Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt

A far cry from the boxy unisex pullover sweatshirt, we've perfected the iconic comfort garment by combining the cozy warmth of a favorite sweatshirt with the fashion sense of a stylish sweater for ladies. Three-quarter-sleeved pullover sweatshirt features a slightly longer, relaxed silhouette. Plush ribbed cotton. Rounded neckline. Three-quarter sleeves. A patch pocket accents the left hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Made in USA. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.956 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
12
66 of 91(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
April 17, 2015
By: rose96
from massachusetts
"However, I would not classify it as a sweatshirt. It's a little heavier than a t-shirt. Washes well - did not shrink or stretch and runs true to size."
Review 2 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Shirt,
March 4, 2015
By: GneissGirl
from Minneapolis, MN
"Very comfortable and wearable. I like the lighter weight fabric. It seems more stylish than an average sweatshirt, and it isn't bulky. The neckline is just right, and so is the sleeve length. The pocket gives it just an extra bit of flair."
Review 3 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Read Other Reviews Carefully,
February 14, 2015
By: trudes
from Kalamazoo, MI
"Wish I had read reviews carefully. The style is great, the color is great, but the fabric is flimsy. My Grandmother's brooch makes the neckline sag. And I know why others recommend wearing it over something. The first thing I ever bought from Orvis that is not quality.
Very disappointed. Better off buying a tee.
"
Review 4 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
February 12, 2015
By: PunkinPad2
from North Carolina
"I expected the item to be of sweat.- shirt fabric , soft and comfy. Instead
the shirt was a harsher fabric and I
was disappointed. Perhaps the
description should be sweat-shirt
style but better would be more
accurate description of the fabric.
Some may prefer the fabric to the
softer, just not me.
"
Review 5 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful red sweatshirt,
February 9, 2015
By: Jodona
from Auburn, In
"The sweatshirt is not to heavy but still can be layered with a T or turtleneck. Great length on sleeves especially if you have short arms. A great fit all around. This was a very good buy."
Review 6 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable, practical,
February 9, 2015
By: luvspain
from Southeast AZ
"nice weight, love that it has a pocket, perfect with jeans but can be dressed up a little with accessories. Fit is very generous, I exchanged it for 1 size down from my usual size so it fit a little trimmer,"
Review 7 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great red sweatshirt,
February 9, 2015
By: suburban1
from new york
"light weight love the color red as have been wanting a red sweat shirt for sometime--got the large so it would be roomy eventho mostly get mediums from Orvis will wear it alot as soonas it warms up abit"
Review 8 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wouldn't Call it a Sweatshirt,
February 9, 2015
By: BerkshireGal
"I am keeping this shirt as it is a nice red and will pair well with white or denim pants. It is more like a heavy tee shirt than a sweatshirt though."
Review 9 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and nice,
February 9, 2015
By: Bell20
from NYC
"The fabric and style of this sweatshirt (I think it's nicer than a sweatshirt -- I would call it a tunic) is just what I wanted. I love the red color. It looks nice and is comfortable -- a combination that's hard to find."
Review 10 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheer comfort,
January 30, 2015
By: QueenMurt
from Norridge IL
"Not only comfortable, but long enough and washes beautifully."
Review 11 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweat Shirt,
January 1, 2015
By: HANBACH
from CONOWINGO, MD
"These shirts were a gift, and I got rave reviews from the receiver."
Review 12 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this sweatshirt!,
December 30, 2014
By: RJB314
from Rancho Murieta, CA
"Hubby and I were perusing online deals when this 3/4 sleeve sweatshirt just kind of screamed: "Buy me!"
Well, I did and wore it 3 times in the first week. It goes great over any shell, but I liked it best over a white cotton turtleneck, worn with jeans. I washed it with only like colors, as suggested, but it did not appear to heave run/bled any color. The 3/4 sleeve is a great feature as you can avoid pushing up sleeves, etc., when working in the garden, prepping food, and the like.
"
Review 13 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value,
December 30, 2014
By: Tango64
from Central Massachusetts
"Item is exactly as described,and a good 'basic' that will go with anything. Fabric is a little too lightweight for winter wear so would recommend more for fall or spring."
Review 14 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shirt,
December 30, 2014
By: UmaB42
"Bought as gift. Well received. Happy with purchase."
Review 15 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than a sweatshirt,
December 24, 2014
By: ceced
from Taos, NM
"Lighter weight than a true sweatshirt and certainly better looking. Appropriate wear from the grocery store to the office. Good fit too."
Review 16 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased 2 of These, nice,
December 19, 2014
By: WaGirl
from Vancouver, WA
"Lightweight sweatshirt that looks great. Got the blue and liked it so much had to get the red one. Both fit fine and are very becoming."
Review 17 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
December 19, 2014
By: prs3
from Chapel Hill, NC
"I bought this in blue and liked it so much. It washes well, doesn't need ironing, is just the right weight, and can be dressed up (with scarves) or down (with jeans).
So I also bought it in red and I love it, too! Maybe Orvis will offer it in other colors!"
Review 18 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item,
December 18, 2014
By: AnitaB
from Auburn me
"The color is exactly as pictured! Enjoy the item for casual, hang out & about."
Review 19 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Casual Wear,
December 17, 2014
By: NancyT
from Houston, TX
"This is my new uniform. It is comfortable and perfect for daily wear.
I like the 3/4 length sleeves for added convenience. Wish it came in other colors because I would buy them all.
Great price!
"
Review 20 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waited to long to order,
December 16, 2014
By: LadySW
from KS
"Love this top. It's not to heavy like thicker sweatshirts. Plus the sleeves are 3/4 so it is more feminine that a long sleeved or crew neck. I'm happy it washed well too."