Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt

A far cry from the boxy unisex pullover sweatshirt, we've perfected the iconic comfort garment by combining the cozy warmth of a favorite sweatshirt with the fashion sense of a stylish sweater for ladies. Slightly longer, relaxed silhouette. Plush ribbed cotton. Rounded neckline. Three-quarter sleeves. A patch pocket accents the left hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Made in USA.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
8
13 of 32(41%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Odd shape,
March 16, 2014
By: slank
"This would be a great tee if the shoulders fit properly. It looks like it is 3 sizes too big in the shoulders and fits perfectly everywhere else. You can see that it is drop shoulder style in the picture but the material is not soft enough for this style. I wash everything before wearing so can't send it back but I am very disappointed."
Review 2 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nothig special,
January 6, 2014
By: faarley
from los angeles, ca
"material is soft but the cut is not especially flattering but it is very comfortable"
Review 3 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 25, 2013
By: phelan
"Very nice shirt. Comfortable. Runs a little larger than I expected. But still ok."
Review 4 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Purchase,
October 29, 2013
By: Sandy2Casey
from Brockport, PA
"I love the sweater. Great fit, Great price. Definately would recommend to a friend"
Review 5 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO comfortable,
July 9, 2013
By: dannb
from Jefferson City, MO
"I love this top. It's comfortable and nice looking enough to wear out to a movie or sitting by a campfire. May have to get a second one."
Review 6 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
July 8, 2013
By: Lyndddda
from Corvallis, OR
"This sweater is just what I was looking for. Sleeves are a great length and the weight of the sweater is perfect."
Review 7 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attracttve, comfortable,
July 6, 2013
By: catKath
"Lovely, comfortable, washes well. Good wardrobe staple."
Review 8 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great deal,
July 4, 2013
By: oddballsue
"Comfy and roomy. Just right for layering. Easy to pack too."
Review 9 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Really disappointed,
June 24, 2013
By: Feisty
from Lenexa, KS
"The picture of this top is so cute, but I tried it in two different sizes, and on both the sleeves were stitched so that they stuck out on the arms. Pressing it didn't help, so I had to take both szes back. I'm really disappointed. Drop sleeves should not stick at the seam in the arm."
Review 10 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality control failure?,
June 16, 2013
By: BB47
from Hampshire, UK
"Best description for the top I received. Might have fitted had I worn US football padding, especially on the shoulders. Was so unceratin as to what size to order that I did not replace it. Disappointed, as it would have been a good top if properly made."
Review 11 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
weird shoulders,
June 13, 2013
By: headT
"lovely colour and lightweight summer jumper fabric, but the way the sleeves are set into the shoulders make them big and rounded like an American football player."
Review 12 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
flimsy fabric,
June 5, 2013
By: Murgatroyd
"I was disappointed by the fabric in this shirt. It seemed flimsy and was not comfortable against the skin."
Review 13 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
3/4 length sleeve sweatshirt,
March 25, 2013
By: Baskin
from Oregon
"To me this shirt fell below Orvis fine standards. The fabric was not soft and plush as I envision a sweatshirt to be. The color wasn't bright but quite dull"
Review 14 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy and Comfy,
November 19, 2012
By: Verna
"I love this sweatshirt! It is very comfortable and looks dressy for a sweatshirt. I usually wear a size large, but medium was the only size available, so I took a chance. Good thing it wasn't a large, as the medium is plenty big."
Review 15 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not worth the money,
November 5, 2012
By: warmweatherfan
from Southern California
"I like light-weight fabrics for Fall and Winter because I live in Southern California, but this pullover sweater is not going to retain its shape. I did not like the fabric or the very loose fit. I returned the two sweater tops today."
Review 16 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sizing is way off,
September 18, 2012
By: BSmigel
from Las Vegas, Nevada
"I ordered this product in size small which almost always fits me in Orvis' clothing line. The item was huge, my husband who is 6'1" and 210 said it might fit him. Either the sizing in general is flawed, or this particular piece got a wrong label sewn on. I will be returning it for a refund."
Review 17 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best sweatshirt,
August 4, 2012
By: angeljane
from Rochester, MN
"the red sweatshirt that I ordered from you came very quickly. I could not wait to try it on---it felt so soft and so much like my very best sweater instead of a sweatshirt. I love wearing it out to dinner. I am truly proud of the look and feel and am very glad that I purchased it."
Review 18 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not as presented,
July 19, 2012
By: SadieLou
"Color is not as represented in the catalog. Fit is good, except product has been in a bag with lots of weight on it for so long that there are square points at the shoulders. I expected a heavier material for something called "sweatshirt"."
Review 19 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another faboulos purchase,
June 28, 2012
By: Isabella07
from Lexington, Va
"Saw the sweat shirt in your catalog and fell in love with it. Ordered it and it fit perfectly. Have only used it twice because it is too hot for now. Looking forward to cooler weather. Also like the fact that it is not super heavy which will make it more useful. Red is also my favorite colour."
Review 20 for Three-Quarter Sleeved Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so Great sweatshirt,
June 7, 2012
By: SweetMary
"This item was a disappointment. Fit was fine, shape great, interior fabric soft, but the outside fabric is not soft like a sweatshirt. It feels rough and appears to be a cheap fabric. At the price, I expect better, but returning clothes is too much of a hassle."