Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Black-and-Tan Floral Skirt

A woodblock print of stylised roses flourishes against the black background of this breezy crinkle viscose skirt. Lightweight and packable, it has an elasticated waist with drawstring. On-seam pockets. Long floral-print skirt in black/tan. 100% viscose. Hand wash.Sizes: XS, S, M, L, XL; about 34" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
23 of 26(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black-and-Tan Floral Skirt
Review 1 for Black-and-Tan Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I was expecting,
April 3, 2013
By: JMBG
from Boston, MA
"When I order from Orvis, I typically expect a crisp, professional appearance but the fabric in this skirt has is was more like gauze than crinkle rayon."
Review 2 for Black-and-Tan Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good travel skirt,
February 27, 2013
By: welshdragon
"the material is excellent for travelling - easy to pack and no ironing needed, but the waist is far too elasticated and consequently it exaggerates the hips. Fortunately I have very small hips but am on the short side so the skirt is not as flattering as I had hoped. Please please Orvis widen your range of XS products - very limiting at the moment!"
Review 3 for Black-and-Tan Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second skirt,
February 4, 2013
By: jaques689
"I liked my first skirt so much I wore it to rags so I have just purchased my second one."
Review 4 for Black-and-Tan Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An elegant and practical skirt,
February 1, 2013
By: ladyfisher7
from Surrey, UK
"A skirt with excellent swing! It is elegant, can be dressed up or down according to need and washes well. It looks particularly good with a black top."
Review 5 for Black-and-Tan Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremly Pleased,
January 2, 2013
By: Experienced
from Catalog/Woodmere, OH
"I ordered this skirt along with with the Navy Floral Skirt and the Sesame Paisley Reversible Skirt. I appreciate the pocket feature that this skirt and the Navy Floral Skirt both offer. I like the print and the fabric of this skirt. It is truly a classic."
Review 6 for Black-and-Tan Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizzling summer?,
August 13, 2012
By: Kauai
from Sizzling Midwest
"This light-weight, crinkle fabric is perfect for these hot summer days! I love the way it flutters in the breezes as I walk.. Comfortable fit and attractive black & khaki design. I wear it with a white blouse, red shoes, and a round, red Chinese carving hanging on a black silk cord."
Review 7 for Black-and-Tan Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice skirt,
July 17, 2012
By: Niledreamer
"This is a lovely skirt. Comfortable to wear and it hangs nicely. Light and cool - would be perfect for packing and taking on holiday. A little longer than it appears on the model, but then I'm not very tall!"
Review 8 for Black-and-Tan Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction as Ever,
February 3, 2012
By: mestar
from Bedfordshire U.K.
"Been a customer for many years and I have seldom been disappointed..The only times I have been disappointed is when they don't do a larger size as I have expanded over the years and blouses which look so nice in the catalogue unfortunately no longer fit me. PLEASE do a larger size for we more mature ladies who would like so much to purchase more than we do."
Review 9 for Black-and-Tan Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
February 1, 2012
By: Tonedeaf
"Described as "Black & Tan" the skirt I received is black and almost white (possibly cream) - no hint of tan! A change in the description more fitting with the illustration may help others to choose more wisely."
Review 10 for Black-and-Tan Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful,
October 21, 2011
By: petunia2
from Essex, UK
"I read other reviews so bought a smaller size which fits perfectly.
Good length and comortable. A good buy.
"
Review 11 for Black-and-Tan Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Neat Print But....,
October 3, 2011
By: Karp
"I ordered a medium and SWAM in this skirt. There's enough fabric in it for me and a friend to share. Since I weigh 140 at 5'5" with a 31" waist, I'm very puzzled as to who might wear a large---or even fit properly in a medium. It would never occur to me at my height and weight to order small."
Review 12 for Black-and-Tan Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet swingy skirt,
September 22, 2011
By: Prisca
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
"Very happy with this, it's light and graceful, colours as described, and has hanging loops (Orvis please copy!)."
Review 13 for Black-and-Tan Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as advertised...even better!,
July 19, 2011
By: kuhawk
"This skirt goes well with the stand-collar sweetwater tee. Makes a good looking outfit."
Review 14 for Black-and-Tan Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous skirt,
June 28, 2011
By: meri13
"Unpacked it and put it on. The quality is great and it is perfect for hot summer temperatures. Can dress it up or down. Definitely wish it were in additional colors. A great purchase!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Black-and-Tan Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black & tan skirt,
June 19, 2011
By: Cindy46
from Georgia
"Love this comfortable long skirt! It may need hemming a little, but I wore it to chuch this morning and felt good in it! I haven't washed it yet; however, so if it shrinks a little, I might not need to hem it. It came in a plastic tube, so I'm assumng that after washing I roll it up as if to go in a tube! And best of all...no ironing needed!"
Review 16 for Black-and-Tan Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent - as always,
June 9, 2011
By: Vally
"Another winner! This material is so easy to look after, good for travelling, no creasing, and generously comfortable. The pockets are a plus and also the hanging loops which seem to be missing from so many other makes recently."
Review 17 for Black-and-Tan Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 3, 2011
By: Sorrell
from Marietta, Ga.
"I really love this skirt!!! I would like to have had it in a petite. I had to have it altered because of the length. I have wanted this skirt for a long time, and ordered it when it was on sale....it's a great addition to my wardrobe as I knew it would be. Make more things in petites!!!!! All of us aren't willowly........."
Review 18 for Black-and-Tan Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all around skirt,
May 27, 2011
By: BetseyR
"This skirt is comfortable, looks classy, and, best of all, has side pockets. It is my new favorite skirt for work and for dinner at nice restaurants."
Review 19 for Black-and-Tan Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great purchase.,
May 25, 2011
By: copperjosephine
"Stylish and comfortable in one package, now that is a great buy!"
Review 20 for Black-and-Tan Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased!,
March 7, 2011
By: TPatty
from Ohio
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This skirt is exactly as pictured and described. Nice quality fabric that was "take out of the package and wear"-able. Would buy it in other colors, if available!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.