Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Quilted Work Jacket

Thoroughly washed down and broken in, our jacket has the look, feel, and heft of your favorite vintage chore coat. Pure cotton poplin breathes remarkably well, while the high-lofting polyester insulation holds warmth against your body. Reinforced elbow patches; abrasion-resistant twill tape on the snap-front placket, cuffs, and pocket edges. Four outside pockets. Two interior pockets. In light olive. Pure cotton body. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52) ; about 31½" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
25 of 30(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quilted Work Jacket
Review 1 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dough Boy Size,
November 14, 2014
By: BraccoBella
from Denver CO
"This is a large size for the body style of the WWII Dough Boy... or the man with a sizable belly!
No drawstring, etc.
Not for the triangular shaped, fit body style.
"
Review 2 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
work jacket,
November 13, 2014
By: Woodster
from Norfolk england
"I was looking for a jacket for those late summer evenings when the sun goes down,the work jacket is ideal keeping the evening chill away but not heavy,Even as we get into early winter this jacket keeps the wind outand at the same time looks good.."
Review 3 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I expected,
November 12, 2014
By: BarretStillings
from Dallas, TX
"Fits exactly how I thought. Good quality. No broken snaps issues yet. I was kinda wary about no zipper, but the snaps work well. So far, it has stopped the wind well enough. Looking forward to using this for a good number of years!"
Review 4 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mens gift,
October 16, 2014
By: TripPlanner
"We ordered this jacket for a corporate trip to South Africa, all the men loved it!"
Review 5 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for spring wear,
June 3, 2014
By: Anup
from Chicago,IL
"Good jacket, soft from box out, right size and great for fall weather. Love wearing it - would have been perfect if the length was 2" longer!"
Review 6 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Watch out for the Snaps,
March 14, 2014
By: thelonius
from Austin, Texas
"I previously gave this product an excellent review because I really like this jacket. Fits great and it is really comfortable. But I should have paid more attention to the comments about the snaps. I just had a snap break on my jacket. So disappointed."
Review 7 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No 'breaking in' required,
January 21, 2014
By: thelonius
"I was looking for a lightweight casual jacket to wear with jeans and immediately fell in love with this one. At first I was a little concerned about sizing and assumed the fabric would be stiff, but this is the most comfortable jacket ever. It's ready to wear straight out of the package. No 'breaking in' required. My new favorite jacket!"
Review 8 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not easy to find good driving globes!,
January 14, 2014
By: Pepaco
from San antonio , tx
"Nice leather, good color, and fit. The grip is also fine with the steering wheel. Use to protect skinfromsunlight.
Only bad, littke warm, need more ventilation."
Review 9 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect All Purpose Jacket,
January 9, 2014
By: MacTulsa
from Tulsa, OK
"This is a great general purpose jacket. Good look, good function, good fit.
I'm guessing best suited for 30 to 60 degree range. A mid to light warmth factor."
Review 10 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FUNCTIONAL QUILTED JACKET,
November 15, 2013
By: Chowatow
from KABUL, AFGHANISTAN
"I work 5000 ft above sea level in Kabul Afghanistan as an american contractor. It is extremely cold here in the morning through the day. The quilted jacket keeps the cold off of one. Highly recommend for its comfort and relaxing fit. Nice and loose with large pockets inside of jacket."
Review 11 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Jacket,
November 11, 2013
By: Killa
from Slidell, La.
"The service I receive each and every time I transact business with Orvis is Impeccable. Orvis goes above and beyond the call of duty to make sure my buying experience is accurate, simple, fast and enjoyable!"
Review 12 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice jacket,
September 30, 2013
By: ICAMP
from Denver, CO
"6'1". 200lbs. Large fits well. Fairly stiff out of the box but appears it will break in nice. This is not a form fitting jacket, plenty of room in body and arms for layering. Jacket is heavier than it appears in picture. I would recommend. Great color and different look."
Review 13 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
September 4, 2013
By: Levieux
"Product is great
but my cost for getting
is awfull
$ 62.00 for postal
30% of value of product
Yours Truly
Daniel"
Review 14 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good product, however...,
February 6, 2013
By: Ronz
"This could have been a great coat, however, two of the snaps broke off when I washed it. After receiving the coat and prior to wearing it, I washed and dried it following the printed directions. In the process of washing it one snap broke off. When I took it out of the dryer I discovered that a second snap had broken off.
If this jacket had buttons I am sure I would have kept it. Even if a button came off I would have been able to sew it back on."
Review 15 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Extremely disappointing!,
February 1, 2013
By: connoisseur
from Toronto, ON
"Very short in body length. Fabric appeared to be too fragile to hold up. Very first snap button came off at unpacking. In short, I would suggest avoiding this product."
Review 16 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not Bad for mild weather,
January 29, 2013
By: rasmithh
from Fairbanks, Alaska
"I like the color, the weight, and the style. I've gotten lots of compliments. The one thing that could be improved is the coats are narrow in the shoulders. I know I'll rip out the shoulder seam eventually. I feel it every time I put it on."
Review 17 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice looking coat,
January 22, 2013
By: Beefbaron
from Spenceport NY
"Very nice, retro look, and fits good.
not a complaint.
"
Review 18 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Craftsmanship,
January 1, 2013
By: finch1289
"The jacket arrived with excellent shipping and far exceeded my expectations. The quality of the fabrics used are sure to withstand work conditions. This purchase has me coming back to experience more great products from orvis"
Review 19 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kung Fu Jacket,
October 16, 2012
By: kano
"This jacket is warm and comfortably soft. It allows you to move freely in cold outdoor weather."
Review 20 for Quilted Work Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
October 2, 2012
By: Rebos
"This jacket is great! It's good looking and has plenty of room to wear a heavier shirt for added warmth under it. (Haven't need that yet.). It already has that broken in feeling to it. I can tell this jacket will only get better the more I wear it over the years to come. Great fall Jacket!!"