Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Garment-Dyed Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pant

Refreshed with a relaxed style for the season, our Vintage Denim cotton drawstring pants are garment dyed and washed for ease from the very first wearing. Simple pull-on design with stretch waist, functional drawstring, and angled slash pockets. Denim drawstring pants are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12), XL(18-20); 30" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.208 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
19 of 24(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garment-Dyed Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pant
Review 1 for Garment-Dyed Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy in Denim,
September 3, 2013
By: Lovemywardrobe
from Verona, NJ
"Love,love, love these jeans. They are comfortable, soft and easy to care for. Yet they look a step above regular blue jeans. The fit was perfect too."
Review 2 for Garment-Dyed Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Always,
August 10, 2013
By: MarcieH
from Pasadena, CA.
"These jeans are the most comfortable jeans i have ever purchased. They are very soft and comfy but last a long time. I am very hard on my jeans and wear and wash them often. I love them."
Review 3 for Garment-Dyed Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pant
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Short Women,
August 3, 2013
By: 1p2j3o4h5j
from Avon,Ct
"The pants were of good quality. However, the crotch was much too low, and the length was at least 7 inches too long. Because a woman is somewhat wider in the waist does not mean that she is talller and has a very low crotch."
Review 4 for Garment-Dyed Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best fit,
July 31, 2013
By: blueskys
from Minneapolis, MN
"the garment-dyed vintage denim drawstring pant is my favorite pair the fit is perfect I do a lot of walking and need to wear clothing that's comfortable and fits well.
Thanks for a great product
"
Review 5 for Garment-Dyed Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Washed Look is Appreciated!,
July 30, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"I first ordered in my regular medium but felt I was stuck in the middle of the Small and the medium. After washing the first small and having them relax a bit, I ordered another pair in small. I think they look quite flattering being just a tad fitting."
Review 6 for Garment-Dyed Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Denims,
July 18, 2013
By: Lulu26
from St. Louis, MO
"Love these pants. I wasn't sure I could wear a Med. since I have put on weight (140 lbs.), but these were perfect. They are a little too long for me (5'5"), but rather than hem them, I just roll up the legs a couple of turns. It looks like that's the way to wear them. Haven't washed yet, but will hang to dry. They are ever so soft, too. Very happy with my purchase."
Review 7 for Garment-Dyed Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JUST WHAT I WAS HOPING FOR.,
July 9, 2013
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"I bought these pants on sale. They arrived today. I am thrilled. They are attractive and comfortable. As another reviewer stated, they are a little blousey thru the hips and the rise is pretty deep. I am narrow through the hips but they still work for me. I ordered size Medium and they fit perfectly. I will live in these pants."
Review 8 for Garment-Dyed Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love'em,
July 5, 2013
By: marydoll
from The Villages, FL
"A little heavier fabric than I had anticipated, but still very nice."
Review 9 for Garment-Dyed Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fitting pants,
December 21, 2012
By: gingerpuppy
from Solon, Ohio
"These pants fit very well through the waist, hips and thighs and the color of the denim was just the right shade.They need to be shortened for my height--but since I'm super short that is nothing new. I would definitely buy these again."
Review 10 for Garment-Dyed Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good pants,
November 14, 2012
By: paintlakelady
from Texas
"I saw that the pants were well made and I only wish they were longer. I had to return them because the length is too short for me."
Review 11 for Garment-Dyed Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another wonderful bargain from Orvis!,
September 15, 2012
By: KentishMaid
from Kent, UK
"These trousers in Large are an excellent fit for me and a good medium weight to take me through to heavier winter trousers in due course. And I love the purple colour!
Why are there not stores on the High Street (or in the shopping centres) stocking clothes like this?
"
Review 12 for Garment-Dyed Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pant
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed customer,
August 1, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Yorkshire
"I really looked forward to having these trousers in a favourite colour.The length of leg and waist were fine but unfortunately the body part went up to my armpits, so I decided to return them rather than spend time shortening that body length."
Review 13 for Garment-Dyed Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pant
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
July 10, 2012
By: Brainfudge
from Bedfordshire
"The trousers were a good fit & a lovely colour but overall the denim was too stiff to make them comfortable for summer wear so I am returning them."
Review 14 for Garment-Dyed Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pant
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great colour,
April 13, 2012
By: kitchenmama
from Valencia, España
"Bought these in purple - my favourite colour. Makes a change from the usual shades of blue denim.
Arrived promptly and well packaged.
Only one problem - at 5 foot 10 inches tall, the pant legs are barely long enough. Pedal pushers are OK but a trouser that ends somewhere mid-calf I don't find flattering only anyone."
Review 15 for Garment-Dyed Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Color!!!!!!!!!!!!,
March 28, 2012
By: LoveATX
from Austin, TX
"Good fit, Wash well, the color is Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 16 for Garment-Dyed Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 31, 2011
By: MarcieH
"I love these jeans...comfortable, last forever.... have bought them for years now. Was able to get them on a sale this time."
Review 17 for Garment-Dyed Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pant
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
March 2, 2011
By: away
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I like your pants but I usually don't buy them because they are alwayse too long in the stride. These pants are also too long in the stride. If I buy petite, they are better but most of your pants (at least the ones I want) do not come in petite sizes."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMarch 13, 2011
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that our Garment-Dyed Vintage Denim Drawstring Pants were too long. We appreciate this feedback and are diligently working to expand our offering of petite items.
Review 18 for Garment-Dyed Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pant
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very disappointed,
February 14, 2011
By: BarbLS
from So. Calif
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Other Ovis pants were great; these were poor fit, color too bright so I returned them."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMarch 3, 2011
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the Garment-Dyed Vintage Denim Drawstring Pant failed to fit. Orvis greatly appreciates your feedback about our clothing as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve our fit.
Review 19 for Garment-Dyed Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 25, 2011
By: Islandhopper
"I like these - on me they are a good fit and they are a very smart casual trouser"
Review 20 for Garment-Dyed Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pant
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
baggy/bunchy,
January 23, 2011
By: ediep
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"These pants simply do not fit the way all the other Orvis drawstring/elastic waist pants I have fit. They are rather baggy or bunchy in the seat.
Fabric is stiff/rough.
Orvis customer service suggested this color to pair with a sweater I received for Christmas but the color is not right at all.
Intend to return pants."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamFebruary 2, 2011
Orvis contacted this customer and thanked her for the honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that the fit of our Garment-Dyed Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pant wasn't as expected. Orvis will happily exchange or refund any item; we want our customers to be happy with all of their Orvis purchases.