Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Gitman Oxford Shirt

Based in Ashland, Pennsylvania, Gitman has—since 1978—produced some of the finest shirts in the world. This Oxford dress shirt for men offers durability and comfort unavailable in other shirts, pairing pure cotton Oxford cloth with traditional button-down styling. Garment washed for extra softness. Pure cotton. Washable. Ashland, Pennsylvania, USA.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 of 38(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gitman Oxford Shirt
Review 1 for Gitman Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dress shirt .,
April 22, 2015
By: DocG
from Lakewood, NJ
"I just received my Gitman shirt and I love it. Most dress shirts are thin and no body to them, but this shirt has a substantial feel and fit. Would recommend it to friends and familiy alike."
Review 2 for Gitman Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality,
March 20, 2015
By: Craig61
from Washington DC
"I like the fit of Gitman shirts. i'm 6, 2" and generally take a XL shirt which fits in the shoulders but is a lot of shirt around the waist. The L of Gitman shirts fits well in the shoulder and waist. I also like that they are made here in PA. In my opinion, well worth the price."
Review 3 for Gitman Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shirts are hard to beat,
March 15, 2015
By: elcarimw
from Jamestown, NC
"I love it, plain and simple. It looks greet, fits great, and wears well."
Review 4 for Gitman Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Shirt,
March 4, 2015
By: MCochran6666
from Boston, MA
"This shirt fits great and feels even better! The cut is perfect. A really good purchase for the price."
Review 5 for Gitman Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
February 19, 2015
By: Mako425
"Perfect fit and comfort. Pricey but worth it. Got the white and will get the blue one next"
Review 6 for Gitman Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instant Favorite,
February 17, 2015
By: DocDonR
from Indiana
"Had this shirt for two weeks and have worn it twice already. Works great with a t-shirt underlayer in this cold weather. Very comfortable with classic styling."
Review 7 for Gitman Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 12, 2015
By: swva
"Tried on the shirt and fit perfect. Really like the feel and weight of the material. Taking it to the cleaners to get it cleaned and pressed. Looks and feels really nice. Can't wait to wear it."
Review 8 for Gitman Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Class w/Great Fit,
February 12, 2015
By: doughboy
from St. Louis, MO
"This is a substantial shirt. Fits just perfectly. High arm holes and slightly tapered, but not too much so it doesn't cut me off around the chest or stomach -- gives it a tailored look. Noticed after washing there's a subtle sheen (not shiny) to the fabric. It's going to be a bit heavy for Summer wear, though -- does anyone know if Gitman sells short sleeve OBDS in a lighter fabric? Glad I got this - cannot wait to get more. Made in the USA cinches the deal."
Review 9 for Gitman Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best,
February 11, 2015
By: bylebor
from sweden
"A perfect and absolutely the best shirt I have bought."
Review 10 for Gitman Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aways Great,
January 12, 2015
By: HunterChad
from Dallas
"Love these shirts. Durable, comfortable, American made. They are my favorite plain white shirts."
Review 11 for Gitman Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine Tailoring and High Quality,
December 18, 2014
By: JWWalter
from Fort Worth TX
"Great traditional Oxford cloth with excellent fit. Especially like the smaller button down collar. Works for both business wear with a tie and casual wear with jeans and boots. I'll order it again and again."
Review 12 for Gitman Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gitman's and Quality,
December 3, 2014
By: Rick272
from Orange, VA
"I try to buy American and sometimes the quality is not there or not available.
Orvis sells an American made that is of excellent quality in the Gitman shirts.
Fabric is all cotton and heavy too.
The pocket is sized for use.
The buttons are easy to use.
"
Review 13 for Gitman Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt off my back?,
November 6, 2014
By: Karb
from Colorado Springs
"Not this one. Great fit and feel. Fabric is strong but smooth and once ironed this shirt is flawless Love and the fact it is Made in USA."
Review 14 for Gitman Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality shirt,
October 21, 2014
By: LoydS
from philadelphia pa
"I have always worn oxford cloth shirts and this brand is by far the best in tailoring and material"
Review 15 for Gitman Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gittman shirts,
October 13, 2014
By: Tamarosa
"These shirts are made like the shirts 40 years ago. Great traditional look and great quality. Very impressed."
Review 16 for Gitman Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
definitely one of my favorite shirts,
October 10, 2014
By: Russy
from Macon, NC
"One of my favorite shirts ever - I have every color"
Review 17 for Gitman Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gitman shirts,
September 17, 2014
By: maalot
"These are very durable but yet comfortable shirts. Made is the USA. They are expensive and might turn off some people but to those that can afford them they are as good as they get"
Review 18 for Gitman Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality buttondown shirt,
July 12, 2014
By: jr11112222hr
"shirt that can be worn for either dress or casual lifestyle.Fits perfect and feels comfortable when worn."
Review 19 for Gitman Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Shirt,
June 16, 2014
By: MtBaldy2010
from Missoula, MT
"The Gitman Oxford Shirt I purchased is an outstanding shirt and the quality is first class. I have worn it with a sport coat and received many compliments. I also purchased a white shirt. The material is astounding and the workmanship is perfect."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gitman Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything I Expected,
May 23, 2014
By: BGB5
from MI
"This shirt is exactly as promised. I reached out to Gitman directly to inquire about differences in Gitman dirtect shirts versus from Orvis. Based on my desire to where this shirt with my Nantucket Red shorts, they recommended the Orvis shirt. I wore it for my 50th birthday and got many compliments on the outfit and the drape of the shirt."