Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Dog Breed Watch

Our custom dog wrist watch is available in any breed! Sport your favorite dog breed on this handsome timepiece with an easy-to-read large face. Black genuine leather band, gold-plated case, scratch-resistant crystal, and water-resistant stainless-steel backing. Custom dog wrist watch has quartz movement. Overall length 8". Case diameter 1¼".
Average Customer Rating:
4.029 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
27 of 34(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dog Breed Watch
Review 1 for Dog Breed Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Watch,
February 13, 2014
By: LeeHubby
from Tulsa, OK
"This was given as a gift to a devoted dog person who was thrilled with it."
Review 2 for Dog Breed Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's Not About Time,
January 25, 2014
By: Samskara
from Long Island NY
"This is a nice enough looking watch, nothing fancy -- but it's really not about the watch at all, it's about Kandi, who is the most delightful cocker spaniel ever (she's parti-colored, black and white and don;t get me started telling stories about the cute things she does -- or how sweet she is...)
The dog pictures are very nice, very clear and show through well, and if you happen to be totlly besotted by your dog, it's good to have a constant reminder. , Also, when people notice your watch, you can tell them the stories about what a wonderful dog... I'd better stop now. Oh right, the watch is accurate, as if I canred about that."
Review 3 for Dog Breed Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dog breed watch,
January 24, 2014
By: Wiluna
from Indiana
"i like the watch, i may return it to see if they can put another picture in it. the color of the dog looks faded on one shoulder and leg"
Review 4 for Dog Breed Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black lab watch,
January 15, 2014
By: RobertoI
"I love my new watch. It is really classy-looking and I get a lot of compliments on it. It is unique and I am extremely happy with it. Thanks"
Review 5 for Dog Breed Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nice looking watch but . . . .,
January 15, 2014
By: PattyPatPat
"The watch was purchased as a gift for my brother with his favorite breed. He loved it, but whenever he put the watch on it stopped working. It worked great when on a table. To our knowlede he has never had this problem with a watch. I have always felt Orvis's products were of high quality, but in this case I was sorely disappointed."
Review 6 for Dog Breed Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great gift,
January 1, 2014
By: Briardowner
"The watch was a great gift for my father who is the best dog watcher of my briard. A bonus was being able to submit a picture of our own dog instead of using a stock photo."
Review 7 for Dog Breed Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best sevrice ever,
December 28, 2013
By: hr12
from louisiana
"We ordered dog watch for our son in law. Pam Clark helped me with order and gave excellent help and service. Our son in law loves watch"
Review 8 for Dog Breed Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The breed was picture perfect!,
July 30, 2013
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"The breed was a perfect picture! The strap appeared to be very lightweight
but after wearing it, it grows on you. It is leather, not a plastic!
I received many compliments on the watch!
"
Review 9 for Dog Breed Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase for a special birthday,
February 22, 2013
By: butterfly1947
"good quality product should be in better presented packaging."
Review 10 for Dog Breed Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected,
December 31, 2012
By: Chem
from Cleveland area, Ohio
"I purchased this watch for my husband as we had a new puppy and I thought it would be a fun thing. He finds the watch more comfortable than his every day, more expensive watch and not it is his every day, regular watch. Plus, it is fun to show off and becomes a conversation piece. As always, Orvis only sells quality items!"
Review 11 for Dog Breed Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
personalized dog watch,
December 30, 2012
By: suehen
from Chesterfield MO
"Orvis was so accomodating when they shared they did not have our breed of dog, Vizsla for the watch. They immediately offered a wonderful solution send a picture of our dog to them and they would handle the rest and indeed they did. Turned out great, my husband got a big chuckle!"
Review 12 for Dog Breed Watch
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Looks Great, doesn't work,
December 24, 2012
By: Golfher
from New Jersey
"While the watch looks AMAZING, after just a few days, it no longer is keeping time. When I called Orvis they told me I needed to pay for shipping in order to repair it. What???? Throw more money at the problem? Not sure if it's worth another $10 for a $50 watch that still may not work. Unhappy with the solution, Orvis!"
Review 13 for Dog Breed Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dissapointed,
December 20, 2012
By: poppyclogs
"Unfortunately picture on the watch is not the breed of dog we requested . It was supposed to be a christmas gift but took a ong time to arrive so I have given it to a charity shop and purchased an alternative gift"
Review 14 for Dog Breed Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boxer Watch,
December 19, 2012
By: Tickles
from Columbus, OH
"Loved the idea that my favorate dog can be found on a watch that is in view each and every second of a day."
Review 15 for Dog Breed Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
October 26, 2012
By: almat2
from Baltimore, MD
"This item exceeded all expectations. I am trying to figure out who else i can buy it for. It is fabulous and the price is ridiculous considering the quality of the item. Anyone crazy dog person should own this."
Review 16 for Dog Breed Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great, but....,
September 27, 2012
By: FlyguyTexas
from Texas
"I got this watch for my 11 year old son and he loves seeing his best friend on the face every time he looks at it. But, after2-3 weeks the watch loses 10-15 mintues a day. I don't know if it is a bad battery or is the watch itself. I hope Orvis can tell me if they have this trouble often."
Review 17 for Dog Breed Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic watch,
May 23, 2012
By: aljc
from brooklyn, ny
"This was a gift for my wife for Mother's Day from my son. I ordered it and sent the picture. The first picture would not have worked and I was advised of that. So I took another submitted it and was told it was good the watch came well before we expected it, which was fantastic since we ordered it late. The picture is of one of our three rescues and my wife shows it to everyone. Once again fantastic and it does fit her."
Review 18 for Dog Breed Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Watch was Great,
March 13, 2012
By: mjjd
from Troy MI
"My wife wanted a picture of our dog at the beach on the watch face and the artist did it just the way we wanted. my wife is very pleased!"
Review 19 for Dog Breed Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not up to Orvis Quality,
March 13, 2012
By: LoyalOrvusFamily
"I was looking for a fun gift for my husband's birthday, and thought this might be it. The reviews were mixed, but I went ahead anyway. The watch looks kind of cheap and not "weighty" enough for a man's watch. So, I may just keep it for myself and get my husband an Orvis gift certificate, which he can use on clothes. Too bad - it's a great concept, but not very well executed."
Review 20 for Dog Breed Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great idea,
January 21, 2012
By: chippy123
from lancaster PA
"the watch was great. orvis could have done a better job describing the product. when ordering a picture was requested. as advertising a "breed" and looking at the catalog photo i thought the breed would be a reproduction not the exact photo and would have chosen a different pic. in addition for holiday delivery orders were to be placed by Dec 4. i placed the order 11/28 and received the product 1/6. a disappointment!! end product great however. pick your picture carefully!!"