Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Block Print Tunic

Hand block printed with traditional patterns in India, this lightweight cotton-voile tunic features a lovely floral print throughout. Styled with contrasting floral trim at the narrow band collar, button-front placket, cuffs, and straight hem with 6" side vents. Floral, button tunic top in sage floral. 100% cotton. Washable.Sizes: S, M, L, XL; about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.284 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
56 of 67(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Block Print Tunic
Review 1 for Block Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely and versatile,
May 10, 2013
By: Bretagne
from Stoke on Trent, England
"I bought this last year and absolutely love it - I wear it to go out in the evening and with jeans in the day time. The picture does not do the colours justice shades of jade, dark green and pink, good quality, machine wash and easy to iron."
Review 2 for Block Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer style,
April 30, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Cotswolds
"A very attractive top which is light and comfortable for a summers' day.
Bought this for my wife to wear on days out through the summer if we ever have one.
A very light fabric that will no doubt be cool in hotter climes while the long arms will protect her skin from sunburn
"
Review 3 for Block Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely and light,
March 10, 2013
By: Smithie
from Los Angeles
"Very nice print with soft colors, and the fabric is light as a feather. It will be wonderful over a camisole in very hot weather."
Review 4 for Block Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expectations Met,
February 4, 2013
By: showdogmama
"This garment looks more attractive in person than in the ad...refreshing. The colors, fabric quality and fit are
excellent.
"
Review 5 for Block Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the few,
January 25, 2013
By: Dorabelle
"I love this tunic. The color is very attractive and fits me well. This is one of the few styles you offer that I can wear. As soon as I see "...fitted..", or "princess seams," or 'feminine.." I have to pass. I am short waisted and can NOT wear anything fitted.
Also, I am grateful that you give the length of all your tops because I know that if an over shirt/jacket is not 26" long It will not look good on me."
Review 6 for Block Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lightweight cover,
January 22, 2013
By: kitz
from Antrim NH
"While I love all my Orvis jackets, I've needed something for warm weather. This is perfect. A lightweight yet beautiful cover that is just right. Great for travelling, especially in countries that want a little more "covered up". You can wear a tank top and then throw this on top for more modest touring (such as religious sites). Well made and the shell buttons are a styling plus."
Review 7 for Block Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hippie chic,
January 17, 2013
By: JoanneMarie
from savannah, ga
"nice tunic shirt for the aging hippie. I love it. looks too domesticated on their model but out of the package it is reminicent of the 70's and the smell of patchouli. elegant and earthy! glad I bought it!"
Review 8 for Block Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
all around versatile,
January 16, 2013
By: GarytheBear
from Birmingham, AL
"The fabric is light weight, therefore, can be worn in the spring/summer months with a camisole or cooler months with a short/long-sleeve shirt underneath. Easy to dress it up or down dependent upon the type of trousers your wear. A great additional piece to any wardrobe."
Review 9 for Block Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
January 12, 2013
By: Abee
from El Paso TX
"Print and colors are beautiful. The attention to detail is noticeable and the contrasting collar and cuffs are the perfect classy touches"
Review 10 for Block Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY WELL MADE--PERFECT FIT!,
January 9, 2013
By: Ming
from Georgetown, TX
"Another winner from Orvis! I can always count on my purchases from here. The fit is consistent and quality is highest possible. It's unlikely I will ever GO INTO a store and dig through the racks--not knowing what I will actually END UP WITH. Orvis is my GO-TO shop. Many thanks."
Review 11 for Block Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unbelievable,
December 29, 2012
By: 5683
from Western Springs, IL
"I have always had me eye on this item because I loved it SO much. It went on sale. Apprx half-price. I could not order it fast enough I absolutely love it. can be casual w/ jeans or otherwise-to work. I received it the next day- did not expect that. Anyway overall very happy with purchase."
Review 12 for Block Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful tunic,
December 28, 2012
By: Jujie
from Charleston, SC
"The fabric, colors, and workmanship in this tunic are beautiful, from the border trim to the pearl buttons. I have been watching it for a long time and snapped it up when it went on sale, along with one for my sister!"
Review 13 for Block Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Interesting Tunic . . .,
December 26, 2012
By: arwenelfmaiden
from Wichita, Kansas
"I love this Tunic! The colors are beautifully mixed with the unusual designs on the fabric and it is one of my favorite shirts. Truly a lovely top for any type of slacks, capris, etc. you may want to wear. Beautiful! Perfect true to size, too."
Review 14 for Block Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goes with most,
November 21, 2012
By: eagledaughter
from Southern NH
"Attractive multicolor print that will go with almost any solid color and be useful from spring to early fall."
Review 15 for Block Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase,
November 6, 2012
By: ommi
"Fits well and is very practical piece of clothing."
Review 16 for Block Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicely made.,
November 5, 2012
By: Campfiregirls
"Got this one in size small. I washed it and came out fine. No shrinkage and keeps it shapes.
I was little disappointed with the color when arrived.
It is more green blue than sage green to my eyes.
I will keep this, since I like the fitting and fabric.
"
Review 17 for Block Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lightweight and lovely,
November 5, 2012
By: Sylvie
from Alexandria, VA
"I got this tunic to wear as a jacket over a short sleeved sweater. It is beautifully made, the colors are soft and it is a perfect fit."
Review 18 for Block Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not impressed,
October 26, 2012
By: Lamj
from North Carolina
"Most purchases I make from Orvis are good decisions...this one was not. It is extremely thin and way too long for my taste...sort of reminds me of a jacket you might slip on over a uniform. I will have to return it."
Review 19 for Block Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely and versatile,
October 23, 2012
By: Sycamore
from Illinois
"Perfect for warm weather to wear with those always-too-short knit tops."
Review 20 for Block Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even better than in the photo!,
October 22, 2012
By: Swanmar
from North of Madison, WI
"The colors in this tunic are even prettier than in the picture, and the light weight fabric is also a plus. It runs a tad large, but that's better than being too skimpy. Sheer comfort!"