Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Ponte-Knit Narrow-Leg Pants

Stretchy and conforming, our women's no-fuss, ponte-knit, slim black pants are minimally styled for a clean, streamlined silhouette. Fashioned with a smooth stretch waistband and narrow legs. Women's slim pants in black. Rayon/nylon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 30" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
47 of 52(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ponte-Knit Narrow-Leg Pants
Review 1 for Ponte-Knit Narrow-Leg Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!,
July 30, 2014
By: Suited
from Kailua, HI
"I never looked better in pants. Took a chance and ordered a size smaller, since they were stretchy and a bit shorter than usual. They were perfect. Love the slim but not tight fit and the light knit. They're my go-to pants forever!"
Review 2 for Ponte-Knit Narrow-Leg Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
July 29, 2014
By: tili
"love the fit....bought 1 pair last year and then ordered two more this month"
Review 3 for Ponte-Knit Narrow-Leg Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
June 10, 2014
By: Goldie2014
from Texas
"Slim legs which I need. Will pack well and continue to look great."
Review 4 for Ponte-Knit Narrow-Leg Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty darn good,
June 7, 2014
By: marteee
from Pittsburgh PA
"The Ponte-Knit pants are very comfortable and feel soft as a marshmallow. My only complaint and reason for four stars is that they do not have pockets. I'm short and squat at 5'1" with a waist of a grand one and a half inches, difficult to fit.
This style was just perfect in all other aspects.
"
Review 5 for Ponte-Knit Narrow-Leg Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SLIM n' TRIM...LOVE 'EM!,
June 5, 2014
By: OrvisGramps
from Central FL
"Just bought my 2nd pair ...will keep these for "dress" and wear my first pair for errands. Have compared "this" Ponte with other ponte fabric brands and feel
"hands-down" these slacks are of a finer lighter weight fabric...very UPSCALE appearing. :) They do not cling, run true to size and enhance one's figure. Try 'em..
You'll LIKE them!.
"
Review 6 for Ponte-Knit Narrow-Leg Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too short,
May 27, 2014
By: Sagg
"I loved the fabric and cut of these pants but they were too short so I returned them. At 5'4" I was expecting a length like the picture that appears to come to the top of the model's foot. However, they were above my ankle bones and not really flattering regardless of the kind of shoes I tried with them."
Review 7 for Ponte-Knit Narrow-Leg Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fit, length,
May 3, 2014
By: MIPetite
from East Lansing, MI
"Took a chance on non-petite pant. Love the fabric and flat waistband that hits at just the right place on my 5'1" short-waisted frame. Length perfect. Best for travel with wrinkle-free wash&dry."
Review 8 for Ponte-Knit Narrow-Leg Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Didn't work for me.,
March 28, 2014
By: farmgirl67
from LaGrange, KY
"The pants ran small. I sent them back. The material seemed okay."
Review 9 for Ponte-Knit Narrow-Leg Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable,
March 20, 2014
By: Ohgram
from Elmore, Ohio
"This pant is very comfortable with a nice quality fabric. I have washed them and they come out perfectly with no wrinkles and ready to wear again. The waste band is flat which gives the pants a more finished look. My only desire would be that these come in petite as on my 5'1" frame they are too long."
Review 10 for Ponte-Knit Narrow-Leg Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love These Pants,
March 14, 2014
By: LindaSk
from Wyoming
"I ordered a pair of these a couple years ago in large and loved the fit, leg width, feel and travel ease. I've lost weight and ordered them in a medium but they are too short (I'm 5'9") and I'm so disappointed. Wish they came in tall!"
Review 11 for Ponte-Knit Narrow-Leg Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantistic pants,
March 13, 2014
By: loveyourclothes
from Virginia
"The ponte-knit narrow leg pants are perfect. I bought them to wear with my favorite tunic. When I read the reviews I was worried that they might be too short, as I am 5'7" with long legs. I measured another pair of pants to check my inseam and it seemed like they would be OK. I have a big stomach, but normal legs and rear, so I always have to wear a size 16 pants. Size 16 usually fits in the waist, but then the legs and seat are too baggy. These are perfect for under a tunic because the waist stretches and the legs have a very narrow fit. I ordered size 12 and I couldn't be happier with the look. No more baggy legs and seat and the waist is comfortable."
Review 12 for Ponte-Knit Narrow-Leg Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
March 11, 2014
By: bethgard
from New Mexico
"I travel a lot and need things that can be washed, dried, and NOT ironed.... These slacks are terrific. They go with many different tops and can be dressed up or down....."
Review 13 for Ponte-Knit Narrow-Leg Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Popnte-Knit Narrow-Leg Pants,
January 30, 2014
By: jackiejackie
from Stamford, CT
"Not very flattering with extra fabric in the seat that gap out. And despite the name, the legs are not "narrow". Sizing: runs huge."
Review 14 for Ponte-Knit Narrow-Leg Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Slacks,
January 28, 2014
By: PokeySlow
from Texas
"I love these slacks! I have bought two pairs for myself. Have had them for over a year. Wanted to get some for my mother and was thrilled that they are still available! Wash very well. Look terrific. Don't wrinkle. Very good bargain!"
Review 15 for Ponte-Knit Narrow-Leg Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well fitting pantsf,
January 28, 2014
By: Haileysam
from Northern Caligornia
"Finally I found a pair of pants that fit really well. The shorter length is perfect for my 5'4", and the waist is very comfortable, they look great, not too baggy either. Usually, if the waist fits well, the rest is cut too loose. Wish for other colors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ponte-Knit Narrow-Leg Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
December 14, 2013
By: Cindy55
"These pants are comfy and look nice. I do wish they would come in a petite size so I wouldn't have to shorten them."
Review 17 for Ponte-Knit Narrow-Leg Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants!,
November 29, 2013
By: Clementine
from Atlanta GA
"I am 67, overweight, and struggle to find pants that are not skin tight and uncomfortable. I love these pants because they made me look slimmer than I am, were comfortable, and held up to a four hour car ride with no wrinkles. They are not matronly. I bought a second pair and would love more colors. Maybe charcoal, navy, or dark brown."
Review 18 for Ponte-Knit Narrow-Leg Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally!!!!,
November 27, 2013
By: NanaPatty
"I have been looking for pants like this for years! I had a pair of Sag Harbor( seriously ) ponte knits that I purchased in Filenes before they closed!!!! I have worn them for MANY years and they look it! I have tried on maybe 50 different pairs over the last 5 years, of every brand and price, but until now nothing was as good as the original.
I am 67, 5'4", and weigh 178 (too much). These fit me perfectly in size large. No bunched crotch, no tight waistband,perfect drape and leg width. Feel they would be too short for anyone over 5'5". try them you will love them. I used my $25 coupon too!
"
Review 19 for Ponte-Knit Narrow-Leg Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and flattering,
November 19, 2013
By: Merrydelle
"The fit and look of these pants is excellent. I often have difficulty finding pants that are both stylish and flattering, and these pants are both. The fabric resists wrinkles and looks as good at the end of the day as at the beginning. I would recommend them."
Review 20 for Ponte-Knit Narrow-Leg Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Pants,
November 14, 2013
By: yg11
"Exceptionally comfy, good for office or casual, still look great after laundering. My only regret is that they don't come in other colors!"