Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Merrell® Bergenz Waterproof Insulated Boots

Take on winter's most challenging weather with ease. This pull-on boot's rugged full-grain leather upper is matched to a waterproof membrane and warm Primaloft® insulation to keep your feet warm and dry; Merrell's Winter City sole ensures excellent traction. Warm fleece lining. Removable ColdProof ActiveHeat insole keeps warmth from escaping through the sole. Compression-molded EVA footframe for a cushioned stride. Collar-mounted pull tabs. In brown. Genuine leather upper. Imported.Whole and half sizes 8-12, 13.
Average Customer Rating:
3.133 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
7 of 15(47%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Merrell® Bergenz Waterproof Insulated Boots
Review 1 for Merrell® Bergenz Waterproof Insulated Boots
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Merrell Bergenz Waterproof Boots,
May 7, 2013
By: boonie
from Milledgeville Georgia
"The price was good,the style great. My husband could not get his foot passed the opening of the boot. I gave my brother a try. He had the same problem. The opening is not large enough for a mans foot. Great looking boot to bad you can't use them."
Review 2 for Merrell® Bergenz Waterproof Insulated Boots
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
unwearable,
February 28, 2013
By: stw1
from Prospect, KY
"Could not even get the boot on my foot. I assume that this is why they were such a good price."
Review 3 for Merrell® Bergenz Waterproof Insulated Boots
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Small,
February 27, 2013
By: LMoulder
from Fort Collins, Colorado
"1/2 half size larger was not large enough to get my foot inside the boot and I had to return it."
Review 4 for Merrell® Bergenz Waterproof Insulated Boots
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and Warm,
February 15, 2013
By: Tico
from RI
"As described, they keep your feet warm in snow conditions. Comfortable, too. True to size.
Only complaint is that they are difficult to pull on, especially over wool socks."
Review 5 for Merrell® Bergenz Waterproof Insulated Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for a blizzard and its aftermath,
February 12, 2013
By: paddypal
from boston ma
"First use during the blizzard of 2/8&9 2013 kept feet warm and dry! The reason i bought them ..did not disappoint!!"
Review 6 for Merrell® Bergenz Waterproof Insulated Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Boots,
January 23, 2013
By: GJMJR
from New Jersey
"I think these boots are great. I had no problem slipping them on, even with thick socks. I normally wear a 9 1/2 and I ordered a size 10 to be on the safe side. They fit great with the thick socks and keep your feet warm."
Review 7 for Merrell® Bergenz Waterproof Insulated Boots
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
quality product, but,
December 14, 2012
By: Read
from Millboro, Va.
"Just put on these Merrill Boots to repsond...it took all my strength to get them on...the portion where the riser meets the sole, where the fabric changes is WAY TOO Tight ! really had to tug and tug and force them on...need a zipper on side or stretch/expando panel if all like this.Once on, comfortable, nice looking, but an oversized effort to get them on. RAL"
Review 8 for Merrell® Bergenz Waterproof Insulated Boots
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Severely undersized,
March 14, 2012
By: ThomasG
from Manchester, NH
"I ordered these boots in my 10 1/2 size and could not come close to getting half my foot in. I returned them and got a size 11. Managed to get them on but they were super tight. So I returned them again. Looks like a full size larger is essential. I have an average width foot. My major complaint is that the Orvis salepeople had no clue about the sizing problem when asked. Considering these are available elsewhere for less I expect more from their customer service team."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Merrell® Bergenz Waterproof Insulated Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these,
January 2, 2012
By: Courtney3
from Charlotte NC
"These boots are great. I bought them for my husband for Christmas and he has worn them every day so far. They are easy on, easy off, warm and well made."
Review 10 for Merrell® Bergenz Waterproof Insulated Boots
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Merrels,
November 29, 2011
By: DK91317
from Nashua, NH
"This is my second pair of Merrels and they did not dissapoint. They are comfortable, warm and I think they look good. The only issue I have with them is that the top of the boot is fairly rigid and it takes some effort to get your foot in. I am sure they will break in over time. Great shoes that last."
Review 11 for Merrell® Bergenz Waterproof Insulated Boots
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Can Wear Anywhere,
November 15, 2011
By: BigBertha
from Council Bluffs, Iowa
"We ordered these 1/2 size bigger but my husband was still unable to get his foot down into the boot...and trust me....he hain't got any no fat feet to worry about. So we had to return what appeared to be nice boots."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Merrell® Bergenz Waterproof Insulated Boots
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I sent these back because of size,
January 31, 2011
By: Tedl
"I'm sure they would have been great but they did not fit and bought different boots from your store because of ease in putting them on."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamFebruary 9, 2011
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer, apologized that the item did not meet expectations, and offered a full refund or an exchange. Our goal is to make sure everything you buy from us is absolutely right. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Merrell® Bergenz Waterproof Insulated Boots
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3