Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shawl-Collar Vest

Diverse ribbing creates a textural look and feel for our distinctive shawl-collar vest. Designed with a rounded fly-away front secured with a single button, it is offered in soft cotton knit. Women's knit cotton vest in navy. Pure cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), XL(18-20); about 22½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shawl-Collar Vest
Review 1 for Shawl-Collar Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
December 23, 2013
By: Nerakstocker
from Syracuse, ny
"Fits well,. Looks good with skirts, jeans, dress pants."
Review 2 for Shawl-Collar Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest,
November 25, 2012
By: RevRosebud
from Knoxville, TN
"Love the navy/light blue colors. I wear it with both colors and it looks great. Lots of compliments. The L fit me well. It fit round my body just right and the colars lays pretty around my neck. I've worn it again and again. Thank you."
Review 3 for Shawl-Collar Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Versatile Vest!,
October 26, 2012
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Thrilled to have ordered this vest is an understatement! The dark stripes in it will look black when paired with black pants and navy when paired with navy pants or jeans! The one button on the front is perfectly placed without extra fabric around the middle."
Review 4 for Shawl-Collar Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Better Design,
September 11, 2012
By: Carma
"The quality of the vest is very nice. The collar came up too high on the back of my neck and I even wear my hair up. The bust size was fine and I really did like the style."
Review 5 for Shawl-Collar Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why did I wait?,
May 14, 2012
By: grannynanny
"Liked it for a long time. Finally ordered. I'm thrilled. It is better than I could possibly have imagined!"
Review 6 for Shawl-Collar Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as expected,
April 25, 2012
By: PattyCake8
"This vest is mis-sized. I normally would get a L or XL, so I ordered both. But the L was WAY too large. And even though I pulled it close, it did not look good on me. It did not have that slender look as shown in the photo in the catalog. Also, the quality was not what I expected. It felt "cheap" - but it wasn't. Needless to say, I returned this vest."
Review 7 for Shawl-Collar Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just different enough to be noticed,
April 18, 2012
By: Clrbrook
from WY
"I was looking for some things I could wear to work (not "business" wear) with good slacks or casual with jeans. This fit the bill and seems a bit unusual, distinctive. The fit is true to size, the yarn is soft and warm. The only change I would make is to give the button some back support for the rare time I want to close it."
Review 8 for Shawl-Collar Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
March 15, 2012
By: Shari123
from Indiana
"I bought this to wear with jeans and I get TONS of compliments every time I wear it. I've been asked many times if it comes in different colors, so there's a marketing thought."
Review 9 for Shawl-Collar Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD STUFF,
March 11, 2012
By: opal
from Toronto Canada
"Wore the vest twice this week & had several compliments. Styling is different & fit is good."
Review 10 for Shawl-Collar Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Vest,
March 1, 2012
By: Pawla
from Cameron Park, CA
"Comfortable. Fits perfect. Lovely even as an accessory with just some earrings, and you are good to go. Love the feature of the collar. Dresses up jeans or even finishes off a more dressy look with a nice pair of slacks. Would get one in every color, if there were more colors. For now the blue works for me. One of my new Orvis favorites."
Review 11 for Shawl-Collar Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
snazzy vest,
February 29, 2012
By: Juliadialogue
from NC
"I love this vest - it looks snazzy, professional enough and not too corporate. The collar is higher in the back than I expected and feels and looks a bit bulky"
Review 12 for Shawl-Collar Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versitile style plus!,
February 27, 2012
By: Apache2tears
from San Leandro, CA
"First of, no worries about the quality of this vest. It's beautifully made. As depicted, looks great with jeans and any number of blouses, shirts. Also looks great with my black slacks and long-sleeved white shirt at work."
Review 13 for Shawl-Collar Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vest for all seasons,
February 2, 2012
By: dogmom3
from St.Louis, MO
"I was very pleased with the sweater vest I purchased from you. It looks good over all kinds of blouses and shirts with jeans. I plan to wear it in all but the hottest weather. It is very well made and the desigh is extremely stylish."
Review 14 for Shawl-Collar Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good buy,
January 31, 2012
By: kath2
"Lovely and warm, but not too hot, waistcoat. have been wearing it a lot with the onset of cold weather. Comfortable to wear in the home but smart enough to wear for out-of -home stuff - lunch with friends etc
Have not yet washed it - so hope it stays in shape!
"
Review 15 for Shawl-Collar Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice vest,
January 27, 2012
By: vinnie2
from Chicago, IL
"Very nice vest...good quality. Great with jeans and a turtleneck sweater. Flattering fit."
Review 16 for Shawl-Collar Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great In"vest"ment!,
January 21, 2012
By: DogsRBest
from Roland, AR
"With vivid blues and rich undertones, this vest is so attractive, soft, and well made...you won't want to take it off. Even though the vest is casual in nature, it truly dresses up a good pair of jeans and a cute blouse as soon as you put it on. This vest will be one of your favorites!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shawl-Collar Vest
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2