Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Microfibre Trench Coat

Our best-selling microfibre in a sleek new style. Unique water-, stain-, and dirt-resistant fabric revamps a basic trench with notched lapels, concealed button-front, and elasticated insets at the sides for shape. On-seam pockets outside, secure pockets inside. Women's trench coat in lettuce, sesame. 55% polyester/45% nylon shell; 100% polyester lining. Dry clean for best results.Sizes: M, XL; about 34" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Microfibre Trench Coat
Review 1 for Microfibre Trench Coat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Funny Belt,
November 13, 2012
By: TeacherLady
"This jacket was a nice weight and length but the built in belt had elastic inside it and it made it very lumpy if you have a small waist. I am pretty curvy so the straight cut didn't work for me either. Had to return it."
Review 2 for Microfibre Trench Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
)K I think,
August 14, 2012
By: choralsinger26
"lovely colour. I intend to use it as a Spring coat for more formal occasions. It came with advice to dry-clean as it is a slightly different fabric than first shown but I shall take a chance and wash it."
Review 3 for Microfibre Trench Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs small, but very nice,
March 4, 2012
By: FlutenPicc
from Shirley, MA
"My measurements fall exactly between a 12 and a 14, but the Large (14-16) is tight across the back. I could never wear it over layers. I will be returning it for an XL.
Otherwise, color (green) is exactly what I've been looking for for 2 years. Fabric is also nice.
"
Review 4 for Microfibre Trench Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 1, 2012
By: peterfour
"Refreshing bright colour, light weight, great for travelling"
Review 5 for Microfibre Trench Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice Coat,
December 29, 2011
By: sushi3
from Sandusky, ohio
"The coat is very nice. The style is taylored but modern. I had to return it, the "small" was too large all over. The extra small was not available in the sesame. I would have kept it otherwise."
Review 6 for Microfibre Trench Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trench Coat,
October 12, 2011
By: SuzzyQ73
"I am a size 10 and orderd a Sm & Lg. in the lettuce color. The large fits perfect and will return the small.
However, there is a problem with the way the coat was packed.
It was folded over 3 times, inserted in a plastic bag which made it flat. Now I have wrinkles that won't come out.
"
Review 7 for Microfibre Trench Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute, cut and color,
June 9, 2011
By: penguinkeeper
"very flattering cut and color is so perky on a dreary, rainy day."
Review 8 for Microfibre Trench Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
May 28, 2011
By: gizzi
"Love the colot, but I would add a draw string in the gathered waist so it could look more fitted."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Microfibre Trench Coat
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1