Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Safe Passage® Micro Chest Pack

A small chest pack for the angler who targets his quarry with minimum and focused gear. Perfect for the small-stream brook trout angler or the spring creek angler. Two compartments, lots of interior pockets, and a key clip for storage. Perforated foam and ergonomically shaped neck pad ensure comfort and an adjustable neck strap detaches for easy removal of pack. Net loop and two removable and adjustable waist straps (regular and large) for perfect fit. Durable Hypalon patch for zinger attachment with magnetic tool anchor to keep tools from moving around. Convenient padded forceps pocket on back panel. Removable foam fly patch attaches to top of pack or inside front pocket. Front pocket opens wide for easy access. Fishing chest packs in slate blue. Dimensions: 8½"H x 6½"W x 2½"D. Capacity: 140 cu. in. Weight: 10.5 oz. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 of 33(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Safe Passage® Micro Chest Pack
Review 1 for Safe Passage® Micro Chest Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase I have made so far,
July 3, 2015
By: Jrflysandties
from Suffern,NY
"The micro chest pack is way more convenient then a vest.I think it is a very smart product.thank you for making fishing so much more easyer."
Review 2 for Safe Passage® Micro Chest Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NIce and compact,
July 3, 2015
By: sodiac
from Cape Cod Mass
"Nice alternative to a vest on warm summer days surf fishing. Got this on sale so the price was right too."
Review 3 for Safe Passage® Micro Chest Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chest Pack,
June 25, 2015
By: wjw39620
from Atlanta, GA
"Although I have not had this pack on a stream, it seems perfect for one or two day trips. I was able to pack all my "stuff" with room to spare. I especially like the magnets in front to keep nippers from flopping aroundand the forceps holder."
Review 4 for Safe Passage® Micro Chest Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very handy pack,
June 2, 2015
By: makrebs
from Dover, NH
"I have recommended this to a colleague who has purchased it, as well. Very convenient size. Holds my saltwater fly box as well as a small freshwater fly box, my phone, and other accessories."
Review 5 for Safe Passage® Micro Chest Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT,
June 2, 2015
By: PUZZLER6
from Long Island, NY
"Very happy with this purchase. Like the front fold down pocket with handy Hook Holder. Very comfortable to wear. Got it on sale. Can't beat that!"
Review 6 for Safe Passage® Micro Chest Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Choice for my son,
May 19, 2015
By: Pattyflo
from Pocono Manor, PA
"This chest pack was just what I was looking for for my son who has taken up fly fishing and loves it but doesn't want to cart around a lot of equiipment. Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 7 for Safe Passage® Micro Chest Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great go to,
May 14, 2015
By: skate78
from Kansas
"Loved the size of this pack. Great for a day trip and easy to wear. Nice storage compartments."
Review 8 for Safe Passage® Micro Chest Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
May 12, 2015
By: saltylady2
from Germanton, North Carolina
"Better than expected! This Safe Passage Micro Chest Pack is well made and just the right size for me. I wanted a small pack that would hold all the essentials, but not too big to get in the way of fishing. Perfect pack!"
Review 9 for Safe Passage® Micro Chest Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just the right size!,
May 9, 2015
By: BioProf
from New York
"Perfect for a few hours on the stream. I use it as a spare pack in my car's trunk along with a favorite rod and reel ready for that special opportunity to cast for that special trout."
Review 10 for Safe Passage® Micro Chest Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice little pack,
May 6, 2015
By: Slimslam
from Grants Pass, Oregon
"If looking to downsize from vest this is good one. Light and comfortable holds just enough stuff for day on the river."
Review 11 for Safe Passage® Micro Chest Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lighten Your load,
April 16, 2015
By: Flyfishalabama
from Birmingham, AL
"The microchest pack is great for situations in which you know what you will need fly and equipment-wise. I wish it had a more convenient tippet holder however"
Review 12 for Safe Passage® Micro Chest Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for a day trip,
April 8, 2015
By: RadarDrew
from Rapid City, SD
"This isn't a bad little pack. It's big enough to hold flies, tippet and even an 8oz bottle of water. I just put what I expect to use for the day inside and don't have to worry about the bulk of a vest or larger pack."
Review 13 for Safe Passage® Micro Chest Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chest Pack,
March 31, 2015
By: Ken10
"I like lots of tools.Pack only has like 4 spots to hang my zingers. Needs more rings to attach zingers to."
Review 14 for Safe Passage® Micro Chest Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Pack for the Minimalist,
March 24, 2015
By: KKfly
from Spring City, PA
"I recently purchased this pack as I'm trying to slim down on my equipment. I already have the safe passage sling pack which is excellent as well. Sturdy construction, pockets are easily accessible very comfortable to wear."
Review 15 for Safe Passage® Micro Chest Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy Chest Pack,
January 23, 2015
By: PFFTU
"This small chest pack is just what I was looking for. It holds everything you really need for a few hours fishing. The waist strap is comfortable and a small net carries easily. If you're tired of carrying all that stuff you don't really need in a full vest, try this chest pack."
Review 16 for Safe Passage® Micro Chest Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helpful,
December 17, 2014
By: Flegacki
from Ann Arbor, Michigan
"This is a convenient and practical way to carry flies and small tools while fishing."
Review 17 for Safe Passage® Micro Chest Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small pack, big potential.....,
December 5, 2014
By: DBFJr
from Granby, CT
"With a little planning, the Micro holds everything you need for chasing trout or pan fish. The compact profile lets you slip through brushy stream banks without aggravation..... and into the spots others do not fish. A minimalist's dream!"
Review 18 for Safe Passage® Micro Chest Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lightweight purchase,
December 5, 2014
By: DWin1
from Boston -> White Mountains
"I like carrying a light chest pack and then a backpack with the rest of my gear that I don't need constant access to. This pack is great for a few tippet spools, a fly box and some loose flies in the front pocket, snips, etc. Would recommend for anyone looking to minimize distractions and have a comfortable setup on their chest."
Review 19 for Safe Passage® Micro Chest Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than I anticipated,
October 24, 2014
By: caddis44
from NY
"Have not used my vest while fishing since I acquired this chest pack. It has enough room for several fly boxes, tippet material, extra leaders, floatant, candy bar. Even the magnets, which I initially thought made little sense, are helpful."
Review 20 for Safe Passage® Micro Chest Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice,
September 16, 2014
By: troutmom
"I purchased this product for my son to use while fishing. He already had a bigger pack but this was very convenient on shorter trips. Works great and has a lot of room for how compact it is."