Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Floral Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt

A pretty floral print imparts vintage charm to our wrinkle-resistant basic. Slightly shaped with front and back darts, the button-front style features a point collar, button cuffs, and rounded shirttail hem. Women's shirt in blue floral. 100% cotton. Washable.US sizes: 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
37 of 40(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Review 1 for Floral Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 9, 2014
By: HAjackpot22
from Greenville, MS
"Great shirt. It washes and dries well and looks great with jeans. A nice shirt to add to your wardrobe."
Review 2 for Floral Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pretty,
March 22, 2014
By: queen3
from new orleans la
"i am so very pleased with the style and quality of this lovely and classic shirt. i am sure that i will enjoy wearing it for some time to come."
Review 3 for Floral Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shirt,
March 17, 2014
By: libbi
from Texas
"Perfect for denims. Fits well and looks crisp and neat. Good buy."
Review 4 for Floral Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 12, 2014
By: PatKZ
from Boston MA
"This shirt has a great weight and feel to the fabric. It fits well and the print is pretty without being too "sweet.""
Review 5 for Floral Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All I had hoped,
March 7, 2014
By: HisBeth627
from Toledo, OH
"Sometimes when I order items from a catalog, I am disappointed when they arrive. Not so with this blouse. It has great fabric, vibrant color and fits perfectly. What more could I ask for?"
Review 6 for Floral Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely pattern,
March 6, 2014
By: sproatlaked
from Seattle, WA
"It's difficult to find a blouse with a delightful pattern, but this one has it in spades! Fits beautifully and looks smashing."
Review 7 for Floral Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice quality,
March 1, 2014
By: Babs123
from Minnesota
"Nice quality blouse. I wear it a lot as it is flattering and goes with many colors, especially navy. Washes well. I have a lot of Orvis blouses and they hold up for many years looking like new. I've only had this one for one season, but it looks as good this year as it did last year."
Review 8 for Floral Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely quality,
February 17, 2014
By: Sedgie
from Melrose, MA
"Lovely is not an adjective that I normally connect with "quality" but for this shirt, both fit. The colors in the decor are strong but beautifully blended. The cut of the shirt is perfect. I love this shirt."
Review 9 for Floral Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
February 4, 2014
By: DorothyA
from Richmond, VA
"I purchased this blouse for my Mom. She loves the color, fit and feel."
Review 10 for Floral Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunny and bright,
January 20, 2014
By: Goletagirl
"It has a clean, crisp look but is so comfortable. It doesn't require any ironing. I did buy a size bigger due to reviews and that was a good idea."
Review 11 for Floral Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
floral shirt,
January 6, 2014
By: Nellrose
from Texas
"I did not give this a 5 because the actual colors of the flowers are a little different than in the catalog. However, the color is nice enough to keep. I was very impressed since the shirt washed and dried beautifully. It is, indeed, 'wrinkle-resistant'. Sometimes that doesn't mean ALL wrinkle resistant. This shirt meets my expectations from Orvis."
Review 12 for Floral Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis High Quality,
January 6, 2014
By: TCS1
from Pennsylvania
"Orvis seldom disappoints and this shirt doesn't either. Beautifully made and comfortable, my wife is very happy with this item."
Review 13 for Floral Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well Received,
January 4, 2014
By: CANorthcoaster
from Northern California
"I purchased this blouse as a gift for my mother. I followed other reviewers recommendations and ordered a size larger than she usually wears. It fits beautifully and Mom is very pleased with print, the fabric weight, and the workmanship."
Review 14 for Floral Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classy floral shirt,
January 2, 2014
By: Drpsl
from Florida
"I purchased two shirts of the same size, but slightly different styles. One fit perfectly, but this one had sleeves that were just a little snug at the top compared to the other one. This is a beautiful, well made shirt and will be a great addition to my wardrobe, even though the arms are slightly snug."
Review 15 for Floral Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Blouse-Difficult Fit,
September 21, 2013
By: Joey5
from Redding, CA
"This is a lovely blouse, so soft it feels like a pajama top. But the fit!! Oh my, I ordered a size 14, when I'm normally a 12. The sleeves were too tight when I folded my arms, so returned it for a 16. Still too tight. it's like the sleeves were not cut properly. Unless you are quite slender in the arms, this won't fit well. Otherwise, I'm sorry I had to return it."
Review 16 for Floral Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice; worth the effort of re-ordering larger,
September 4, 2013
By: USAPatriot
"This blouse is very tasteful in design and finish. If your Orvis blouses are either one size or a second size, I recommend ordering a further size up from the larger of the two."
Review 17 for Floral Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy print, worth finding the right size,
August 29, 2013
By: USAPatriot
"Very pretty/classy. Would be comfortable wearing it to a dressy dinner. Is tight across the back with arms folded, compared to other Orvis shirts of the same size. Given how much I like the shirt, I am ordering a size up and hoping it will work. I would never wear it without a camisole or thin undershirt."
Review 18 for Floral Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not quite right,
May 29, 2013
By: SCP1
from San Francisco, CA
"This shirt is lovely and is a nice, just right weight without being see-through. The sizing is a little small and it's far from wrinkle resistant. I got it to take on a trip, but won't take it because of the wrinkles after I wear it, and the need to iron it after it's washed. This is unfortunate, given the relatively high price, compared to similar shirts elsewhere."
Review 19 for Floral Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty blouse,
December 17, 2012
By: DobbsFerryLady
from Dobbs Ferry, NY
"I bought this blouse in advance of spring. It's a light weight material. It's just so feminine and pretty. It fits well and looks beautiful. I bought it early because it's so pretty that I was afraid it would sell out before warm weather arrived. It can be worn in cooler weather with a sweater."
Review 20 for Floral Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Victorian?,
December 15, 2012
By: LakePat
from Gettysburg, PA
"This very pretty shirt reminds me of things Victorian, perhaps it's the print. The shirt is very feminine, looks good worn either out or tucked in. I like wearing it over a long-sleeved mock-neck tee or sweater. The print and style are flattering and I thought it ran a tiny bit large.
This shirt washes very well in cold water, then I hang it to dry and it looks great."