Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Red-to-Blue Reversible Skirt

Our fully reversible rayon skirt offers two pretty options—one side showcases a bold red floral pattern; the reverse, a small pink print against a blue ground. Lightweight, wrinkle-resistant crepe fabric is bias-cut for a graceful drape. Full-elastic waist for ease. In red multi. Rayon. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 34" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Red-to-Blue Reversible Skirt
Review 1 for Red-to-Blue Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great travel skirt,
August 19, 2013
By: teedee
from Online
"This skirt is great for travel. Comfortable, two skirts in one, great colors. It was a little big in the waist, but a wide cinch belt can fix that. I bought this skirt for a European trip and it will pack well."
Review 2 for Red-to-Blue Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sooooooooooo Cute!!!,
August 9, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Colors are so vibrant and this is an exceptionally good choice for a skirt."
Review 3 for Red-to-Blue Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OF MY GOSH!!!,
July 2, 2013
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"I just bought this skirt on the last week of the tent sale. It arrived over night. When I opened the package and looked at it I wasn't impressed. The red seemed darker than the photo and the skirt came to my ankles. However, I decided to turn the waist band over to shorten it and voila! it is a FABULOUS skirt. I was in my Orvis white lettuce edge tee shirt and an Orvis quilted dark denim color vest. The look was smashing. The waist band reverses to the blue print and it just really enhances the look. YOU WILL LOVE THIS SKIRT!"
Review 4 for Red-to-Blue Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product.,
June 29, 2013
By: Phyl46
"I had seen this skirt in the catalog for some time and so when it was on sale I knew I wanted it. Very versatile with the two different skirts in one. I found a pretty pink shell and raspberry color wrap to go with the lighter side and will wear white or blue with the red side; plan to wear denim jacket with the red side."
Review 5 for Red-to-Blue Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great skirt,
June 27, 2013
By: vibrantcolors
from New York
"I love this skirt. I'm 5'1" and the length of the skirt is not an issue.
Although the colors of the skirt are not as vibrant as pictured on line, it is a lovely skirt. The quality of Orvis reversible skirts is so much better than other brands I have experienced.
"
Review 6 for Red-to-Blue Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Winner!,
May 22, 2013
By: Lizzie525
from Upstate NY
"I love the drape, fit, feel and look. Substantial yet lightweight fabric is very wrinkle resistant. I've worn the red with a light yellow jacket, and the blue with a light pink jacket. Lots of compliments."
Review 7 for Red-to-Blue Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable, easy,
April 27, 2013
By: Roscommon
from PA
"I put off buying this skirt as I wasn't sure about the blue side according to the pictures on-line. Found it in an Orvis store and paired the blue side with a pink top and it looks great. Love the red side as well. I'm 5'7" and the length is good for me. Re - dry cleaning - yes it would be better if washable, but I've used the self dry cleaning bags in my dryer with another skirt just like this from Orvis without any trouble."
Review 8 for Red-to-Blue Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pleasure to wear,
May 26, 2011
By: Bendy
"I bought this skirt to wear at the Chelsea Flower Show yesterday. I felt smart, yet comfortable in it. I really like the colours and the feel of the material.
Unlike your previous reviewer I was delighted with the length of the skirt. I am 6 ft 1 in.
"
Review 9 for Red-to-Blue Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty but with problems,
April 21, 2011
By: Sacha
from Dorset, UK
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This skirt is extremely pretty and very good for travelling but it is LONG. It touches my shoes and I am 5'7' and I have to wear it rolled over at the waist. The other big drawback is that it says it must be drycleaned. This is a pain in a summer skirt. What would happen if I hand washed it? Disaster?"