Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Safe Passage® Tri-Pack

A large capacity pack for the all-day angler. Fully adjustable fly-fishing backpack and dual front chest pack compartments to handle all your gear for a full day on the water. Perforated foam shoulder straps ensure comfort and breathability. Durable Hypalon patch for zinger attachment with magnetic tool anchor to keep tools secure. Convenient padded forcep pocket on back of chest packs. Fly drying patch on top of right chest pack. Front pocket of chest pack opens wide for easy access. Two front stretch mesh pockets. Breathable air mesh on the padded back panels of chest pack and backpack for ventilation. Backpack is hydration bladder compatible. Lots of interior pockets in chest pack and backpack for organization and storage of your gear. Easy-access side mesh pockets on backpack. Backpack in willow green. Dimensions: Front pockets: 12½"H x 5½"W x 4"D. 275 cu. in. each. Backpack: 13¾"H x 12¾"W x 6½"D. 1,140 cu. in. Weight: 2.5 lbs. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Safe Passage® Tri-Pack
Review 1 for Safe Passage® Tri-Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for!,
December 16, 2013
By: petelortz
"Just tried out the backpack/chest pack and am more than thrilled. Exactly what I was looking for to hold everything for a day on the river."
Review 2 for Safe Passage® Tri-Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product,
July 22, 2013
By: dekay
from Miami Beach, FL
"I just used this on the Yellowstone for a full day hike and fish. I was able to hold a light rain jacket, water, lunch and several boxes of flies. Thje product seems durable."
Review 3 for Safe Passage® Tri-Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
M.Kobayashi,
July 11, 2013
By: malcos1951
from Japan
"We have got the Tri-Pack 2days ago and still not use for flyshiging.
However, It seems nice that I can use hydration system. It is very usefule for hot season.
if one is allowed to wish so much, I wanted spare rod holder space on the pack.
"
Review 4 for Safe Passage® Tri-Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pack,
June 7, 2013
By: Razgotti
from Appalacia
"have been seeking such a pack. SIMMS, umpqua, sage, etc, didnt have quite what i was looking for. this pack has all you need for 8 hours on the stream. fits packable rain jacked, lunch, water, headlamp, spare reels, fly boxes etc in the back, plus plenty of room up front for boxes, tippet, etc. i haven't found anything wrong with this pack so far. even with lots of weight in the back, the shoulder straps and front attachments take the weight off your back. would recommend this to anyone looking for a pack that can handle a long day on the water."
Review 5 for Safe Passage® Tri-Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
knocked out of park,
December 28, 2012
By: roho
from smock pa
"i have bought alot of packs for fishin but none compare to this one orvis knocked this one over the fence and out of the park.comfortable easy off and on outstanding storage quality built.my friends are ready to order theirs they loved mine.way to go orvis would order another in a heartbeat."
Review 6 for Safe Passage® Tri-Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement for my Vest,
December 28, 2012
By: SonnyS
from Madison, Wisconsin
"I bought this to replace my traditional fishing vest. I was worried it would not have enough room in the front pockets to hold the gear I use routinely. But it looks like it will. I won't get to try it until fishing season opens in March, but i think I am going to like it."
Review 7 for Safe Passage® Tri-Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safe Passage Tri-Pack,
December 14, 2012
By: Bambooguy
from Phoenix Arizona
"I was looking for an alternative to a vest for fishing @ Lee's Ferry. I found just what I was looking for in this pack. Plenty of room for all the items I need for the day along with room in the back pack for my lunch along with water bottles. I really like the compartment for the forcepts on the back side of one of the front chest packs. No longer does this dangle from a zinger on the front of my vest. I highly recommend this product."
Review 8 for Safe Passage® Tri-Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Pack,
November 13, 2012
By: braaddd
from Logan, Utah
"I was looking for something big enough to hold a sack lunch and my gear, but not so big I felt like I had my school backpack on. The tri-pack is just what I was looking for. The front two pockets have plenty of room for fly boxes, tippet, etc., and the back pocket has enough room for a sack lunch and a raincoat. The pack also has a place for a water bladder, however, it must be a smaller bladder to fit. Overall, I really like the pack. It is a great alternative to a traditional fishing vest, and is decently water resistant for the times when you loose your step or get caught in some rain."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Safe Passage® Tri-Pack
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2