Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Nautical Striped Care-Free Shirt

Jaunty red and blue stripes lend a nautical sensibility to this easy-care button-front shirt. Classic styling includes point collar and button cuffs at the long sleeves. 2½" side slits at the rounded shirttail hem. Ladies striped shirt in multi. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 16; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nautical Striped Care-Free Shirt
Review 1 for Nautical Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautiful but too short,
March 11, 2013
By: Redrocker
"I love Orvis shirts but hate the fact that nearly all of them save the wrinkle-free cotton are only 26 inches long. I much preferred the extra inch, which seems to have been lost in the interest of economy. The shirts also run a good deal smaller than they used to."
Review 2 for Nautical Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Odd Sizing,
March 1, 2013
By: vegasgal
"I found this shirt to be made very strangely. It fits me around but the sleeves are very wide and long."
Review 3 for Nautical Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt,
March 1, 2013
By: Dyan
"The shirt is all I had hoped for except it ran a little large."
Review 4 for Nautical Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality,
February 25, 2013
By: USMC67
from Macomb, IL
"Excellent material and fit. Would highly recommend this product."
Review 5 for Nautical Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Colors,
February 22, 2013
By: SENSAM
from Twin Cities
"This shirt is crisp, the colors are clean and bright...better than the catalogue, and it goes with everything. Washes up nicely; comes out looking new. I love this shirt."
Review 6 for Nautical Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goes with lots !!,
February 13, 2013
By: grammakaren
from New Jersey
"didn't need ironing out of the drier. Great fit and true to size.Will go with jeans or could be dressed up. Love it !!"
Review 7 for Nautical Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good-Looking Shirt,
February 6, 2013
By: Tigerton
from Wisconsin
"This shirt is crisp and smart-looking. Because of the variety of colors, it should go well with many coordinates."
Review 8 for Nautical Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
January 25, 2013
By: iowalee
from Iowa
"Beautiful fabric and color. Shirt fit perfectly and the sewing is topnotch. Just what I was wanting."
Review 9 for Nautical Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colourful stripes,
February 17, 2012
By: Maorione
from Cotswolds
"I was pleasantly surprised to see that the nautical stripes weren't strictly 'nautical'. The picture in the catalogue was more true to colour, having autumn tonings included in the stripes. I love it. Very smart on, washes nicely, doesn't need ironing and sizing is exactly how it was described in the catalogue."
Review 10 for Nautical Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Small!,
October 20, 2011
By: stampqueen
from Muscatine, IA
"This is a beautiful shirt. I found it small across the bust. Kept it to wear over a turtle neck or the like."
Review 11 for Nautical Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever,
October 2, 2011
By: mccool
"This is one of the best shirts I have ever purchased. The colors are fantastic and the fit is perfect. It is rruly wash and ware. You won't go wrong with this all weather wonder!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nautical Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt to extend your wardrobe,
September 20, 2011
By: Scotmama
from Raleigh, NC
"Sharp styling, colors and sizing make this a great addition to my work wardrobe. Colors go with several of my work slacks and entire look is professional. Clean lines and a looser fit make it a relaxed and flattering choice for a long day at work."
Review 13 for Nautical Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good idea....,
August 4, 2011
By: daddysgirl
"'Wrinkle Free'...magic words to me and even better are the wonderful colors in this classy shirt. Thanks Orvis! You always have just what I need."
Review 14 for Nautical Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crisp and Cheerful Looking,
July 26, 2011
By: hawaiiroses
"This shirt looks better on me than in the picture. The stripes pick up my hair color, sort of reddish brown. It would also look good with red, blond, white, and brown hair. Not sure about black hair. The fit is good on me, not too boxy and not too tight. The sleeves are the right length for my average arms. They would be short for someone with longer than average arms. There is a split seam at the sides so it can be worn out. I think it would look great open over a tank top. The fabric is crisp with clean looking stripes. I'm glad I got it."
Review 15 for Nautical Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis does it again!,
July 2, 2011
By: shopper4
"Another great fit! I own several Orvis longsleeved shirts and the fit is true to size, unlike some other manufacturers who skimp on sizing. I think this would be a good shirt to wear in the Fall especially with brown or olive jeans/pants."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nautical Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt, as Always,
April 1, 2011
By: DustyandColesMom
from South Carolina
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am grateful that Orvis still offers a classic tailored button-down shirt for women. The quality is superb and the fit is always exact. As long as new colors are offered, I will continue to purchase one of each."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nautical Striped Care-Free Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2