Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Kitty Bed

Give your cat a cozy place to curl up and snooze. Crafted from a highly abrasion-resistant canvas, this bed has been treated to repel dirt, liquids, and coat oil. Treatment also reduces the spread of odor-causing bacteria, creating a healthier environment for your cat. Soft, sherpa lining for warmth and security; neat piping along the top for a clean look. 10"H x 19½"L x 18"W. In red. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.835 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (103 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
101 of 103(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kitty Bed
Review 1 for Kitty Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not just for kitties,
September 11, 2013
By: VermontLivingEasy
from Burlington, VT
"I keep a pack of Boston terriers that I use for tracking as well as keeping my general happiness at a desirable level. I first purchased a single bed from the outlet store in Manchester, VT thinking it would make the perfect dog bed. The Boston's loved it and subsequently fought over it They carried it around the house with swag. I tried tirelessly to find a replacement but couldn't..... Until I realized its marketed as a cat bed. Well stop the presses. This bed is perfect for any small dog or big dog to nestle into. My hunting labs love attending to get in it as well. Since that first purchase in 2011 I have owned at least 8 of these beds. They are perfect. I suggest you stock up on one as well"
Review 2 for Kitty Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cats love it,
September 7, 2013
By: ErinEM
from Hopewell, NJ
"I have 3 cats, who each love this bed It creates a secure little place to curl up for them and with cooler weather approaching, the fleece lining feels extra nice. It is well made and the center pillow can be removed for washing if necessary."
Review 3 for Kitty Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Kitty bed yet,
September 6, 2013
By: Koolbikes58
from Clemson, SC
"We have a few beds at our home, but the rarely get slept in. Our cat hopped in this one when we opened the box and loves curling up."
Review 4 for Kitty Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I bought it,
September 5, 2013
By: Kittymomma
"I needed a 2nd bed because our cat took over our other Orvis bed purchased for the dog which made our little dog very upset. The beds are now side by side and while the cat still chooses the dog bed at least our little dog has this new bed to get into. He isn't totally happy about it but at least he isn't crying anymore. I like it because it is very well made, washable and looks nice in the room."
Review 5 for Kitty Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitty favorite,
September 4, 2013
By: Phxpets
"Any cat will love the new kitty bed. It is soft and allows your favorite feline to snuggle and feel protected for a long afternoon nap. It is small enough to fit in any room in the house and/or to be moved from room to room."
Review 6 for Kitty Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Kitty Bed Ever!,
August 30, 2013
By: Ciara
from Manchester, MO
"This kitty bed is SO well made
and also attractive in appearance.
It is the nicest bed I have EVER had for my cats. It just so happens that I have a year old terrier puppy and a six year old kitty who both like the bed, so they compete for it...when one gets out the other gets in.!.
Fun to watch them in action and I
am getting my money's worth out of the bed.
"
Review 7 for Kitty Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cats love it!!,
August 29, 2013
By: mdlc
from Reading, MA
"Best purchase I ever made for my cats. I bought 2 so they each have their own and they claimed them immediately when I unpacked them. They will be nice and cozy when the colder weather comes but they love them even in the heat. Highly recommended."
Review 8 for Kitty Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Cat Bed,
August 26, 2013
By: MontyandMe
from Chicago, IL
"I like the cat bed. I think its well made, good looking and perfectly suited to its function. Monty, my cat, has (so far) been rather diffident about it. Cats, being the contrary creatures that they are, this is to be expected. I have no doubt that as we head into Fall and cooler weather, Monty will see the benefits of his bed and snuggle right in."
Review 9 for Kitty Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
August 12, 2013
By: tmom
from NJ
"Wound up buying two beds because cats love sleeping in them so much. Nicely made & doesn't take up a lot of space. Nice selection of colors too. Would definitely buy again."
Review 10 for Kitty Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog loves it,
July 26, 2013
By: TopOrville
from Bay Area, CA
"12 pound Bichoodle (that's a Bichon Frise/Poodle combo) took one look, climbed in, and snuggled down. My wife said we had to get a second it was such an immediate win. So we did. It's light, easy to move from place to place, seems tough, and is very comfy (at least so my dog tells me). He'll sometimes curl up completely in it, and other times overlap partly in and partly out. Big thumbs up on it."
Video Review:
Getting' in
Review 11 for Kitty Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Kitty Bed Ever,
July 17, 2013
By: DanaM
from Mount Pleasant, SC
"Soft, relaxing kitty bed. Our cat sinks down so she feels safe and secure."
Review 12 for Kitty Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for my tea cup Chi dog,
July 8, 2013
By: Dorit
from Poplarville, MS
"My dog loves this bed. perfect for her. She likes to rest her tiny nose on the rim and look out. Love this, great quality. Always turn to Orvis for quality long lasting products, worth the investment"
Review 13 for Kitty Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works for small dogs too,
June 28, 2013
By: bethy00
from yardley pa
"I got this with the intention of my 20 pound "toto" using it. The most important factor for a dog bed to me is that it is totally washable. The 2nd day I had it, I saw my other dog (a beagle/coon mix) who is bigger, laying across it, and not minding that it was too small for him. Both dogs give it 2 paws up."
Review 14 for Kitty Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for little dogs too!,
June 27, 2013
By: maudite
from Toronto, ON
"Although it is a kitty bed, my Rat Terrier (15 lbs.) just curls up and loves it!"
Review 15 for Kitty Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely worth it,
May 29, 2013
By: MDZS
"At first I was hesitant to purchase the bed due to the $90 price tag; however, once it went on sale for $60, I decided to give it a whirl. I'm thrilled I did! The bed is excellent quality and my cat absolutely loves it. It is plush and cozy, exactly what she likes. The colors are great, we chose the khaki to keep the room neutral. I would definitely recommend this, and don't forget to sign up for the Orvis e-newsletter. You'll get a coupon code for $10 off a purchase of $50 or more -- score!"
Review 16 for Kitty Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cat Bed,
May 28, 2013
By: Pflugerville
from Texas
"My cat loves this new bed. I looked for several years for a replacement for her old worn out bed. I couldn't find one deep enough.
I saw this bed in your catalog and though I would try it. She loves it!
Thank you for having it.
"
Review 17 for Kitty Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very High Priced But Great,
May 16, 2013
By: QualityMinded
from Buffalo, NY
"I do think this is overpriced but the quality is top shelf. I bought one and my cats fought over it as a place to sleep. So I had to buy another one so each of my two cats have their own and use it.
If you can afford it buy one, it seems to attract the cats and they love it."
Review 18 for Kitty Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very comfy,
May 10, 2013
By: sbadentaylor
from Chalfont St Peter, England
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I ordered this bed as my two Cornish Rex cats kept sleeping in my Yorkshire terrier's bed, which he didn't appreciate! Both cats seem very happy to sleep in it, as does the dog, they all alternate between both beds now! My one complaint would be that cat hair sticks to the material and it looked grubby after one night!"
Review 19 for Kitty Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cat bed ever had,
May 9, 2013
By: Mohr
"I have had many cats and cat beds over the years. The present cat I adopted turned out to be older than we previously thought. He is a huge, long maine coon cat. I thought he would be too big for the bed, but he loves it. He either rolls himself up tightly or hangs over the ends. He feels very warm to my touch at times but he seems to love the feel and won't get out of the bed."
Review 20 for Kitty Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Choice,
May 9, 2013
By: shopper75
from El Dorado Hills, CA
"From the moment we put out his new bed "Big Guy", our cat would hardly leave it. Excellent padding cushions older pets. This product looks smart, provides comfortable naps. I recommend it to other pet owners. The sale price added to the attraction."