Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

WWII Officer's Shirt

Tailored in Fall River, Massachusetts, this men's military-inspired officer's shirt offers unsurpassed comfort and durability thanks to a fine-line twill woven from the finest pure pima cotton two-ply yarns. Plus the lightly brushed, peachskin finish offers a soft hand. Point collar. Two button-flap pockets, left side with pen pocket. Two-button adjustable cuffs. Functional epaulets. Pure cotton. Washable. USA.Size: Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48).
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWII Officer's Shirt
Review 1 for WWII Officer's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality U.S. goods,
April 1, 2014
By: Mnjimmy68
from Duluth Mn.
"fabric has a substantial, smooth hand, seams are beautifully finished, detailing is correct and precise."
Review 2 for WWII Officer's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt,
February 7, 2014
By: DanDee
from Overseas
"This is probably the best quality of this type of shirt that is available now, from any retailer. It is refreshing to know that quality clothing can still be made in America. I hope Orvis will continue to offer this model & will expand their made in America line.The fit, quality of fabric & workmanship are all outstanding. I ordered four of them."
Review 3 for WWII Officer's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Pricing Strategy,
January 27, 2014
By: OrvisFan1000
"First, great quality shirt keeping in line with all other Orvis products in my wardrobe and thus while I would recommend product to friend.
My one star is because I ordered the product from the catalog (this is primarily a catalog company) for $160 and when it arrived the shirt had a price tag of $119. Why I would not have been offered the shirt at the same price they were willing to sell it to somebody else and actually send it to me with the lower price tag on is not right. In this case Orvis got it wrong."
Review 4 for WWII Officer's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
January 17, 2014
By: Rob3
from VA
"Love the shirt. It is very comfortable and authentic looking. This exactly the shirt I was looking for. I recommend it."
Review 5 for WWII Officer's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent shirt in every respect!,
January 14, 2014
By: Expatriate
from Hermiston, Oregon
"My father had several of these type shirts still at the end of WWII. I wore them from age 10 to 17 fishing at our summer home. Many fond memories of these shirts. I even had a couple left from when I was in the navy 45 years ago, but wore those out too. I'm extremely pleased to find these! One of the best Orvis purchases I've made."
Review 6 for WWII Officer's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Men’s Twill Shirt,
September 19, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"I have been waiting for Orvis to offer the WWII Officer’s shirt again. I purchased an olive color shirt a few years ago when Orvis first released its Made in America line; I just purchased the khaki color. These are beautiful USA-made shirts that feature impeccable construction, useful pockets and working epaulets, and a simply luxurious fabric. Great for dress, field and office use. I have received many compliments."
Review 7 for WWII Officer's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 16, 2010
By: shootman
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wanted the best shirt in this style avaible.I found it. too pricy usless you want the best."