Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

UGG® Ashdale Duck Shoe

This update of the classic duck shoe is highlighted by a shiny-bright patent-leather upper with leather accents and rubber toe caps and sidewalls. Sheepskin footbed pampers and cushions. Shock-absorbing cork midsole and clear lugged rubber bottom. Choose from red, black, deep purple, navy. Imported. Whole and half sizes: 5-9½, 10, 11.
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
25 of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for UGG® Ashdale Duck Shoe
Review 1 for UGG® Ashdale Duck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality purchase,
May 31, 2013
By: Ashdale
"I received my shoes very quickly after ordering. Customer Service at Orvis was very helpful and courteous. College-aged daughter approved of the style and wants to borrow them (always a good sign). They came with a certificate of authentication, and I look forward to wearing them in the fall and winter when we go to Tail Gate parties, Classic British Car show picnics as well as walks through the snow and rain."
Review 2 for UGG® Ashdale Duck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ugg boots,
February 28, 2013
By: Coton
from Pennsylvania,
"Great fit and very comfortable. Would highly recommend the shoe."
Review 3 for UGG® Ashdale Duck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Shoes,
February 28, 2013
By: RaLy
from Michigan, 4 seasons
"I have wanted a pai of duckys for years, I now have blue and black. I'm a true to size, have had no trouble with stretch. Very comfortable and I received many compliments and where did I purchase them."
Review 4 for UGG® Ashdale Duck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality Inconsistency,
February 27, 2013
By: mimionthebeach
"I have a pair of these Ugh duckshoe. My mother-in-law has a pair. Ours are wonderful- well made, quality is wonderful. I purchased a pair for mother who is giving lung cancer the fight of her life. I purchased them for her as she is not as steady as she once was. These shoes have a fantastic sole that almost grip the ground. But- the uppers on her pair are cheap looking. Where I have all patent leather- she has some cheap looking leather. Where my patent leather looks to be of quality- hers looks to be made of dick tape. Could that be the real reason they are called duckshoes?"
Review 5 for UGG® Ashdale Duck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My "go-to" shoe for rainy or snowy weather,
February 4, 2013
By: Pjnina
from Nova Scotia, Canada
"I ordered this pair of shoes because I wanted a smart looking pair of shoes that could handle rain and snow. These shoes have exceeded my expectations! I ordered the brown and purple combination and they look great with jeans or even my work suits when I commute to the office. These shoes are incredibly warm because of the sheepskin lining. They have good traction when it is slippery due to rain, snow or ice. They are also very comfortable and the sole feels cushiony. I read another review that said they didn't require any breaking in but I was skeptical about this because my feet are very sensitive when it comes to new shoes. I wore them without socks the first time and didn't feel any discomfort or get a single blister. I also like the fact the Ugg logo is very small and understated."
Review 6 for UGG® Ashdale Duck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duck shoes,
January 30, 2013
By: SPP824
"I ordered a half size larger than I usually wear since the shoes have the sheepskin footbed and I will wear the shoes with thicker socks. The fit is just perfect, the shoes were comfortable from the first time I put them on, and they are a wonderful wear in wet, cold weather. My feet never get cold!"
Review 7 for UGG® Ashdale Duck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Was not good for me,
January 26, 2013
By: Ilmysand
from Brooklyn,N.Y.
"I ordered the purple with the brown trim, as well as the black. Very nice and by appearance, a cute shoe, but very bad for my foot. It's possible it simply is not a shoe for my foot, but I must comment on the very huge blister it gave the back of my ankle! I wore the purple pair for 2 hours during the rain. Had to send them both back, not wanting to chance the black pair either, I never had them on."
Review 8 for UGG® Ashdale Duck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
duck shoes,
January 9, 2013
By: AnnG
from NJ
"very comfortable, however, they run very true to size, no room for heavy socks, which makes this less than useful for walking through snow."
Review 9 for UGG® Ashdale Duck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shoes,
July 19, 2012
By: missions
"I bought these shoes to wear in Nicaragua and India. I will be in both during the rainy/monsoon seasons. They are so confortable and require no "breaking in". I would definitely buy them again and recommend them. The size is true."
Review 10 for UGG® Ashdale Duck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort and style,
May 16, 2012
By: mountainbee
from NC mountains
"These shoes fit perfectly and look really good. The lambswool liner add to the comfort. They are waterproof so far which means they get worn a lot. They have become my favorite shoes and I am hard to please."
Review 11 for UGG® Ashdale Duck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A winner,
April 25, 2012
By: jatoma
from New York
"Comfortable, attractive, a useful addition to my wardrobe."
Review 12 for UGG® Ashdale Duck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shoe for Wet Days,
April 13, 2012
By: Petnut
from Camas, Washington
"This is a nice functional shoe for rainy conditions. Unfortunately, it did not fit my feet. Buyers may wear it in their traditional size or may need to go up a half size. It's a stiff shoe so sizing is important."
Review 13 for UGG® Ashdale Duck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love Them,
February 13, 2012
By: OrvisisFun
"Very cool product. They are warm and have cushy bottoms. The heels do pinch a little at the top but I'm hoping they'll be better after wearing them awhile. One complaint is that they keep coming untied! :)"
Review 14 for UGG® Ashdale Duck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Comfy,
February 9, 2012
By: Nester
from Hinsdale, IL
"These shoes are great! They are not as clunky as UGG boots; I have worn them with dress slacks on winter nights and they look just fine. The best part is they feel like my UGG bedroom slippers. I will probably order another pair."
Review 15 for UGG® Ashdale Duck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashdlae Duck Shoe,
January 31, 2012
By: Myrrha
"Love them. Fit is good. Exactly what i expected. Would recommend them for anyone wanting to keep their feet warm and dry in the rain."
Review 16 for UGG® Ashdale Duck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ugg Ashdale Duck Shoe,
December 29, 2011
By: Kathygail
from Lynchburg, VA
"I bought these shoes for my sister for Christmas. She was very surprised when she opened them. When we were fixing brunch, she had them on and looked very nice. I think they will look nice with her dress slacks for work on rain/snowy days."
Review 17 for UGG® Ashdale Duck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great Purchase,
December 29, 2011
By: bobby123456789
"I looked every where of the right color and right size for my wife in a particuar shoe and ORVIS had it in the righ tcolor, right size to fit my wife nad at the right price. Thanks orvis"
Review 18 for UGG® Ashdale Duck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
friends are so jealous,
December 29, 2011
By: nutella
from Clarence Center, NY
"I love my Ugg Duck shoes. They are cozy and comfortable. I could not find them anywhere in the Buffalo area. As everyone knows you need boots in Buffalo and cute ones are even better."
Review 19 for UGG® Ashdale Duck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Shoe!,
February 28, 2011
By: CarolineR
from Lawrenceville, GA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These shoes are just as cute as they appear online! They are comfortable and fit true to size. I bought the red and I am very happy with my decision."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for UGG® Ashdale Duck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for five acres and sloppy weather,
January 24, 2011
By: annielou
"I love them in Indigo but where are my red ones.?..must be the most popular."