Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

WWII Officer's Shirt

Tailored in Fall River, Massachusetts, this men's military-inspired officer's shirt offers unsurpassed comfort and durability thanks to a fine-line twill woven from the finest pure pima cotton two-ply yarns. Plus the lightly brushed, peachskin finish offers a soft hand. Point collar. Two button-flap pockets, left side with pen pocket. Two-button adjustable cuffs. Functional epaulets. Pure cotton. Washable. USA.Size: Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48).
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWII Officer's Shirt
Review 1 for WWII Officer's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very solid purchase,
July 16, 2014
By: N32000
"Great, sturdy shirt, just the right amount of bells and whistles. Great utility shirt, wider cut, so go easy on the sizes..."
Review 2 for WWII Officer's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the crisp look of Military Shirit,
July 15, 2014
By: Profbee
from Bayside, New York
"Something about a uniform look that ales me feel young and in charge. This is a high quality made in the USA Peoduct that I expect to get years of service from. I highly recommend it"
Review 3 for WWII Officer's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Profbee,
June 25, 2014
By: Profbee
from Bayside, New York
"Needed to fulfill my need for that crisp military look. High quality expertly Finished shirt"
Review 4 for WWII Officer's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 12, 2014
By: Lindy1
"This is a very comfortable shirt with a nice drape"
Review 5 for WWII Officer's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Order up,
June 11, 2014
By: LyndaS
from Utah
"This is an excellent shirt, however order one size larger than you normally would, they run small."
Review 6 for WWII Officer's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
June 1, 2014
By: BigBud
from SIlver Spring, MD
"The WWII Officer's Shirt was exactly as advertised. Perfect. High quality and the fit is great."
Review 7 for WWII Officer's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality U.S. goods,
April 1, 2014
By: Mnjimmy68
from Duluth Mn.
"fabric has a substantial, smooth hand, seams are beautifully finished, detailing is correct and precise."
Review 8 for WWII Officer's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt,
February 7, 2014
By: DanDee
from Overseas
"This is probably the best quality of this type of shirt that is available now, from any retailer. It is refreshing to know that quality clothing can still be made in America. I hope Orvis will continue to offer this model & will expand their made in America line.The fit, quality of fabric & workmanship are all outstanding. I ordered four of them."
Review 9 for WWII Officer's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Pricing Strategy,
January 27, 2014
By: OrvisFan1000
"First, great quality shirt keeping in line with all other Orvis products in my wardrobe and thus while I would recommend product to friend.
My one star is because I ordered the product from the catalog (this is primarily a catalog company) for $160 and when it arrived the shirt had a price tag of $119. Why I would not have been offered the shirt at the same price they were willing to sell it to somebody else and actually send it to me with the lower price tag on is not right. In this case Orvis got it wrong."
Review 10 for WWII Officer's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
January 17, 2014
By: Rob3
from VA
"Love the shirt. It is very comfortable and authentic looking. This exactly the shirt I was looking for. I recommend it."
Review 11 for WWII Officer's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent shirt in every respect!,
January 14, 2014
By: Expatriate
from Hermiston, Oregon
"My father had several of these type shirts still at the end of WWII. I wore them from age 10 to 17 fishing at our summer home. Many fond memories of these shirts. I even had a couple left from when I was in the navy 45 years ago, but wore those out too. I'm extremely pleased to find these! One of the best Orvis purchases I've made."
Review 12 for WWII Officer's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Men’s Twill Shirt,
September 19, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"I have been waiting for Orvis to offer the WWII Officer’s shirt again. I purchased an olive color shirt a few years ago when Orvis first released its Made in America line; I just purchased the khaki color. These are beautiful USA-made shirts that feature impeccable construction, useful pockets and working epaulets, and a simply luxurious fabric. Great for dress, field and office use. I have received many compliments."
Review 13 for WWII Officer's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 16, 2010
By: shootman
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wanted the best shirt in this style avaible.I found it. too pricy usless you want the best."