Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cozy Fleece Zip-Front Robe

Wrapping you in a fleecycocoon of warmth, our plushrobe is lightweight, soft, andcosy. Stand collar, full frontzip, and on-seam pockets.60% cotton/40% polyester. Washable.Sizes S, M, L, XL; about 51" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
22 of 28(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cozy Fleece Zip-Front Robe
Review 1 for Cozy Fleece Zip-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
runs large,
April 23, 2013
By: amyjo
"I ordered a small, me being 5'3" and 120#. It was like an xxl on me. I loved the robe though, great material and heavy enough for chilly mornings."
Review 2 for Cozy Fleece Zip-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UNBELIEVABLE!,
March 15, 2013
By: lyndajay
from Washington State
"This is the most incredible robe I have ever owned! I'll never need another one! It is so snuggly, without being too heavy. And long enough too; I'm 5'7" and sometimes find robes hit mid-calf. This one not so. It's wonderful! I would recommend this robe to ANYTONE!"
Review 3 for Cozy Fleece Zip-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
March 11, 2013
By: momofjkg
from Florida
"The color was most unsatisfactory - looked like pale blue with a lot of dirt or ash specks embedded on the surface. I tried it on and the inside fleece came off horribly.
I was most disappointed in the robe - it fit fine but was returned... I didn;t wish to use before returning it.
"
Review 4 for Cozy Fleece Zip-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Loopy texture,
March 11, 2013
By: Blackhole
from IA
"The robe's fit and sizing were fine, but the texture was more of a loopy
fleece texture, rather than a clipped fleece. Also, the pomegranate color is an orange with black threads that are part of the loopy texture; much different than the photo.
"
Review 5 for Cozy Fleece Zip-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this robe......,
February 27, 2013
By: SleepyHead
"I was a little worried about this robe because I could not see it in a store nor could I try it on. BUT I really love it...the color is great, it is comfortable, and I envision myself in it for many years to come. I do have to roll the sleeves up and I think the catalog picture is a bit misleaading as the sleeves look snug on the lower arms. Minor thing!"
Review 6 for Cozy Fleece Zip-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The end of a long search!,
February 26, 2013
By: mombasa
from Bellevue, WA
"This robe is the answer for me! Have looked high and low for a long robe with a long zipper. Since they don't have it in petite (I am 5'4") I got the Medium. it is long on me, but that's what I wanted! The zipper goes the whole length, so it's easy to find the length I want to climb into it. It is SO cozy and warm. The sleeves are too long, but that's fixable... I am VERY happy with this robe and so glad my search is over. Orvis quality is hard to beat! The robe is excellent quality. Thanks again, Orvis!!"
Review 7 for Cozy Fleece Zip-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice gift,
February 25, 2013
By: smiley70
from Hampshire, ILL
"My husband gave me a new bathrobe for valentines day. I love the color, pomegranate, and how warm and how cozy it is. Also, it arrived very quickly!"
Review 8 for Cozy Fleece Zip-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An instant favorite from a longstanding customer,
February 23, 2013
By: ledie
from Newark, DE
"I had been looking for an attractive,comfortable, medium weight zip front robe for years. Hard to find all of these features in one robe. I am 5'4' , early 60's and ordered medium (one size down )in heathered turquiose. The fit in the shoulders is not too large and the hip width is roomy enough without being too bulky. The overall fit is perfect ,I love the color and the 100% soft cotton texture. It comes out of the washer and dryer like a dream and remains soft and cuddly without shrinkage or pilling.This robe I'll enjoy for many years. Being an artist, I usually find interesting and unique clothing at Orvis. Thank you, Orvis."
Review 9 for Cozy Fleece Zip-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfy, but not very pretty,
February 13, 2013
By: OnTheRoadAgain
from Montana
"This robe would be perfect for someone who just wants a comfy robe, but it's not very pretty. The photo with the sleeves pushed up makes it look kind of zippy, but it's not that kind of robe in real life. Quality is good, and it feels good, but I sent it back and will continue looking for a robe that meets all three needs."
Review 10 for Cozy Fleece Zip-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a wonderful find,
February 12, 2013
By: JanieJo
"Living in the mountains of NC, our winter days can be chilly. This robe is just perfect, I found myself wanting to wear it all day as it is so nice and warm but not bulky. Just have to say this robe is the best I have ever worn.. Thanks Orvis."
Review 11 for Cozy Fleece Zip-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
faulty zipper,
February 7, 2013
By: junglejane
from new york city
"the zipper is not sturdy enough for the job. It got misaligned on my first wearing. i returned the robe. the fabric seemed to be cozy. ."
Review 12 for Cozy Fleece Zip-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very soft, very comfortable!,
February 4, 2013
By: SoPasGal
from San Marino, CA
"Firstly, I should have listened to those who said to order down. I'm about a 16, but I ordered XL so it is beyond roomy! But not a big deal, just a trifle longer than expected. I love it so much for its softness that I'll probably order a 2nd one, only in a smaller size. I'm 5'6" and the XL goes all the way to my ankle. The model in the photo must be 6' tall! Nevertheless, probably the softest robe I've ever bought and I may have trouble taking it off!"
Review 13 for Cozy Fleece Zip-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
January 29, 2013
By: Dimo
from Cumbria, UK
"Warm, cosy, excellent quality and really comfortable to wear. I'm glad I took the advice of other reviewers and bought a size smaller than usual, as it does come up quite large."
Review 14 for Cozy Fleece Zip-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Robe,
January 23, 2013
By: CLHinPA
"I buy my mom a robe every year for Christmas. This is the first year in as long as I can remember that she has been so happy with the one I picked. She says its the perfect length, soft and cozy and it doesn't get fuzz all over everything. Also, the material is similar to a sweatshirt and the pattern of the knit doesn't show the cat fur. I hope you continue to carry this robe because I will be buying another one next November even if this one hasn't worn out. I may just hold onto it until she needs it."
Review 15 for Cozy Fleece Zip-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as advertised or pictured,
January 22, 2013
By: helefos
from catalogue
"This is not a fleece robe. It is a fleece-linned robe with a knit exterior The fabric looks as if it had black pepper shaken all over it.. I was disappointed and returned this garment."
Review 16 for Cozy Fleece Zip-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain Buy,
October 3, 2012
By: ossie
from Isle of Wight
"I read previous reviews and decided to chance buying the medium as the large was not in stock at the bargain price. I am a size UK18 - guess what it is a perfect fit - very very pleased. Thank you Orvis - hope this review helps someones else to make up their mind"
Review 17 for Cozy Fleece Zip-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Cozy,
April 10, 2012
By: MissP
from SF Bay Area
"Medium-weight, soft feel, pretty pastel color. I am 5'4," 36D and normally wear medium sizes. Bought a medium in this style a few years ago and always thought it was too big. Ordered small this time and can still wear night clothes underneath without it being too tight. Recommend ordering smaller size than normal. Would buy another color if they had more 'smalls.'"
Review 18 for Cozy Fleece Zip-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
April 2, 2012
By: Chem
from Cleveland area, Ohio
"I needed a replacement robe for my 20 year old winter 'love' rag robe. I had looked in a lot of stores & catalogues all season. My old robe was the comfiest and after all those years seemed like family. (I didn't just throw it away. My husband lovingly uses it as rags), It is perfect in everyway - not heavy, soft, warm, and 'cute' casual color. I couldn't be happier!"
Review 19 for Cozy Fleece Zip-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really need a new robe!,
February 29, 2012
By: classylady
from Bergen County, NJ
"The robe was fine - just too big and too long, both in sleeve length and overall length.
I really do best in petite sizes - wish Orvis carried more in petite."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cozy Fleece Zip-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 29, 2012
By: MaryT
from Atlanta,Ga
"This is such a comfortable robe. It looks good and feels good. Easy to zip up..no step in."