Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Quilted Work Jacket

Thoroughly washed down and broken in, our jacket has the look, feel, and heft of your favorite vintage chore coat. Pure cotton poplin breathes remarkably well, while the high-lofting polyester insulation holds warmth against your body. Reinforced elbow patches; abrasion-resistant twill tape on the snap-front placket, cuffs, and pocket edges. Four outside pockets. Two interior pockets. In light olive. Pure cotton body. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52) ; about 31½" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.135 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
32 of 37(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quilted Work Jacket
Review 1 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
January 22, 2015
By: Diana49
from Yorktown, NY
"Bought this for my son's birthday. It was shipped fast and my son loves it. It is more attractive than the picture. I would buy it again"
Review 2 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quilted Work Jacket,
January 20, 2015
By: TARANSOME
from Wisconsin
"The Quilted Work Jacket is comfortable, warm and nicely styled. What it is not is an easy to slip on/off jacket-at least not for a big man. I have an XXL which is quite comfortable when I have it on and well sized. However, putting it on and taking it off over a flannel shirt or sweatshirt is a bit of a trick.
I wish it had raglan sleeves and that the arms were lined in a fabric such as the Foul-Weather Lined Sweater has-which by the way is one of my favorites. I think that would be a significant improvement.
Overall, though I like the jacket."
Review 3 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT JACKET,
January 12, 2015
By: GARYLOWE1964
from SCOTLAND
"Bought this jacket for wearing at weekends looks great . Great fit xl size . Not to heavy for wearing , as i dont like a heavy jacket . Well made very happy ."
Review 4 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great work coat,
January 7, 2015
By: Chumartin
from Forth Worth, TX
"Very warm. Made a big difference to my son when he was working the job."
Review 5 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
casual comfort,
December 31, 2014
By: ChefBulle
from bloomingdale NJ
"Break-in comfort right out of the box! I look forward to years of further break-in and comfort. The quality to me appears as though it will last. I purchased 1 size larger to accomodate a sweatshirt layer - fit is perfect! Extra snaps included addresses other reviews - I hope to never use!"
Review 6 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Common Sense,
December 21, 2014
By: Parauno
from Culpeper, VA
"My wife was so impressed with the simplicity, utility and style of my jacket that she asked that I purchase her one. I have done just that for a Christmas present. I could not agree more with her assessment of the jacket. Worth every penny!"
Review 7 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dough Boy Size,
November 14, 2014
By: BraccoBella
from Denver CO
"This is a large size for the body style of the WWII Dough Boy... or the man with a sizable belly!
No drawstring, etc.
Not for the triangular shaped, fit body style.
"
Review 8 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
work jacket,
November 13, 2014
By: Woodster
from Norfolk england
"I was looking for a jacket for those late summer evenings when the sun goes down,the work jacket is ideal keeping the evening chill away but not heavy,Even as we get into early winter this jacket keeps the wind outand at the same time looks good.."
Review 9 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I expected,
November 12, 2014
By: BarretStillings
from Dallas, TX
"Fits exactly how I thought. Good quality. No broken snaps issues yet. I was kinda wary about no zipper, but the snaps work well. So far, it has stopped the wind well enough. Looking forward to using this for a good number of years!"
Review 10 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mens gift,
October 16, 2014
By: TripPlanner
"We ordered this jacket for a corporate trip to South Africa, all the men loved it!"
Review 11 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for spring wear,
June 3, 2014
By: Anup
from Chicago,IL
"Good jacket, soft from box out, right size and great for fall weather. Love wearing it - would have been perfect if the length was 2" longer!"
Review 12 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Watch out for the Snaps,
March 14, 2014
By: thelonius
from Austin, Texas
"I previously gave this product an excellent review because I really like this jacket. Fits great and it is really comfortable. But I should have paid more attention to the comments about the snaps. I just had a snap break on my jacket. So disappointed."
Review 13 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No 'breaking in' required,
January 21, 2014
By: thelonius
"I was looking for a lightweight casual jacket to wear with jeans and immediately fell in love with this one. At first I was a little concerned about sizing and assumed the fabric would be stiff, but this is the most comfortable jacket ever. It's ready to wear straight out of the package. No 'breaking in' required. My new favorite jacket!"
Review 14 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not easy to find good driving globes!,
January 14, 2014
By: Pepaco
from San antonio , tx
"Nice leather, good color, and fit. The grip is also fine with the steering wheel. Use to protect skinfromsunlight.
Only bad, littke warm, need more ventilation."
Review 15 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect All Purpose Jacket,
January 9, 2014
By: MacTulsa
from Tulsa, OK
"This is a great general purpose jacket. Good look, good function, good fit.
I'm guessing best suited for 30 to 60 degree range. A mid to light warmth factor."
Review 16 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FUNCTIONAL QUILTED JACKET,
November 15, 2013
By: Chowatow
from KABUL, AFGHANISTAN
"I work 5000 ft above sea level in Kabul Afghanistan as an american contractor. It is extremely cold here in the morning through the day. The quilted jacket keeps the cold off of one. Highly recommend for its comfort and relaxing fit. Nice and loose with large pockets inside of jacket."
Review 17 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Jacket,
November 11, 2013
By: Killa
from Slidell, La.
"The service I receive each and every time I transact business with Orvis is Impeccable. Orvis goes above and beyond the call of duty to make sure my buying experience is accurate, simple, fast and enjoyable!"
Review 18 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice jacket,
September 30, 2013
By: ICAMP
from Denver, CO
"6'1". 200lbs. Large fits well. Fairly stiff out of the box but appears it will break in nice. This is not a form fitting jacket, plenty of room in body and arms for layering. Jacket is heavier than it appears in picture. I would recommend. Great color and different look."
Review 19 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
September 4, 2013
By: Levieux
"Product is great
but my cost for getting
is awfull
$ 62.00 for postal
30% of value of product
Yours Truly
Daniel"
Review 20 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good product, however...,
February 6, 2013
By: Ronz
"This could have been a great coat, however, two of the snaps broke off when I washed it. After receiving the coat and prior to wearing it, I washed and dried it following the printed directions. In the process of washing it one snap broke off. When I took it out of the dryer I discovered that a second snap had broken off.
If this jacket had buttons I am sure I would have kept it. Even if a button came off I would have been able to sew it back on."