Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

La Bella Ballerina Doll

At just under three feet tall, she's the ideal dancing partner for the little ballerina on your list. Elastic straps on her feet attach allow children to dance and spin with her. She comes dressed in a pink tutu with a glitter trim neckline. Full embroidered face. 35"H. Polyester. Spot clean. Ages 3 and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for La Bella Ballerina Doll
Review 1 for La Bella Ballerina Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever!,
January 16, 2014
By: Gloriajean
from Bingham, Maine
"This little La Bella Ballerina doll is so well made and beautiful. Our granddaughter dances and plays with it all the time. We like purchasing Orvis products because all of their lines are quality merchandise and they stand behind all of their products. I would near hesitate to purchase anything from Orvis"
Review 2 for La Bella Ballerina Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great grandaughter loves this.,
January 15, 2014
By: greatgrandmotherquesue
"I got this for my 31/2 year old great grandaughter. It is her best friend."
Review 3 for La Bella Ballerina Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always the Perfect Partner!,
December 5, 2013
By: ChefBlondie
from Lisle, IL
"Le Bella Ballerina is the new dance partner for my 3 year old granddaughter who will be starting a preschool dance and mobility class next month. The doll is soft and light so it is easy to maneuver by a child. The doll's outfit looks just like a real ballerina's. It's tu-tu cute!"
Review 4 for La Bella Ballerina Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saved the day,
November 23, 2013
By: Quink
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The ballerina doll was sent to my 21/2 yo granddaughter within a week of the arrival of her new sister.
It was a perfect gift to soothe the ego & became an instant companion for the ballerina to be!
They even enjoyed dinner togetherat a fancy NYC restaurant on the day of arrival.
"
Review 5 for La Bella Ballerina Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
La Bella gift,
October 9, 2013
By: Barwa
"The Bella Ballerina doll will be the hit of Christmas for my 4 year old ballerina to be granddaughter."
Review 6 for La Bella Ballerina Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
only child's best friend,
November 12, 2012
By: rakel
from Coastal British Columbia Canada
"If the child is creative, imaginative and ever in motion - this is a playmate ready to absorb the chatty pratter, the 'take-charge' persuasions and the obedient responses. A fun past time and playmate all in one."
Review 7 for La Bella Ballerina Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable,
December 3, 2011
By: KathyP
from Quincy, MA
"La Belle Ballerina doll is adorable. I'm sure my niece will be thrilled on Christmas morning!"
Review 8 for La Bella Ballerina Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
She LOVES it!,
November 28, 2011
By: Ummi3
"Firs of all, let me just say that this came very quickly!.
Now....When I gave this to my 4 year old granddaughter for her first recital, I had her sit and close her eyes. When I had her open them, her eyes went SO big & wide & her mouth dropped open. She was literally speechless! It took her at least 10 seconds before she could speak!!! She absolutely LOVES her "Angelina Ballerina". She wouldn't let her go. She had to go to her recital with her & all her little friends loved her too!
The doll is very nicely made, and she loves to dance around with her. Thank you for offering such a cute doll!"
Review 9 for La Bella Ballerina Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Dance Partner,
November 21, 2011
By: Paulette1
from Howell, MI
"This doll was a gift for my 4 yr old grand daughter who is taking beginning ballet classes. It is just the right size and she spends hours dancing with her new friend."
Review 10 for La Bella Ballerina Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Delightful gift,
January 28, 2011
By: Shoehugger
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I purchased this for our granddaughter's 2nd birthday, which is upcoming so she has not seen it yet. But, especially on sale, I think it was a great value. She loves music & dolls & will so enjoy playing & dancing with this delightful ballerina."
Review 11 for La Bella Ballerina Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great birthday gift,
January 10, 2011
By: cwotring
from Grand Rapids, MI
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this doll for my granddaughter who just had her 4th birthday. She talks about ballerinas a lot now, so decided it was time! She loves it! She slept with her the first night, and has said she dances with her. I like that this was not just a doll, but also something she can interact with to imagine being a ballerina herself! I also love the fact that I got it from Orvis, all her family was impressed."
Review 12 for La Bella Ballerina Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Christmas gift,
January 1, 2011
By: Tugboatannie
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My 2 1/2 granddaughter loved her doll! She said it was her new best friend."
Ratings-Only Reviews for La Bella Ballerina Doll
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1