Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cotton Dobby Crepe Shirt

With a textural windowpane weave, our crisp cotton blouse adds a touch of bohemian-chic styling to casual dressing. Slim epaulets at the shoulder, rounded neck, and long sleeves. Two welt pockets on the chest with button-and-tab closures. Shaped with princess seams. 100% cotton. Washable.Sizes: M, L, XL; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton Dobby Crepe Shirt
Review 1 for Cotton Dobby Crepe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointing,
September 18, 2012
By: orvisotter
"Like the shirt, seems longer than it looks in the picture online, sleeves two inches too long. I will be returning."
Review 2 for Cotton Dobby Crepe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits very nicely,
July 10, 2012
By: bitstobuy
from UK
"Lovely firm fabric and it fits perfectly - I am size 36" bust/petite height and take a size Small. Haven't washed it yet but it looks as if it will wash and iron well. A very useful shirt."
Review 3 for Cotton Dobby Crepe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light body-fitting top,
May 19, 2012
By: chevychaser
from outside of Washington, DC
"Snug on me in size XL but the fit is
okay (I won't ear for the next few months) Light cotton, smart styling.
I got it in a pale beige which is very
summery looking and feeling.
"
Review 4 for Cotton Dobby Crepe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woman's Top,
March 13, 2012
By: frznminnesotan
from Minnesota
"Wife loved this top. Only color she loved was blue. Tried pearl - she wanted white - still she loves the blue one. Well constructed and good fit."
Review 5 for Cotton Dobby Crepe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Buy Only if you are a fan of ironing,
January 17, 2012
By: ElaineA
"I kept this shirt but hope I don't regret it. I washed it and it wrinkled terribly. I haven't tried to iron it yet but can imagine that won't be fun."
Review 6 for Cotton Dobby Crepe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy!,
December 29, 2011
By: nanaonline
from Sacramento, CA
"Fits well, nice color, and I can wear it in the summer, too. I bought two because I like the style and the price was right."
Review 7 for Cotton Dobby Crepe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfied,
December 28, 2011
By: Adele2
from Naples, FL
"Probably the best feature about this blouse is the fit. Also, it is classicly stylish AND comfortable. Haven't washed it yet but I do not anticipate any problem."
Review 8 for Cotton Dobby Crepe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great top,
November 14, 2011
By: QueenB
from Missouri
"Great top for casual or business casual. The fabric has very nice subtle weave pattern. The style is comfortable, nice color, feels great."
Review 9 for Cotton Dobby Crepe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great color,
October 24, 2011
By: stitchandrip
from Chesapeake Bay
"It is a very flattering color and the fit is nice."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cotton Dobby Crepe Shirt
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 6