Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt

A far cry from the boxy unisex pullover sweatshirt, we've perfected the iconic comfort garment by combining the cozy warmth of a favorite sweatshirt with the fashion sense of a stylish sweater for ladies. Three-quarter-sleeved pullover sweatshirt features a slightly longer, relaxed silhouette. Plush ribbed cotton. Rounded neckline. Three-quarter sleeves. A patch pocket accents the left hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Made in USA. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.859 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
11
48 of 71(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waited to long to order,
December 16, 2014
By: LadySW
from KS
"Love this top. It's not to heavy like thicker sweatshirts. Plus the sleeves are 3/4 so it is more feminine that a long sleeved or crew neck. I'm happy it washed well too."
Review 2 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
December 16, 2014
By: KateM
"Where a sweatshirt without looking like you are wearing a sweatshirt"
Review 3 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item,
December 16, 2014
By: Spaarman
from North carolina
"Not truly a sweatshirt, a much dressier top. Love the rich red color, would like to see it in more colors."
Review 4 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
December 13, 2014
By: doit2day
from MD
"A cut above a sweatshirt but not quite down a notch from a sweater. I love it!"
Review 5 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicer than expected,
December 6, 2014
By: GinKen
from WA
"This is not truly a sweatshirt, much nicer. Id wear it out to a casual event with slacks. Hoping it will wash well"
Review 6 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More Colors,
December 1, 2014
By: ikirk
from Dallas
"Love this: the lightness yet coziness, the fit, the true red -- PLEASE lots more colors!"
Review 7 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super knot shirts,
November 28, 2014
By: Mordecai1
from Greenville, S.C.
"I loved the knit shirts, they fit well and look nice with pants or skirts. I have had many compliments already/ Good price also. Especially love the red one."
Review 8 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
November 24, 2014
By: WaGirl
"Really love this sweatshirt and should've bought more. This is a thinner sweatshirt, but perfect for a heated room (not too warm) or a coolish day. True to size and flattering."
Review 9 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New favorite,
November 11, 2014
By: DottieB
from Chicago, il.
"This is my new favorite top. Three quarter sleeves are perfect for my short arms. Regular long sleeves are just too long. The material is great, not too hot, and it fits perfectly. The cheery red is great on cloudy days."
Review 10 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great find,
November 10, 2014
By: MMacK
from MIDDLEBORO, MA
"Washes beautifully.
Great and comfortable.
I am enjoying wearing it!
"
Review 11 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful tee,
November 8, 2014
By: belden
from Tulsa, OK
"Bought this in the light blue. Love it, as with all of Orvis clothing."
Review 12 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Women's 3/4 sleeve sweatshirt,
November 4, 2014
By: fewerthan4letters
from Tysons, VA
"I like this item, but it is not what I consider a sweatshirt. It is more of a fall/spring weight sweater. I am keeping this item, but will be wary of items named as sweatshirt in the future. A sweatshirt should be fuzzy on the inside."
Review 13 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wish I'd bought a couple more !!,
October 31, 2014
By: SueZeeQue
from Alberta, Canada
"Very comfortable and flattering. Fit true to size and like both the lighter blue and the red color that I purchased. They are a great weight for fall and the office I work in. I'm fortunate enough to wear jeans to work and they make a great set !!"
Review 14 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upscale casual,
October 27, 2014
By: genealogist
from Atlanta, GA
"Perfect with jewelry for a restaurant lunch or shopping. Ordered medium, and fit true to size. Just right with jeans or slacks. Season spanning in a durable, attractive medium-weight cotton weave. Love the red. Ordered the blue next, and would buy more in other colors."
Review 15 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice "Sweatshirt",
October 21, 2014
By: Suzy777
from Berryville, VA
"While this is not what I think of as a sweatshirt....I love it! Especially the material and the pocket. I like my "sweatshirts" large so the fit is to my liking. Don't know why some thought it boxy or over-large. For me it is perfect."
Review 16 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit was off,
October 21, 2014
By: JoJ42
from Georgia
"I liked the color and the texture of the Sweatshirt. However, the fit was off. Although it fit perfectly across the bust, the bottom was much too large and flared out."
Review 17 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm shirt,
October 19, 2014
By: IVNO2
from Burlington, Wi.
"I like the sweatshirt. The 3/4 sleeves leaves me free to do housework without rolling up the sleeves.
It does seem to run a little big. Next time I will order size small!"
Review 18 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase,
October 18, 2014
By: JANSARA
from Grand Junction, CO.
"Good fit. Color was as expected. I liked being able to get a more sophisticated sweatshirt."
Review 19 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but not Great,
October 15, 2014
By: Razzie
from Land of Enchantment
"This shirt runs quite big but not so big I took the time to return it for a smaller one. Other than that it is a nice fall shirt."
Review 20 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not Reeeeally a Sweatshirt,
October 14, 2014
By: BKPsyD
from New England
"But not a sweater or tee, either. For me, it's a great shape; lands just below my hips, relaxed fit. It's light enough to be perfect over a turtleneck or oxford shirt. It's comfortable like a sweatshirt, but not so cozy, so it's perfect for business casual at work."