Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt

A far cry from the boxy unisex pullover sweatshirt, we've perfected the iconic comfort garment by combining the cozy warmth of a favorite sweatshirt with the fashion sense of a stylish sweater for ladies. Three-quarter-sleeved pullover sweatshirt features a slightly longer, relaxed silhouette. Plush ribbed cotton. Rounded neckline. Three-quarter sleeves. A patch pocket accents the left hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Made in USA. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.566 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
11
31 of 53(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm shirt,
October 19, 2014
By: IVNO2
from Burlington, Wi.
"I like the sweatshirt. The 3/4 sleeves leaves me free to do housework without rolling up the sleeves.
It does seem to run a little big. Next time I will order size small!"
Review 2 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase,
October 18, 2014
By: JANSARA
from Grand Junction, CO.
"Good fit. Color was as expected. I liked being able to get a more sophisticated sweatshirt."
Review 3 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but not Great,
October 15, 2014
By: Razzie
from Land of Enchantment
"This shirt runs quite big but not so big I took the time to return it for a smaller one. Other than that it is a nice fall shirt."
Review 4 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not Reeeeally a Sweatshirt,
October 14, 2014
By: BKPsyD
from New England
"But not a sweater or tee, either. For me, it's a great shape; lands just below my hips, relaxed fit. It's light enough to be perfect over a turtleneck or oxford shirt. It's comfortable like a sweatshirt, but not so cozy, so it's perfect for business casual at work."
Review 5 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing Product,
October 10, 2014
By: Loo2
"This product was not what I expected. The size was much larger and the sweatshirt material was not comfortable."
Review 6 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great layer,
October 1, 2014
By: limonsmom
"love the weight and fit of this sweatshirt--neither too heavy or too light and perfect for layering
am seriously considering buying in more colors"
Review 7 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Below par,
September 29, 2014
By: LIllian511
from On Line order
"I ordered 2 size small sweaters. the red one was OK but the blue was HUGE and in addition..... poorly made....uneven arm seams, was disappointed in the fabric and it seemed very sloppily made. Both were labeled small."
Review 8 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Casual Shirt,
September 28, 2014
By: saleshopper
from Ontario
"Good fit....fits true to size. Nice fabric. The pocket is a nice added feature. I do wish you had a "tunic" length in this type of shirt as I wear a lot of leggings. This shirt looks best with a pair a jeans."
Review 9 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second one I bought,
September 24, 2014
By: Twilight
"Fits well and is very comfortable. Easy care to clean."
Review 10 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
September 24, 2014
By: mlou1
from Dedham, MA
"Very very comfortable and washable which is even better."
Review 11 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The pocket makes it,
August 26, 2014
By: Artfulpotter
from Townsend, MA
"This is just the thing to slip on for a walk on a cool morning. My phone fits right into the pocket, making for hands-free listening to music. I like that there is no bottom band. This looks more like a tunic than a sweatshirt and goes on easily over a tank or other top. Nice!"
Review 12 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
August 11, 2014
By: Lhomm
from Finger Lakes, NY
"Loved the fit. Sleeves are a perfect three-quarter length and the length of the sweatshirt itself is just right for my 5'4" frame."
Review 13 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fit,
June 11, 2014
By: Superbird
from middletown, NY
"a very comfortable shirt. Good fit. Washes & iron easily."
Review 14 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
June 5, 2014
By: MCLH
from Chagrin Falls, OH
"Love this top. It is super soft and can be dressed up with jewelry or casual.
Best is the pocket for your cell phone!
I wish is was available in more colors.
"
Review 15 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than a Sweatshirt!,
June 2, 2014
By: LadyOak
from Stafford, VA
"This piece is better than a sweatshirt in that it is "dressier" looking, but just as comfortable and cozy warm! I love the pockets, and the length is great over jeans. I would definitely recommend this item, and Orvis as a whole, to anyone!"
Review 16 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Short & Boxy,
May 29, 2014
By: Orlock08
from WA
"These do not fit like Orvis clothes used to. Like so much else they are short and boxy. Returned them."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for this weather,
May 19, 2014
By: Smudge2000
from Danville, VA
"I purchased a three-quarter length sweatshirt thinking I would probably have to wait for fall to wear it. The weather had been miserably hot, and I took all my winter clothes to the attic. Then, the weather switched, and I needed something warmer. The sweatshirt is warm, but not hot or heavy, and very comfortable. It is also very attractive and has become my new "uniform." I want to order another one."
Review 18 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pefect,
May 15, 2014
By: Annie11
from Santa Fe, NM
"Perfect for everyday, 365: great three seasons over a turtleneck, OK alone in warmer weather. Cell phone pocket. Just wish for more colors: I'd buy every one! Runs large."
Review 19 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my shirt,
May 12, 2014
By: Osu3455
from Aurora, Co
"My sweatshirt in red. That is my favorite color. Orvis makes pretty red shirts."
Review 20 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Some good stuff,
May 2, 2014
By: LorrieJae
from Waynesville NC
"Simple, basic, extremely comfortable and doesn't look like a bulky sweatshirt...and it's not. Lightweight fabric but sufficient for that little chill in the room."