Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Signature Poplin Stand-Collar Vest

We've pared down a women's best-selling jacket to a neatly tailored cotton vest for sporty layering. Shaped with princess seaming, the feminine silhouette is made of our smooth all-cotton Signature Poplin. Crisp stand collar. Concealed button packet. Four button-through flap pockets. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: 4, 18; about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Signature Poplin Stand-Collar Vest
Review 1 for Orvis Signature Poplin Stand-Collar Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good color,
February 25, 2013
By: USMC67
from Macomb, IL
"Great fit, very nice material and good color. Would recommend."
Review 2 for Orvis Signature Poplin Stand-Collar Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This vest is beautiful!,
January 28, 2013
By: Helena
"I love the burnt-orange color of this warm weather vest. The style is refined and flattering. It can easily be worn with blouses, turtlenecks, three-quarter sleeves or short sleeves. Come spring, this charming vest will be a go-to garment! Thanks, Orvis"
Review 3 for Orvis Signature Poplin Stand-Collar Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Skimpy size,
January 28, 2013
By: countrystylelover
"I liked the vest - again the size 20 was too small - your "older" size 20s worked fine - it's too bad that your items don't seem to run "true" to what they used to be.
Because of the problem, I don't feel safe in ordering any items from your catalogue.
"
Review 4 for Orvis Signature Poplin Stand-Collar Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
stand up collar annoying,
January 25, 2013
By: Janaye
"Loved the idea of this vest, but the reality is that it fits too snug for its sizing and the stand up collar doesn't work with a variety of blouse styles"
Review 5 for Orvis Signature Poplin Stand-Collar Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Vest...But,
January 14, 2013
By: Tirebiter3
from Paln Springs
"I really liked the looks of this vest but when it arrived..............it has hidden buttons so it has a fold of material that covers the buttons. The buttons are larger so you can see the outline of the buttons thru the material. I think it will only get more pronounced as you wear this longer. It makes the vest look worn and used and of lesser quality. But other than that.....I liked the style. I did keep both the coral and the navy although the navy is a washed color, not bright. Both have the faded look so if you like that, than you will be happy. I would still purchase the vest but you can't tell in the picture how the buttons look. I couldn't tell they were hidden under a material flap. I would have given it a 5 if not for the hidden button flab. I am not a fan as the buttons always make an impression that stays on the garnet."
Review 6 for Orvis Signature Poplin Stand-Collar Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sporty,
January 10, 2013
By: BirdWatcher
from Sierra Foothills, CA
"Nice heavy cotton. Looks sporty, fits well. Good for most places I go."
Review 7 for Orvis Signature Poplin Stand-Collar Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Useful waistcoat,
March 9, 2012
By: AppleCrumble
from Hampshire, UK
"A nice-looking waistcoat, but--to be honest--not produced to quite the usual high standard that one comes to expect from Orvis."
Review 8 for Orvis Signature Poplin Stand-Collar Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest,
February 25, 2012
By: Eema
from Annapolis, MD
"I purchased 2 similar jackets of the same poplin quality and I love them. The fit is classic. Material is high quality poplin. Ease of movement in arms. Color is nice and bright; washes well, no shrinkage. Nice tortoise shell b uttons. Pockets are a nice feature. Coordinates well with many shirts."
Review 9 for Orvis Signature Poplin Stand-Collar Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal lightweight waistcoat,
February 15, 2012
By: Minimop
from Oxfordshire,UK
"I've been looking for a waistcoat exactly like this for several years. Nice material and good pockets. Unfortunately it's not finished very well, especially the stand up collar which may become a problem."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Orvis Signature Poplin Stand-Collar Vest
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1