Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt

A far cry from the boxy unisex pullover sweatshirt, we've perfected the iconic comfort garment by combining the cozy warmth of a favorite sweatshirt with the fashion sense of a stylish sweater for ladies. Three-quarter-sleeved pullover sweatshirt features a slightly longer, relaxed silhouette. Plush ribbed cotton. Rounded neckline. Three-quarter sleeves. A patch pocket accents the left hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Made in USA. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.465 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
9
23 of 43(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The pocket makes it,
August 26, 2014
By: Artfulpotter
from Townsend, MA
"This is just the thing to slip on for a walk on a cool morning. My phone fits right into the pocket, making for hands-free listening to music. I like that there is no bottom band. This looks more like a tunic than a sweatshirt and goes on easily over a tank or other top. Nice!"
Review 2 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
August 11, 2014
By: Lhomm
from Finger Lakes, NY
"Loved the fit. Sleeves are a perfect three-quarter length and the length of the sweatshirt itself is just right for my 5'4" frame."
Review 3 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fit,
June 11, 2014
By: Superbird
from middletown, NY
"a very comfortable shirt. Good fit. Washes & iron easily."
Review 4 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
June 5, 2014
By: MCLH
from Chagrin Falls, OH
"Love this top. It is super soft and can be dressed up with jewelry or casual.
Best is the pocket for your cell phone!
I wish is was available in more colors.
"
Review 5 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than a Sweatshirt!,
June 2, 2014
By: LadyOak
from Stafford, VA
"This piece is better than a sweatshirt in that it is "dressier" looking, but just as comfortable and cozy warm! I love the pockets, and the length is great over jeans. I would definitely recommend this item, and Orvis as a whole, to anyone!"
Review 6 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Short & Boxy,
May 29, 2014
By: Orlock08
from WA
"These do not fit like Orvis clothes used to. Like so much else they are short and boxy. Returned them."
Review 7 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for this weather,
May 19, 2014
By: Smudge2000
from Danville, VA
"I purchased a three-quarter length sweatshirt thinking I would probably have to wait for fall to wear it. The weather had been miserably hot, and I took all my winter clothes to the attic. Then, the weather switched, and I needed something warmer. The sweatshirt is warm, but not hot or heavy, and very comfortable. It is also very attractive and has become my new "uniform." I want to order another one."
Review 8 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pefect,
May 15, 2014
By: Annie11
from Santa Fe, NM
"Perfect for everyday, 365: great three seasons over a turtleneck, OK alone in warmer weather. Cell phone pocket. Just wish for more colors: I'd buy every one! Runs large."
Review 9 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my shirt,
May 12, 2014
By: Osu3455
from Aurora, Co
"My sweatshirt in red. That is my favorite color. Orvis makes pretty red shirts."
Review 10 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Some good stuff,
May 2, 2014
By: LorrieJae
from Waynesville NC
"Simple, basic, extremely comfortable and doesn't look like a bulky sweatshirt...and it's not. Lightweight fabric but sufficient for that little chill in the room."
Review 11 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Odd shape,
March 16, 2014
By: slank
"This would be a great tee if the shoulders fit properly. It looks like it is 3 sizes too big in the shoulders and fits perfectly everywhere else. You can see that it is drop shoulder style in the picture but the material is not soft enough for this style. I wash everything before wearing so can't send it back but I am very disappointed."
Review 12 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nothig special,
January 6, 2014
By: faarley
from los angeles, ca
"material is soft but the cut is not especially flattering but it is very comfortable"
Review 13 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 25, 2013
By: phelan
"Very nice shirt. Comfortable. Runs a little larger than I expected. But still ok."
Review 14 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Purchase,
October 29, 2013
By: Sandy2Casey
from Brockport, PA
"I love the sweater. Great fit, Great price. Definately would recommend to a friend"
Review 15 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO comfortable,
July 9, 2013
By: dannb
from Jefferson City, MO
"I love this top. It's comfortable and nice looking enough to wear out to a movie or sitting by a campfire. May have to get a second one."
Review 16 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
July 8, 2013
By: Lyndddda
from Corvallis, OR
"This sweater is just what I was looking for. Sleeves are a great length and the weight of the sweater is perfect."
Review 17 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attracttve, comfortable,
July 6, 2013
By: catKath
"Lovely, comfortable, washes well. Good wardrobe staple."
Review 18 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great deal,
July 4, 2013
By: oddballsue
"Comfy and roomy. Just right for layering. Easy to pack too."
Review 19 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Really disappointed,
June 24, 2013
By: Feisty
from Lenexa, KS
"The picture of this top is so cute, but I tried it in two different sizes, and on both the sleeves were stitched so that they stuck out on the arms. Pressing it didn't help, so I had to take both szes back. I'm really disappointed. Drop sleeves should not stick at the seam in the arm."
Review 20 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality control failure?,
June 16, 2013
By: BB47
from Hampshire, UK
"Best description for the top I received. Might have fitted had I worn US football padding, especially on the shoulders. Was so unceratin as to what size to order that I did not replace it. Disappointed, as it would have been a good top if properly made."