Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Acorn® Boiled-Wool Colorblock Slippers

Toes will wriggle with delight in these luxurious wool slippers. Blended Italian wool with handstitched decorative details. Cushioned insole. Soft, durable suede bottom. In plum only. Wool/polyester. Washable. Imported.Whole sizes: 11.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
23 of 27(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Acorn® Boiled-Wool Colorblock Slippers
Review 1 for Acorn® Boiled-Wool Colorblock Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Comfortable and Light!,
August 2, 2013
By: 3catnite
from Edmonton, AB
"Just what one needs when walking on tiled floors, yet my feet never get too warm. All the family loves the colors which are bright but Orvis-tasteful."
Review 2 for Acorn® Boiled-Wool Colorblock Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and comfy,
July 12, 2013
By: Nana53
from Hudsonville, MI
"These slippers are wonderful. They are very pretty and fit great. I couldn't be happier with my purchase."
Review 3 for Acorn® Boiled-Wool Colorblock Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love My Slippers!,
April 23, 2013
By: blouse
from Orvis "addict"
"they're great! I bought a size larger and they fit fine. I really appreciate reading all the reviews from people because it helps me pick the right size."
Review 4 for Acorn® Boiled-Wool Colorblock Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Warmth,
April 12, 2013
By: PITTfan
from Shippenville, PA
"This is probably my 6th pair of these slippers. I used to wear suede ones with heavy fleece during the cold winter months, but this material is much more comfortable. The only thing I DON'T like is that holes appear near the seams quicker than I think they should. However, this is not enough to deter me from these boiled wool slippers with non-slip soles."
Review 5 for Acorn® Boiled-Wool Colorblock Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Comfortable,
April 4, 2013
By: Ebre
from Buffalo, NY
"When I received the slippers I thought they may be to tight. As I wore them they loosened up and are super comfortable. The wool is soft and keeps my feet toasty warm in this cold weather."
Review 6 for Acorn® Boiled-Wool Colorblock Slippers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wished I liked it more,
February 19, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Charlotte, NC
"This slipper was ordered in usual size, but it seemed to run small. They looked really cute in the pictures on line, however, when I got the product I quickly realized that the design of the slipper (with the "collar" of contrast material) made my feet look very wide. That isn't a problem for me, but if your foot is wide, you may not like the effect for your foot.
Rather than swap out for larger size, I decided to return for a refund. I did like the colors however and the product was well made.
"
Review 7 for Acorn® Boiled-Wool Colorblock Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!,
February 4, 2013
By: Cattyloo
"The slippers fit perfectly and are the ultimate in comfort. It is as comfortable as a sock yet has a sturdy leather sole. I bought two pairs - one for me and one for my sister. She loved them too."
Review 8 for Acorn® Boiled-Wool Colorblock Slippers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
needs elastic,
February 4, 2013
By: dgwdlvr
"This doesn't stay on my foot very well. It's a bit short, but the next size up would flop around even more. I returned them. I liked the fabric."
Review 9 for Acorn® Boiled-Wool Colorblock Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As advertised,
February 1, 2013
By: HST0822
from Royersford, Pa
"The product is well made and is holding up to every night wear. The leather bottom doesn't slide on smooth floors and the wool breaths a lot better than cotton slippers."
Review 10 for Acorn® Boiled-Wool Colorblock Slippers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sent them back,
January 17, 2013
By: ohioMom
"The colors were the only thing I liked about these slippers. They were too small and have a small toe box so even a larger size would not make them comfortable. I also thought they seemed cheaply made with uncomfortable soles and liners - felt as if they had put a little padding on top of cardboard. I sent them back immediately and bought slippers elsewhere."
Review 11 for Acorn® Boiled-Wool Colorblock Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slippers,
January 9, 2013
By: ksd23
from Bear, DE
"I have been looking for slippers for a long time and decided to try these.
They are the best and warmest that I have owned in awhile. They also are very nice and not clunky.
"
Review 12 for Acorn® Boiled-Wool Colorblock Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cosy slippers,
December 29, 2012
By: Stelling
"Love these slippers as they are cosy, colorful and chic."
Review 13 for Acorn® Boiled-Wool Colorblock Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coziest slippers!,
December 28, 2012
By: QuiltingMom
"These slippers are warm, cozy and comfortable. Nicely padded, and quiet suede sole. I'll be buying another pair for myself. Sizing runs true to size."
Review 14 for Acorn® Boiled-Wool Colorblock Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warmest slippers ever,
December 15, 2012
By: Vermontgal
from Vermont
"These slippers are wonderfully warm, even without socks. I am surprised to find them even warmer than my shearling-lined mocassins slippers."
Review 15 for Acorn® Boiled-Wool Colorblock Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these slippers,
December 14, 2012
By: 5buttons
from Fanwood, NJ
"I have been looking for a new pair of boiled wool slippers and found the BEST pair here! They are easy to slip on and off, are very warm and not bulky. After I bought and wore the first pair I bought 2 more- one for a friend and one more for me!"
Review 16 for Acorn® Boiled-Wool Colorblock Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm and wonderful for winter nights,
November 27, 2012
By: Winyan
from East Texas
"II was surprised how the slippers mold to contours of my feet. With or without socks they warm my tootsies. I suggest ordering a half size larger to accommodate socks.
They're perfect to wear all day around the house.
"
Review 17 for Acorn® Boiled-Wool Colorblock Slippers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
correct the size chart,
November 21, 2012
By: pinktomatoes
from WI
"Although I love the colors and wool, the size of the slipper doesn't correspond to regular shoe sizes, so the first pair was sent back (felt like Cinderella’s step-sister trying to squeeze into it) for the next size. That size is also too small and being returned."
Review 18 for Acorn® Boiled-Wool Colorblock Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Slippers I Ever Wore,
November 10, 2012
By: BCflys
"I have an old pair of these slippers that I love. I've been looking for replacements and here they are in more color combinations! They are warm and comfortable and I love the suede soles that are soft and quiet."
Review 19 for Acorn® Boiled-Wool Colorblock Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm slippers,
October 5, 2012
By: Mulli
"Nice quality and just as I expected, but they are a bit on the small side - perhaps I got the wrong conversion"
Review 20 for Acorn® Boiled-Wool Colorblock Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best slippers on the planet,
January 8, 2012
By: Whocares
from Santa Rosa Valley, CA
"I was always in search of the perfect slipper..I need a good fit, warmth, a leather sole , easy to get into and they must be cute. Bang!! Acorn has done it. I have all three color combos and I even made a three tiered felt flower to pin on the side. Best slippers ever!!!"