Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Funnel-Neck Tank

Pared down for warmer weather, our enduringly popular Funnel-Neck design is now offered in a sleeveless tank style. Traditional features include feminine funnel neckline, soft and smooth interlock fabric, and double-layer front for coverage. Ladies sleeveless tank top in pearl, white, black. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
31 of 34(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Funnel-Neck Tank
Review 1 for Funnel-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Funnel neck top, sleeveless,
January 2, 2014
By: Gee3
from Dekalb, Illinois
"I love the style and the design of this gament. This is the second one, (white , and Pearl), of this style that I have purchased from Orvis. It wears so well, it is versatile, and extremely comfortable to wear. I often wear them under a jacket or sweater, and in warmer weather I find it versatile to wear with a skirt as well as with a pair of jeans.
A very good buy! As well as a good sophisticted appearance.
"
Review 2 for Funnel-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Funnel-Neck Anything is Great with Me!!,
July 29, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Such a nice tank in the funnel-neck in both summer and winter. Easy to layer and particularly love the pearl color."
Review 3 for Funnel-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!,
July 25, 2013
By: HappyinCharleston
"The fabric and fit are excellent, Very nice T shirt fabric with a dressy look."
Review 4 for Funnel-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Neck too high,
July 12, 2013
By: Andy05
"Whether or not this works depends on the climate where one lives. I originally purchased this for travel but decided I would get little other use for it inOklahoma. I do think it would be nice under a jacket, though."
Review 5 for Funnel-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad fit and cut,
July 9, 2013
By: twogoldens
"The armholes were cut in too tight around the shoulders and a bad fit overall for an XL. Not flattering. I returned it immediately."
Review 6 for Funnel-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Funnel Neck tank,
July 9, 2013
By: dousubaru
from St. Louis, MO
"I was looking for a tank to wear under low cut clothing. This tank was beautiful! However, it was too low cut to serve my purpose. It showed cleavage which I do not wish to display. I returned the product"
Review 7 for Funnel-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer top,
June 9, 2013
By: bearette
"I bought this top in black last year, and liked it so much I bought it in all 3 available colors this year. It is flattering and looks much more polished than a tank or Tshirt. I just wish they would make more colors. Think RED!"
Review 8 for Funnel-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mahvelous,
April 16, 2013
By: LP30607
from Georiga
"This is a terrific piece. A work horse with an elegant tone to it. The thinner back material works well under a jacket, while the thicker front material provides a more tailored look. I hope Orvis will provide a similar top (in the future) with the same heavier material thickness on front and back. Washes beautifully."
Review 9 for Funnel-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great fit especially as under layer,
January 18, 2013
By: subbi
"bought this to go under couple of other tops i have looks great and fits really well"
Review 10 for Funnel-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty neckline,
October 1, 2012
By: Tieki
from Tucson, AZ
"This top will be perfect under a jacket for a polished look or by itself. It is not a lightweight fabric though if you want a hot weather tank."
Review 11 for Funnel-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable top,
September 10, 2012
By: Debbie2
from Rochester, MN
"I needed to replace a very similar top. The top from Orvis was of good quality, heavy enough material not to show through and styled to be complimentary. I would recommend it to any of my friends. May even need to order more in other colors for myself."
Review 12 for Funnel-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Funnel neck tank-GREAT!,
August 23, 2012
By: Goldnfan
from UPstate NY
"This shirt is great. I bought it in black and in white for a trip.
Neckline is very different from traditional v-necks, and flattering. Armholes are good - not too tight, not too loose.
This shirt can easily be worn on its own, or under a jacket for a dressier look.
I want more, in other colors!"
Review 13 for Funnel-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, versatile top,
August 19, 2012
By: bearette
"I bought several items from Orvis when I bought this in black, and this is my favorite. Medium was the perfect size - not too tight but not shapeless either. The neckline is very flattering, and it is very comfortable. Wish this were offered in more colors! (Hint: red)"
Review 14 for Funnel-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally just what i've been looking for,
August 7, 2012
By: Banjoy
from Michigan
"This is the perfect sleeveless top. I love the styling of this top (neckline high in the back to cover my rounded back/neck, v-neck in the front but not too deep or too shallow, a narrow v that is very slimming instead of those awful "scoop necks" or "wide v-necks" and plenty of coverage to hide bra straps while still looking elegant). I have purchase 6 of these and I'd by more if they were offered in different colors. They are the one top I can wear anywhere from horseback riding to out for the evening."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Funnel-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
funnel neck,
August 1, 2012
By: Gee3
from Dekalb, Illinois
"very stylish fit, comfortable, nice classic appearance."
Review 16 for Funnel-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Front's nice, but don't like thinner back,
July 30, 2012
By: gardengal
from Eugene, OR
"I almost returned the top because I don't like the thinner fabric on the back. The top fit fine and I liked the view from the front (classy looking and the collar can be rolled down or worn up), but the thin fabric on the back wasn't my cup of tea (so thin my bra straps and mole on my back were clearly visible). The climate here isn't sweltering like some parts of the country, so for here the fabric could be thicker on the back too. My husband suggested wearing a camisole, so I'll do that and keep the top since finding professional office wear in our town is pretty much impossible. For the gals in a hot and humid climate, the thinner back would be a plus."
Review 17 for Funnel-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
versatile tank,
July 30, 2012
By: shopsmartlady
from WI
"this black tank with white long pants, a long sleeved white open shirt, a silver medallion on a black cord at the neck, and off to the theater. Wow compliments mostly because b&w are timeless but this cotton knit tank has an interesting neckline, a great 'hand', and looks dressy. I bought several colors with this funnel neckline. Their versatility will be appreciated on a soon to be taken international trip."
Review 18 for Funnel-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T-shirt,
July 24, 2012
By: gocan
from Ontario, Canada
"Excellent quality, fit is true to size, launders well."
Review 19 for Funnel-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice neckline,
June 5, 2012
By: Khaki
from San Jose, CA
"This meets two requirements of mine - to be a nice soft white (pearl) and to add interest at the neck. I love it and it's really versatile; fine on its own in hot weather and great under a sweater or jacket."
Review 20 for Funnel-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering Fit!,
March 13, 2012
By: GinnyG
from Indianapolis, IN
"This tank has a very slimming, flattering fit! I bought it in the black, and love it...very versatile!"