, 2012
By: watsonlinus
from Nashville, TN
"Wife suprised me. I'm really liking how soft the belt is and it looks great. The color works with almost everything I wear."
Review 20 for Heritage-Leather Jeans Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor quality,
December 28, 2012
By: fredsilver
"The leather scratches easily only after 2 days of wear. Quality of leather is poor. Very disappointing that Orvis sell an item like this."