Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Ruffled Striped Tunic

Pretty rows of pintucks, hemstitching, and ruffles embellish the front of our long, button-front striped tunic shirt. Neatly fashioned with band collar, front and back darts for shape, and shirttail hem. Cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
1
31 of 39(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Review 1 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Fit,
August 22, 2015
By: WalkerK9
"I love this shirt. The sleeves are generous enough for even my arms, but a feminine fit throughout the body. It feels fresh and light. Love it."
Review 2 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not Quite Up To Standard,
April 7, 2015
By: Butterworth
from Chesapeake Bay
"This blouse was not quite what I expected. The fabric is very flimsy, and there's a difference between flimsy and delicate. Overall, the item has a cheap feel to it ... corners are cut on things like cuffs, and those details are what separate good quality from so-so fare. We shop at vendors like Orvis precisely because we trust them to maintain a high standard. This blouse fell short. The item is pretty & feminine, but not something I would have bought if I had seen it first-hand."
Review 3 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Continuing Orvis quality,
January 27, 2015
By: DBee
from France
"Great shirt. Excellent value for money. Same OS quality as always."
Review 4 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable cut,
January 7, 2015
By: 4molly3
"The v-neck cut is flattering without being flashy. Color is flattering for all complexions. Ruffles a nice touch."
Review 5 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not a good fit,
January 1, 2015
By: rabbi123
from Laurel Park, NC
"returned this item as it was not a good fit for me."
Review 6 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too short,
September 6, 2014
By: Henriettagirl
from Long Island n.y
"Orvis needs to learn how to request correct sizing for its larger sizes from its suppliers."
Review 7 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but small,
June 6, 2014
By: beebeecee
from Carlsbad NM
"After washing this very nice shirt shrank enough to become too tight. I am ordering another in a larger size because I like the shirt. I always wonder why the manufacturers of cotton garments do not pre-shrink their fabric."
Review 8 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
satisfied,
May 13, 2014
By: stevey12345
"I appreciate the lightweight material for comfort and the generous length. It would have been perfect if the top button were an inch or two higher. I do not like to show cleavage. For someone who does they could just leave the top button unbuttoned. Other than that it is great. Thank you!"
Review 9 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
March 26, 2014
By: Coke
from Atlanta
"I was so pleased with this blouse that I ordered one for my daughter who also loved it. A week later I ordered two more in a different color. Exceptional quality."
Review 10 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy to find again,
March 20, 2014
By: Oconeelady
from Greensboro GA
"I bought the beautiful aqua sweater a year ago when it was featured in the catalog. I regretted not ordering the blouse shown with it. I was mistaken when I thought I had at least two blouses that would be a perfect match. I was so wrong and when I looked again, my size had sold out .
Grabbed it as soon as I saw it in the sale section. Love them together, and I'll be happy when our weather warms enough to happily wear the outfit out for lunch."
Review 11 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Oops,
January 15, 2014
By: Classicwoman
"This was to be a Xmas gift but it was wrong style and fabric too light weight for winter"
Review 12 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long Sleeved Blouse,
September 9, 2013
By: Toucanxxx
from San Rafael CA
"This blouse was a sale item and when I got it, it didn't quite look the same as the picture in the catalog. The pattern was more pronounced. It fit well though and I will wear it and it definitely was a good price."
Review 13 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shirt,
August 30, 2013
By: LovesToWalk
from Florida
"Although I wouldn't call this a tunic, it is definitely a nice shirt. Fits very well in the size I usually order, Works well for casual or a bit more dressy. Only complaint is it needs ironing. Would definitely recommend."
Review 14 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lovely Fabric,
June 3, 2013
By: Nambi
"Lovely fabric. I got the pale green stripe. This is very long on me at 5'3 and I found the top of the blouse roomy but the bottom too fitted so it doesn't work for me. A taller person should find this a great little shirt."
Review 15 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice, but not what I was looking for,
May 21, 2013
By: Pedie
from Reno
"The blouse was nice, but it was more casual than it looked in the picture. So since it wasn't what I expected, I returned it."
Review 16 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Darling blouse, not so darling fit,
May 7, 2013
By: KweenKati
from Brentwood, CA
"I've loved that blouse since the first day I saw it. It is so cute. I expected a kind of corded fabric, but the smooth poplin works fine. The problem is the so called tunic is cut a little tight through the midriff which isn't so nice. especially since it has buttons and gaps between them. If this were called a slightly fitted blouse it would be much more correct.. Never the less, it is a really cute top."
Review 17 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Odd Sleeves,
March 29, 2013
By: spishrm
from Downingtown, PA
"Sleeves on this blouse are too long, and I have long arms! Also, they are not tapered, making for a look that is not sleek and tailored. I returned this blouse."
Review 18 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and casual,
March 18, 2013
By: LaddiesMum
from New Brunswick, Canada
"This top is a nice light cotton. It fits true to size. I would call it a blouse not a tunic - its length is just high hip. I think it will be great with white jeans!"
Review 19 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So So Product,
March 5, 2013
By: Pegatha
from California
"I like most things about this with one exception. You can see through the top because the material is so thin. I wish it was more opaque so you don't have to feel that maybe your bra is showing through."
Review 20 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tunic,
March 2, 2013
By: BetsK
from Denver, CO
"I love this tunic - it can work with jeans and for a dressier occasion with a nice pair of slacks or skirt. It fits well and is very comfortable. I highly recommend it and will be ordering the same tunic in a different color. I encourage other customers to purchase this item and I think they will like it as much as I do. It also washes well."