Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Ruffled Striped Tunic

Pretty rows of pintucks, hemstitching, and ruffles embellish the front of our long, button-front striped tunic shirt. Neatly fashioned with band collar, front and back darts for shape, and shirttail hem. Cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
1
26 of 33(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Review 1 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but small,
June 6, 2014
By: beebeecee
from Carlsbad NM
"After washing this very nice shirt shrank enough to become too tight. I am ordering another in a larger size because I like the shirt. I always wonder why the manufacturers of cotton garments do not pre-shrink their fabric."
Review 2 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
satisfied,
May 13, 2014
By: stevey12345
"I appreciate the lightweight material for comfort and the generous length. It would have been perfect if the top button were an inch or two higher. I do not like to show cleavage. For someone who does they could just leave the top button unbuttoned. Other than that it is great. Thank you!"
Review 3 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
March 26, 2014
By: Coke
from Atlanta
"I was so pleased with this blouse that I ordered one for my daughter who also loved it. A week later I ordered two more in a different color. Exceptional quality."
Review 4 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy to find again,
March 20, 2014
By: Oconeelady
from Greensboro GA
"I bought the beautiful aqua sweater a year ago when it was featured in the catalog. I regretted not ordering the blouse shown with it. I was mistaken when I thought I had at least two blouses that would be a perfect match. I was so wrong and when I looked again, my size had sold out .
Grabbed it as soon as I saw it in the sale section. Love them together, and I'll be happy when our weather warms enough to happily wear the outfit out for lunch."
Review 5 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Oops,
January 15, 2014
By: Classicwoman
"This was to be a Xmas gift but it was wrong style and fabric too light weight for winter"
Review 6 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long Sleeved Blouse,
September 9, 2013
By: Toucanxxx
from San Rafael CA
"This blouse was a sale item and when I got it, it didn't quite look the same as the picture in the catalog. The pattern was more pronounced. It fit well though and I will wear it and it definitely was a good price."
Review 7 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shirt,
August 30, 2013
By: LovesToWalk
from Florida
"Although I wouldn't call this a tunic, it is definitely a nice shirt. Fits very well in the size I usually order, Works well for casual or a bit more dressy. Only complaint is it needs ironing. Would definitely recommend."
Review 8 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lovely Fabric,
June 3, 2013
By: Nambi
"Lovely fabric. I got the pale green stripe. This is very long on me at 5'3 and I found the top of the blouse roomy but the bottom too fitted so it doesn't work for me. A taller person should find this a great little shirt."
Review 9 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice, but not what I was looking for,
May 21, 2013
By: Pedie
from Reno
"The blouse was nice, but it was more casual than it looked in the picture. So since it wasn't what I expected, I returned it."
Review 10 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Darling blouse, not so darling fit,
May 7, 2013
By: KweenKati
from Brentwood, CA
"I've loved that blouse since the first day I saw it. It is so cute. I expected a kind of corded fabric, but the smooth poplin works fine. The problem is the so called tunic is cut a little tight through the midriff which isn't so nice. especially since it has buttons and gaps between them. If this were called a slightly fitted blouse it would be much more correct.. Never the less, it is a really cute top."
Review 11 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Odd Sleeves,
March 29, 2013
By: spishrm
from Downingtown, PA
"Sleeves on this blouse are too long, and I have long arms! Also, they are not tapered, making for a look that is not sleek and tailored. I returned this blouse."
Review 12 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and casual,
March 18, 2013
By: LaddiesMum
from New Brunswick, Canada
"This top is a nice light cotton. It fits true to size. I would call it a blouse not a tunic - its length is just high hip. I think it will be great with white jeans!"
Review 13 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So So Product,
March 5, 2013
By: Pegatha
from California
"I like most things about this with one exception. You can see through the top because the material is so thin. I wish it was more opaque so you don't have to feel that maybe your bra is showing through."
Review 14 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tunic,
March 2, 2013
By: BetsK
from Denver, CO
"I love this tunic - it can work with jeans and for a dressier occasion with a nice pair of slacks or skirt. It fits well and is very comfortable. I highly recommend it and will be ordering the same tunic in a different color. I encourage other customers to purchase this item and I think they will like it as much as I do. It also washes well."
Review 15 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dressy ruffled ladies top,
February 26, 2013
By: Bonnieb
from West Chester, OH
"This top has a small ruffle down the front which is subtle but dressy.
I love the muted coral color - just perfect with many of this summer's tops.
"
Review 16 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What an exciting surprise!!,
January 28, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Not only does this shirt fit me perfectly buttoned or not bottoned with a sleeveless top underneath,but the colors are a magnificent pale yellow and white! I expected it to be longer as some tunics are but this one is just so feminine and the perfect length! So glad I took a gamble."
Review 17 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
December 24, 2012
By: lamaries
"I love the way this shirt fits, not too tight and not too lose. It is one of my favorite shirts."
Review 18 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Narrowly cut,
December 11, 2012
By: SallyAly
"Fabric seemed stiff and the cut was narrow. I returned this product"
Review 19 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Stitching problem?,
November 5, 2012
By: Campfiregirls
"Around right sleeves stitching done irregularly.
Thought about re-ordering another size 8 or perhaps size up?
I decided not to take an another risk.
Otherwise I love the color and design of the shirt..
"
Review 20 for Ruffled Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great shirt,
October 26, 2012
By: snowflake
from Phoenix
"I like everything about this shirt. It's very well made, and it is a nice, versatile style. There a nice, subtle decorative touches that give it extra class. I find it runs true to size. I especially like the fabric ... It's light and soft without being flimsy. I find that many Oxford style women's shirts are kind of stiff, this one is not. I was not sure about the color online, but I like it: a soft green that would pair well with denim or khaki. Overall, a keeper! Finally, the sale price is fabulous, it's rare to get a shirt of this quality at that price."