Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt

A far cry from the boxy unisex pullover sweatshirt, we've perfected the iconic comfort garment by combining the cozy warmth of a favorite sweatshirt with the fashion sense of a stylish sweater for ladies. Three-quarter-sleeved pullover sweatshirt features a slightly longer, relaxed silhouette. Plush ribbed cotton. Rounded neckline. Three-quarter sleeves. A patch pocket accents the left hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Made in USA. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.951 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
11
58 of 81(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweat Shirt,
January 1, 2015
By: HANBACH
from CONOWINGO, MD
"These shirts were a gift, and I got rave reviews from the receiver."
Review 2 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this sweatshirt!,
December 30, 2014
By: RJB314
from Rancho Murieta, CA
"Hubby and I were perusing online deals when this 3/4 sleeve sweatshirt just kind of screamed: "Buy me!"
Well, I did and wore it 3 times in the first week. It goes great over any shell, but I liked it best over a white cotton turtleneck, worn with jeans. I washed it with only like colors, as suggested, but it did not appear to heave run/bled any color. The 3/4 sleeve is a great feature as you can avoid pushing up sleeves, etc., when working in the garden, prepping food, and the like.
"
Review 3 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value,
December 30, 2014
By: Tango64
from Central Massachusetts
"Item is exactly as described,and a good 'basic' that will go with anything. Fabric is a little too lightweight for winter wear so would recommend more for fall or spring."
Review 4 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shirt,
December 30, 2014
By: UmaB42
"Bought as gift. Well received. Happy with purchase."
Review 5 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than a sweatshirt,
December 24, 2014
By: ceced
from Taos, NM
"Lighter weight than a true sweatshirt and certainly better looking. Appropriate wear from the grocery store to the office. Good fit too."
Review 6 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased 2 of These, nice,
December 19, 2014
By: WaGirl
from Vancouver, WA
"Lightweight sweatshirt that looks great. Got the blue and liked it so much had to get the red one. Both fit fine and are very becoming."
Review 7 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
December 19, 2014
By: prs3
from Chapel Hill, NC
"I bought this in blue and liked it so much. It washes well, doesn't need ironing, is just the right weight, and can be dressed up (with scarves) or down (with jeans).
So I also bought it in red and I love it, too! Maybe Orvis will offer it in other colors!"
Review 8 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item,
December 18, 2014
By: AnitaB
from Auburn me
"The color is exactly as pictured! Enjoy the item for casual, hang out & about."
Review 9 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Casual Wear,
December 17, 2014
By: NancyT
from Houston, TX
"This is my new uniform. It is comfortable and perfect for daily wear.
I like the 3/4 length sleeves for added convenience. Wish it came in other colors because I would buy them all.
Great price!
"
Review 10 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waited to long to order,
December 16, 2014
By: LadySW
from KS
"Love this top. It's not to heavy like thicker sweatshirts. Plus the sleeves are 3/4 so it is more feminine that a long sleeved or crew neck. I'm happy it washed well too."
Review 11 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
December 16, 2014
By: KateM
"Where a sweatshirt without looking like you are wearing a sweatshirt"
Review 12 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item,
December 16, 2014
By: Spaarman
from North carolina
"Not truly a sweatshirt, a much dressier top. Love the rich red color, would like to see it in more colors."
Review 13 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
December 13, 2014
By: doit2day
from MD
"A cut above a sweatshirt but not quite down a notch from a sweater. I love it!"
Review 14 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicer than expected,
December 6, 2014
By: GinKen
from WA
"This is not truly a sweatshirt, much nicer. Id wear it out to a casual event with slacks. Hoping it will wash well"
Review 15 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More Colors,
December 1, 2014
By: ikirk
from Dallas
"Love this: the lightness yet coziness, the fit, the true red -- PLEASE lots more colors!"
Review 16 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super knot shirts,
November 28, 2014
By: Mordecai1
from Greenville, S.C.
"I loved the knit shirts, they fit well and look nice with pants or skirts. I have had many compliments already/ Good price also. Especially love the red one."
Review 17 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
November 24, 2014
By: WaGirl
"Really love this sweatshirt and should've bought more. This is a thinner sweatshirt, but perfect for a heated room (not too warm) or a coolish day. True to size and flattering."
Review 18 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New favorite,
November 11, 2014
By: DottieB
from Chicago, il.
"This is my new favorite top. Three quarter sleeves are perfect for my short arms. Regular long sleeves are just too long. The material is great, not too hot, and it fits perfectly. The cheery red is great on cloudy days."
Review 19 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great find,
November 10, 2014
By: MMacK
from MIDDLEBORO, MA
"Washes beautifully.
Great and comfortable.
I am enjoying wearing it!
"
Review 20 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful tee,
November 8, 2014
By: belden
from Tulsa, OK
"Bought this in the light blue. Love it, as with all of Orvis clothing."