Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pure Cotton American Flag

Genuine cotton American flags are a rarity these days. Sewn by the oldest continuously operating flag maker in America—founded in 1847—this pure cotton flag is made to the highest standards, resulting in a durable, weather-resistant flag with vivid colors. Choose 13-star colonial flag or modern 50-star flag. Cotton American flag measures 3'H x 5'L. Pure cotton. Made in Roseland, New Jersey, USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pure Cotton American Flag
Review 1 for Pure Cotton American Flag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Five stars for fifty star flag,
August 13, 2014
By: pleezed
"This Annin cotton 50 star flag is superlative quality. I sent it as a gift and the recipient was very pleased. It contributed to his happy birthday.
Thank you"
Review 2 for Pure Cotton American Flag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highest Quality! USA,
August 11, 2014
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"Made in the U.S.A. makes the purchase feel better in this high quality made flag!
We mounted it this past Sunday, and it is flying proudly over our property!
God Bless the U.S.A.!!
"
Review 3 for Pure Cotton American Flag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
13 Original Colonies Flag - A Classic,
August 6, 2014
By: DuckTrap
from Medfield, MA
"Classic Orvis quality supporting a traditional long time mid-nineteenth century flag manufacturer. Very well made, very nice quality, making one proud to fly the original stars. The manufacturer sent along a nice story with trivia/history of flags for the children."
Review 4 for Pure Cotton American Flag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old Glory-Betsy Ross,
July 24, 2014
By: Murbelle
from Winston-Salem, NC
"I was told by Orvis customer service that this was a printed flag....I bought it anyway. Was hoping for embroidered stars. To my delight, it was embroidered! I have had it up just before July 4th and it still looks grand! Very well made flag, one of the best I have ever bought...have had flags flying since before 1st 9/11."
Review 5 for Pure Cotton American Flag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
US Flag,
July 22, 2014
By: 187Mo
from Ca.
"If you fly the flag and want a great, made in America, flag, this is the one."
Review 6 for Pure Cotton American Flag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Flag!!!,
July 12, 2014
By: jhg1
"Old Glory is beautiful in it's brilliant, embroidered all cotton colors. It will fly in front of my house on all of our great country's holidays."
Review 7 for Pure Cotton American Flag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old Glory,
June 19, 2014
By: EagleNuke2255
from Lyons, Georgia
"My American flag that was flying from my pole in my front yard was faded. I saw the thirteen star Betsy Ross style flag advertized in Orvis. Flag Day was approaching, so I thought I would be different and order Old Glory. A few days later, I received my flag...Old Glory is flying today at my house. It's a beautiful flag!"
Review 8 for Pure Cotton American Flag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs large,
June 17, 2014
By: Tadpole1
from Baltimore, MD
"Bought this polo for my dad for Father's Day. He usually wears a small, but this item isn't offered in small size, so I tried a medium. It was not just a little bit big, it was HUGE!
Disappointed that it isn't offered in small. Quality of shirt is first rate and American Flag emblem really nice. Have to return."
Review 9 for Pure Cotton American Flag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proud Flag Bearer,
June 19, 2013
By: digamigo
from Modesto, CA
"Saw this product on "How It's Made" or some other cable program. As good or better than I expected. When time and weather have exhausted this beautiful flag, I will not hesitate to order another."
Review 10 for Pure Cotton American Flag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great American Flag,
January 25, 2013
By: MikeyD
from Northern Virginia
"So much nicer than polyester flags I've owned in the past. No bleeding, bright colors, simply great."
Review 11 for Pure Cotton American Flag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waving Proudly,
December 30, 2011
By: boydgirl
"Our cotton flag has been hanging on our flag pole since day one of arrival. The quality is outstanding. It's a sight to behold!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pure Cotton American Flag
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1