Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Teal Floral Reversible Jacket

Double your layering options with this women's reversible, lightweight quilted jacket in rich jewel-like hues. Teal with an artistic floral print on one side; the reverse is a solid bronze. Trapunto stitching. Stand collar. Button closures. Woman's reversible quilted jacket in teal. Silk/cotton. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Teal Floral Reversible Jacket
Review 1 for Teal Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket,
October 23, 2012
By: orvieluvr
from Fredericksburg, Virginia
"I now have four different quilted jackets sold by Orvis; I love every one of them. They are just the right weight for cooler temps or in air conditioned rooms. The fact that they are all reversible, do not wrinkle, and can be dressed up or down makes them perfect for travel. I get rave reviews every time I wear one, and I've recommended them with no reservations."
Review 2 for Teal Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect jacket!,
June 19, 2012
By: Helena
"This lovely jacket is smashing in every way! The teal/turquoise color scheme is flattering. The fit is perfect. I have received compliments on how attractive it is. When complete strangers take the time to tell you how much they like a garment you're wearing, you know that you've scored a fashion victory.
Thank you, Orvis!
"
Review 3 for Teal Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suprisingly Fabulous,
March 16, 2012
By: BucketListTraveller
from Upton MA
"Beautiful colors. Goes with much more than I imagined. Teal buttons on the solid brown side are ugly. I plan to put the buttons from the back on the front, and vise versa. They are self covered button though, so it may depend on the luck of the draw as to whether the button will bug you or not."
Review 4 for Teal Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sent back -- not as pictured!!,
December 29, 2011
By: sydneythoughts
from Orlando, FL
"Buttons reversed-pattern buttons on solid ruins it"
Review 5 for Teal Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
October 23, 2011
By: CMpeconic
from Detroit, Michigan
"I love this jacket. I bought it for a three-week trip to Eastern Europe where I had to give conference papers..I could wear the teal side with several different colored shirts, but the reverse, a sort of handsome bronz-y silk, which not a become color for me, offered a complete change, and could complement a number of colors (the buttons are cute, somewhat teal, but not enough to interfere.). It is also not bunchy and shapeless, like most quilted jackets. It's ideal for occasions where it might be hot, but professionally, one wants a jacket on.
The lack of pockets wasn't a concern for me, since I always have a purse.
"
Review 6 for Teal Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT JACKET,
June 30, 2011
By: JANE333
from Cherry Hill, New Jersey
"JACKET IS LIGHT, REVERSIBLE (GREAT FOR TRAVEL!) AND I LOVE COLORS OF BOTH SIDES.
I PREFER TO HAVE JACKET WITH POCKETS, BUT I CAN MANAGE WITHOUT THEM AND I AM HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE AND WILL NOT RETURN IT.
"
Review 7 for Teal Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket!,
June 26, 2011
By: mountainwoman
"Love this jacket. It is a nice light weight which can be worn on cool summer evenings in the mountains. It is very versatile in that shirts of the various colors can be worn with it. The reversible feature is especially nice for travel to have two different looks with only one jacket to pack."
Review 8 for Teal Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very disappointing,
June 9, 2011
By: size14
from UK
"There is no padding between the layers so there is no wind resistance. One of the layers is silk, so it gets much hotter than the cotton jackets and I don't find this comfortable.
There are NO POCKETS - yuk - not at all happy with this
"
Review 9 for Teal Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
May 27, 2011
By: EagleOwl
"This jacket was even better than pictured and described. The workmanship is good quailty, the fabric wonderful, fit superb, and it is lovely. I recommend this item."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Teal Floral Reversible Jacket
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1